Hide from the fog 2

11 33
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Fiction

Chapter 1

That afternoon, I didn’t find anything in the forest and the suit wasn’t any help, honestly. The plastic like suit made going up steep cliffs far more challenging than it should be. I couldn’t allow myself to stay by evening so as the sun started to sink, I opted to head back to my room where I would again lie in wait for the town’s folks actions.

As soon as I got back to my quarters, I jumped straight to bed and rested. I had to be fully awake later.  

Again, I was clueless of the time but I awoke to the sounds of groans and growls that came outside but this time, I would not just sit by idly to watch,I would be making a move as they went into the forest again tonight.

They went in scattered but after some time of tailing them, we came to what seemed like the center of the forest. The area I didn’t have enough time to explore. I needed a better view so I opted to climb up one of the nearby trees which allowed me to get a better view of what was happening. My eyes weren’t ready for what I was about to see. In the center of the crowd was what appeared to be a stone table. I wasn’t sure where it came from but there was someone strapped down to it. A woman. And unlike the creatures that surrounded her, she was screaming at the top of her longs, struggling to remove the constraints on her wrists and ankles. It was as if she was an offering. An offering but to what? To whom? I could do nothing but watch and wait.

After what seemed like hours, I could see fog begin to gather by the creatures’ feet and I couldn’t tell what was more frightening, the unified chanting of some incantation, the painted figure that stood before the stone table, or the fact that the fog took the shape of one of the creatures.

 What exactly was the fog was the question that ran through my head as I jumped from branch to branch, hoping to get a better view of this fog creature

“Now that the true lord of the land is here, we shall now begin our ritual!” The painted figure spoke as he raised a staff with so many charms attached to it. The next thing I knew, the creatures were all beginning to sway along with their unified chanting; some even raised some sorts of items in the air. I wasn’t really sure what it was for but the cries of the woman bound to the table became louder, more pained. It was indeed chilling.

Her transformation was taking place. Her skin grew cracked, it darkened and spikes and claws began to emerge. The crowd was cheering as her bones began to crack and move on its own, distorting her body in ways unimaginable to humans. That’s when I became more sure of the source of the weird green light and the fact that none of them were humans to begin with.

“Rejoice for she is reborn! She has finally taken to her true form!!!” It was the transformed fog monster that spoke this time. He held up his scepter with one hand as the other slashed off the metal restraints that bound the woman to the table.

Her true form? What were they talking about- I doubt any human's true form was related to monsters? What could they have meant by that??? As I leaned closer, I heard a snap then the breaking of twigs and before I knew it, I was plummeting to the ground head first. There was a loud thud and before everything went black, I only saw deformed feet and hooves and claws then nothing.

chapter 3


Still thinking of how to end this, lol but next chapter will be the last one, i swear

5
$ 0.46
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago
Topics: Story, Fiction

Comments

oh no Not again...🤕😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why not again ;;-;; i let him livveee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know... 😁 I started from the first part.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article Subscribe back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, that's interesting... I want to learn more about those fog-monsters. Also, hope the protagonist makes it out alive.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And i was hoping to turn him to a monster too 😂😂😂 looks like I'll have to edit again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh it can't be. How could you throw it from the tree. and now what will they do with it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That, I still need to figure out but at least I'm getting somewhere with this even if it is short

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I know you will find out but please don't sacrifice this character. Help him out of that mess. hehehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I tried the best i could ;;-;; not that good an ending but i was satisfied at least

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will read it, I will surely like it. Do not worry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago