Short Story Challenge - Day 18

0 54
Avatar for H3ruvim78
1 year ago
Topics: Loneliness, Art, Book, Poetry, Adoption, ...

As I promised, this month I will do another writing challenge, this time the focus will be on storytelling, and I will try to immortalize a fragment of life, a short story about something that made me wonder, being that an idea or a peek into a stranger's life. Enjoy!

Tripping on the trip (24.11.2022)

I got all my bags and went out, 5-10 minutes earlier. The car just park in front of me, and the driver was friendly, coming out and helping me to put all my stuff in the trunk. I am a bit unnerved, by all these flying companies strikes, so I am trying to go to the airport a bit early.

The driver is not very chatty. As I was checking my emails, I look outside, and I realized that we were going in the wrong direction, toward the forest, not to the airport. Exactly at that moment, I receive a text:

"Your UBER is waiting in front of your house, please come out!"

The driver turns his head and...

-We need to go around, they are working on the other roundabout.

I ask him about the text. He said that for some reason, the messages always arrive a bit late on the phone. Something to do with the antenna being too far away. Heck! I should stop watching so many detective movies.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of H3ruvim78
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for H3ruvim78
1 year ago
Topics: Loneliness, Art, Book, Poetry, Adoption, ...

Comments