A hopeful new year

16 41
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago
Topics: 2021, New year, 2020, Experience, Writing, ...

This might be a bit late but I was honestly whisked back and forth between my own house and my relatives house this entire January 1st. I'm not so accustomed to writing on a phone because my own typos irritate me XD.

Anyways, onto the main topic. 2020 was definitely one hell of a buzzkill for me. I was supposed to finish my thesis properly, graduate and get my license but the year had other plans. By march 15, 2020 the quarantine began. From what we hoped would last only a month turned into half a year of quarantine and honestly, in the months of March to May, I was in and out of anxiety attacks that I was that close to an attempt again. I was pretty desperate to find a way to pay my tuition, do the experimental part of my thesis in the kitchen, study for the mock boards through online lectures, pass my grad requirements, and explain to my mom how I blew up the microwave ;;-;;

On June, 2nd week, I think. I found this site and in all honesty, I couldn't be more thankful for being such a weab and a bored potato. I found a place to voice out my thoughts, meet interesting people, learn culture, food and beliefs and actually expand what I already knew about crypto and a few things about trading that I may have forgotten already. Aside from that, it really helped a lot. I managed to save a bit from here. By September, I was helping pay the bills with my earnings here, also I could take care of the dog's needs so that it wouldn't eat up that much of the house's budget.

Now that I'm working, I can save up again and now I actually have funds to hodl and maybe soon I can expand my crypto profile but for now I'm still learning the charts. Lucky my chemistry background showed data in nothing but charts so chart reading really is coming in handy here and most of my trend predictions come close at least.

This 2021, I started off hodling 10$ in my bitcoin.com wallet. So the goal (I rarely set goals for myself so this is really big for me tbh) for this year is to at least save 100$ in crypto every month. As of now it's at 15$ because I'm that bored and I can keep an eye on the charts for the mean time.

It's honestly so exciting to be able to watch it grow like this. Hopefully this 2021 would be good to me and to all of us. I hope there's no more cancellation of major exams because the struggle to find a proper paying job for unlicensed chemists is just too much. Here in my country, experience doesn't matter. All that matters is you have the license and that you come from a branded school. The boomers that are still at the head of the management are making things harder for us.

Aaaanyways- before I go into rant mode again from my job, I should stop here. I want to greet 2021 with good vibes and a healthy kind of motivation. May 2021 provide us with more opportunities! the year of the metal Ox is upon us, the year for breaking away and for new beginnings as my partly Chinese grandmother told us as the new year came.

01-01-21

8
$ 1.64
$ 1.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
Sponsors of Hanzell
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Hanzell
3 years ago
Topics: 2021, New year, 2020, Experience, Writing, ...

Comments

Happy new year dear! So sorry I have not been around but I have not forgotten your frog! I managed to work on the head and eyes :) Very slow but it will come! How are you doing dear friend? I hope the job is treating you better? I wish you all the success, health, happiness and wealth in 2021 <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I MISSEED YYOUUUUU!!! I was hoping to find you on noise.cash tbh! How are youuu?!? I resigned from work. They don't compensate their employees properly and the management is hopeless. But thank you for the wishes 😊 i hope you have a good year this 2021 too. One filled with hope, happiness and success

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Muahhhh!!! I missed you too! I was hoping to be able to spend more time here but other things pulled me away and when I saw my comment was marked as spam, it pulled me away even further unfortunately. Oh good for you! Have you found anything new? I was wondering what is noise.cash. Let me go see. Can we log in with our read.cash IDs?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well hopefully there's no mark as spam thing on noise.cash and you're there!@! Hopefully you'll be around there more? Maybe you can post updates about your honnies there now too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear <3 I think I am slowly getting there :) What are my honnies? :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I meant to say hobbies- i was probably sleepy when i typed 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We hope the best for this new year , happy new year my friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hope 2021 is a better year for you and your dogs!

...And that you don't kill any more microwaves.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A happy new yomear to you too!! May yhis be the year you finish your studies and get a better pc for gaming 😂

No more killing microwaves, one was enough-

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww. Big hug! May all your hearts desires do come to true Hanz. More opportunities less stress. More smile and laughter! 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youuuu! I hope you get to travel more so you can share more and more stories here! I enjoy reading about where you go next

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope it all works out the way you planned. I would say no matter what stick to the plan that's what I did and why I realized the achievements set December 2019. None for this year. Might be I invest a bit more but it's not my first priority.

One day, soon, they will find out the same as with us and papers are no longer important. 14 years old with years of experience are (read they are cheaper).

Good you can pay for the dogs and there's a life without a microwave.

With us no exams are cancelled. Good luck 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so because I've been trying to get my life together 😂 2020 really shook me up, especially with the difficulty in doing the online classes and such. I hated it but i managed to survive. I'm just hoping i get my license this year, that's the first priority besides the crypto

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you go for your license now and it all works out fine. 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hopefully you can raise all that amount of money that you propose. When you have unhealthy thoughts against your life just write and let them go so the frustrations dissipate faster. We all have problems but the growth and maturity of our mind is reflected in the ability you show to solve them. I wish you the best in your life for 2021 dear girl.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youuu ❤ i still do hope this new covid strain wouldn't be as bad as the first one. That or hopefully we can adapt to it so that face to face lectures, meetings and work would be plausible again

$ 0.00
3 years ago