The Mistress

4 20

I'm not sure if what to call this, but it just pops out of my head.

____

She is pretty, smart, and sexy

She is loved and adored by so many

She is the epitome of beauty

But one day her world changed

Changed by a man she loved dearly

But that man have a family

She's aware but she can't stop herself

They had a relationship secretly

She gave him her everything passionately

But in the end, he left her

He went back to his family

She is left with nothing but pain

She has no idea how to fix her broken self

Her beauty is gone and she was depressed

This time there's no one beside her

Everyone judged and criticized her

She's tired. She's damaged. She's a mess.

And she decided to end her suffering.

She pulled that trigger and it ended everything.

______

Lessons:

Know the consequences of your actions before doing it. I am not judging mistresses here because I know they have their own reasons. What I want to say is that we should know how to handle the consequences of our actions.

We should also learn how to forgive ourselves. We are not perfect. We make mistakes. But that mistake does not define our whole personality and our future. We can always change and be better.

Thank you and I hope you liked my article.

PS. This story is not based on true to life situation of someone I know. Everything I wrote here are my ideas and thoughts. I also do not own the lead image and it belongs to its rightful owner. If ever you find anything wrong or for any reaction, feel free to comment. Thank you.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Gwenie
empty
empty
empty

Comments

This is a good one, that rhymes at the end really nailed it, its like telling a story fashionately with such a rhymes and flows from it, good job by the way Youre good in writing keep it up ;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. There's a lot of people here who helps me improve in my writing. And comments like yours also inspires me a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Most of us judge mistresses more than the guy. Little did we know that they also suffer just because of love. Not all mistresses want to ruin family. Sometimes they are also a victim of lies, treachery and blinded by love... but still, in the eyes of man and eyes of God, one shall not commit adultery

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is true. One single mistake and everyone will judge you. But we can always ask for forgiveness and change ourself for the better.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's why we should develop some extra talent and do something for our own earnings. And we should not depend on others. Rather we should do something for us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing it. This article is very nice. This article is about mistress. It is the part of our life. It is bad effect of our life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This really have some bad effects. But we can't judge them without knowing the whole story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your stories Amazing. I like everyone of your writing. I really like this story written about mysteries.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. This is also an awareness article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your story is very nice. I like the article very much. And the article is about mistress which is very important. Keep writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Did this happen to you? What I wonder is what makes you think she is loved by everyone? How come the mistress is blamed by you and not the man who wants one and doesn't care about his wife? Men lie a lot of it comes to being married or involved to someone else.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay, I'll answer it one by one 😅 1st. This did not happen to me. 2nd. I did not say that she is loved by everyone but instead by so many 3rd. I did not blame the mistress. The line everyone judged and criticized her describes what happened to her but that does not mean it is her fault. People's judgement and criticism depends own their own different understanding, belief, or perception.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your "lessons" do not sound like that. It doesn't sound either as if you are not blaming the mistress. I wonder why you think many love her? A mistress is usually one person's gf or?

Well, thanks for your answer. No need to answer these are just my thoughts how I read it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A mistress is a woman having extramarital relationship

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But with one man. It's not the same as a whore who does it for profession. So the "many" I do not understand or do you mean to say: many men love to have a mistress? 🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ah I see.. What I mean by the line she is loved and adored by so many is that she is beautiful and smart that's why many people adored her. Not specifically adored and loved by men

$ 0.00
3 years ago