My old style is coming back

5 32
Avatar for Hanzell
1 year ago

I think you guys know that I've been practicing drawing on my phone recently. I have mentioned that I finally found the brushes that work best for me too and it really makes me happy! And I've actually been rolling with the oil paint brush and airbrush for a while now. It makes me feel like my old drawing style is slowly coming back to me as you can see from the first image :")

That's my most recent drawing that I've worked on since yesterday XD I'm pretty happy with it and I think it I'll try exploring more brushes for more effects. So far, I've added the sharp pen brush to the mix of brushes I use, as well as the blur brush to make some hair strands look more natural. At least to me. What I probably need to work on is the nose XD because it looks so wonky.

Progression:

I know some people from noise have been looking forward to the gif progression timelapses I would make of this, and so here it is XD

I still find great satisfaction in watching these. I mean, it went from random blobs of color to this polished portrait! I'm just a bit disappointed that medibang does not show when I zoom in on a certain feature. I think it would make the progression more appreciated because the viewer would see the struggles I had while focusing on the small details. And I think that's the sad part, it's often the small details that get overlooked, yet they do add a really good impact on the final output.


I'm thinking if I should give this character a background story because he seems like a main character in a story to me. Let's see if I can think of somethig tomorrow. Right now, I'm just happy because it looks like a delicate vintage painting

5
$ 6.00
$ 5.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
1 year ago

Comments

I always enjoy it when you post more of your works. It is always nice and wonderful... Well done, Cell.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you UwU And I've just been happy that I can draw like how I used to

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's encouraging my darling. Well done. More to come.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing.. May pen ka na gamit? Kelan ko kya masisimulan mag practice mag paint 🤣 lage tinatamad haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

stylus ng phone ko. compatible sa medibang eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago