My side of the sky

52 83
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

I can't describe in full details what joy watching the sunset brings. The child in me still gets amazed at the sight of the transitioning colors that shift from the softest hues of orange up to the upcoming darkness of the evening sky. It didn't matter what activity I had, as long as I knew it was time, I would rush to the roof and sit there for a while just to gaze up at the warmth the sky seemed to envelop me in. At times I would lie in wait for it when I had no activity set. I would also gaze at the soft clouds that seemed to make the view all the more beautiful. I suppose gazing at the sky is the only form of freedom I can enjoy in this era of quarantine.

And so, I've thought to share the photos I took on the roof in the past few months of the lockdown in my country

This one was actually while I was traveling somewhere.

Other photography related content:

Some random shots pt. 1

A few shots I liked

A drive to Rizal, Philippines

Suggested reads:

There's something about silence

Chemistry for the day: Pineapples eat you back

Intro to drawing with pens

53
$ 0.07
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor
$ 0.01 from @Nameless
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago

Comments

I also love the sunset view. Since we are already allowed to go out here in our place, I tried to do walking at around 5.30 to 7pm so I can see the sunset. I also like the view of silhouettes. And that was a good silhouette photo! 😊😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I still can't ;-; so i just stay on the roof half the time. I need photosynthesis. Lucky you can go out now though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's okay. Better safe than sorry right? Take care!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want date though :"" this kid needs to go out too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I aldo love watching the sky, it makes me calm.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also love watching the sky, it empty my mind.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes ^-^ it's very calming

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There's nothing like a beautiful sunset to end a healthy day ❤️ love your photos!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ^-^ I'd post more but since the view from the roof is all the same, i can't add more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome 🧡 that's ok you can add more next time ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe when i get a change of perspective here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That would be nice ☺️ can't wait to see that 🧡💜💛💚💙

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also love watching the sky😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When it's about nature I can help myself being amazed of it. Thanks gor capturing this beautiful sunset ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right? It's so simple but it never gets old too ^-^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice photos. 😍 I love sunsets too, especially beach sunset. And I always grab every chance I get to capture it. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sameeee. I'm sad the old photos i had in my old phone were all gone but after this lockdown, i will definitely make the most of what i see

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow i love sunsets. Amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww thank you, sis

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love everything about sunset. Everytime I look up in the sky, it reminds me of the sweet happy memories with my friends and loveones.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What memories? I bet those were really chill memories

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeaahh, those chill moments where you're with someone you love. Sitting on the grass, staring at the sunset and talks about everything about life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a beautiful photo! 😍 I usually feel my heart flutters everytime i see a sunset. I'd love to see more amazing photos from you. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope I get the chance to but it will have to wait until i can go out again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh. 😢 How I hope everything gets better soon. 🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I’m so I love with sunset too. Staring at the sunset provides me a perfect combination of meditation after an exhausting day and at the same appreciating the beauty of nature.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's the best on the roof though, you can also feel the strong breeze, it adds to the relaxation to a tiring day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thumbs up to your beautiful photos of sunsets❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ^-^ i appreciate the praise

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool photos. Hoping to see more!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool photos. I’d love to see more of it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh thank you, I would definitely post more when I can go around and travel again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice. Submit it to my community https://read.cash/c/photography-1bd0

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohhh i will ^-^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow.. I love it. Pretty nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ^-^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same in here! I'm fond of sunset photographs :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can understand why ^-^ it's the prettiest time of the day next to sunrise

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing photographs! I hope I can be that talented too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh thank you >w< but it's just a matter of perspective, miss

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just love it when the beauty of nature gets captured in breathtaking moments like this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. It's one of the things you'll be proud to show off too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its good that you capture the sunset. It will never be the same again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whoa nice shots I'm not really good at taking nice shots and my phone camera won't be this good thanks for sharing the photos made me smile

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm also not good with photography, i just snap it when i see it because it looks so pretty

$ 0.00
3 years ago