On rainy nights

65 81
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago
⁸

On rainy nights such as these, I often find myself seeking refuge in a nest of blankets and pillows that I call my bed. Just lying there, looking at the raindrops that clung onto my window.

I never really liked the rain. The world feels like it freezes when it rains. Like there's this undeniable silence and stillness that just sends shivers down your spine. As if the rain was made just to make people stop and listen as the earth tried desperately to cleanse itself of its impurities

Yet I find myself so fascinated with watching how raindrops race and of the sounds of these drops on the roof. It serves as a lullaby, or a way to numb out the senses. In most cases, it's the latter.

But the stillness and silence that comes from a rainy night is often greeted with the brightest of dawns. "There's always sunshine after the rain" they say. There is, one of the most beautiful kind of sunshines there is. The kind that makes you appreciate the occurrences of rainy nights just so you could see more sights such as these. The sights that make you feel as if the earth was smiling again after releasing its sorrows.

************************************

All photos are mine btw πŸ˜… I'll just put the device watermark on all the shots I'll be taking

24
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

Rainy gloomy weather always depressed me...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same same, that's why i just sleep when it rains

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't care about rain as long as I can stay inside. Rain hurts my skin it always did and before it starts raining my skin and nerves hurt. I need rain to have water, without I have a huge problem and my animals too.

To be honest I have no idea what I am looking at at the first photo. Is it that blurry or does it not load well with me.

After rain sunshine? It depends how long you are willing to wait. 6 months or longer is along time of waiting and the sun stays with us too short to recover from Autumn, Winter and Spring.

That bed sounds fine with me especially if there's a pot of tea (and chocolate biscuits) 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i like rainy days too. everything is like in slow-mo and more peaceful. perfect time to think deep..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Agreed and the cold breeze makes the mood way better than anything, honestly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yess plus music would be perfect. i would appreciate if u sub back and lets support each other!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm pretty sure i already did before since i clearly remember reading one of your poems. And a few other succeeding articls after

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks! i will read your other works as well. keep it up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In rainy night i sleep more time than regular night .actually i cant feel the time is passing by sleeping

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same same. it's too nice to pass up sleep when it's raining heavily and when the breeze is so nice and cold

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nothing helps me sleep faster than rain. As we speak, my earphones are plugged to a thirty minutes rainfall sounds πŸ€·β€β™€οΈπŸ™‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Still curious how people manage to fall asleep to sounds while sounds just keep my brain way too hyperactive

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Watching Raindrops race is one thing I carried through childhood. It should be made an Olympic sport.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That would be unfair because nobody would get gold πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

:D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Rain at night is better than having to put rainy sounds in mobile xd

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Put rain sound on phone? To help you fall asleep?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep, I sleep with Lo-Fi hip hop in the background or rain/jungle/white noise sounds. It's quite good at least for me. Not like a cold night with the window open while it's raining outside and you are with the blanket up to the head but indeed better than nothing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh so you're one of those kinds of people. I wonder how music like that puts people to sleep while for me, it just keeps my brain awake and hyperactive

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lofi it's pretty chill

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I listen to those too, when i draw but not while trying to get sleepy. So hard to make myself fall asleep with music

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Rainy nights comes with cold and needs a good blanket

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, a very thick blanket to keep all the chills away

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In rainy nights, I wish I can find solace in the arm of a loved one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true. If you have that then you're a lucky man

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice photography..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice photo shoott..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well so bad you hate rain but I kind of love rain I the perfect time to get a good night sleep

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm mostly really weak to rain and the cold, that's why I hate it πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ i get so sickly when it rains

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry about that mate.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's alright, it's just my plant soul that wants more sunlight than rain

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I got that much more now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, all this time you've been talking to a plant πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😌😌😌😌 hand out bro!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love it.... i hate rain because i can't enjoy my walk outside, but i love rain coz it will cleanse the earth, water the trees on the forest and farms, and gives rainbows to the sky after. And that sunshine after the rain which symbolizes a new beginning after a storm.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, that's the only thing i look forward to when it rains, what comes after. The world looks better after the rain sometimes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You s indeed.. btw i like your photos. 😊 is it yours?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yess the photos are mine, i put the device watermark on the bottom part so people know UwU

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh..haha.. you got a great shots

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you OwO I've bern trying to take more shots recently

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This rc doesn't only help you practice our writing skills but also our photography skills..haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Seems like it. I don't have a laptop in the morning to be able to stick to my usual content :""

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nd I'm lazy to think for something to write today.. lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You don't list down things you suddenly think of writing about?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just today.... but I have something to write for tomorrow already.. haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like the rain a lot at night. Romance works a lot more. It takes a lot of brother to hear and feel the sound of rain slowly falling.🀩🀩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh my... in romance, huh πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ that sounds a little rated for here πŸ˜‚ but i get that, people won't hear the noises

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also love the rain sissy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see in most of your shots, actually πŸ˜‚ and the moments after the rain

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sissy, it's gloomy yeah? I like the rain sometimes wag lang maabutan ulam sa labas πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the rain, its sound and the smell too. But I can't really feel your article becaise ghaaad it's so hot here in CaviteπŸ™πŸ˜­

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol you live in cav? We have a house there πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ and i took that rainy shot the other night when it wouldn't stop raining

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Where??? In Cavite? It rained?! If only you could see the heat waves here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not in cav now, I'm in manila πŸ˜‚ but it's always rainy in silang

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohhhh I see. You're from Silang. Bacoor ako eh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love the rain it makes me sleepy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't but it still makes me sleepy, and so so lazy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Others only notice the photos. But, for me, I see more than that. The message is 😍. Are you a journalist? Your writing style is amazing. You gave the rain a different taste of story and realization. Kudos!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm... i had experience as a content writer before so i kept switching styles and I've had the weirdest requests ever so i gsined a difference in perspective on some things

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Even today, the day is really rainy and it is really rainy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh it's rainy there?

$ 0.00
3 years ago