A Lesson from Forky

20 42

For those who have watched Toy Story 4, you probably know Forky.

He is just a disposable spork until Bonnie made him into a toy.

Photo credits to artstation.com | Artist: Flavio Novi

His character in the movie appeared to be self-loathing and naive. He runs and put himself into a trash bin everytime he sees one because he see himself as a trash.

Forky made a lot of the scenes funny. But I think there is something we can learn from the character of Forky.

There comes in life when we see ourself as useless as trash. There may be people who would make us feel worthless even after doing our best. But don't let them define our self-worth and value.

We must always remember that someone loves us (like how Bonnie loves Forky). We mean something to someone. We mean something to our Creator. We mean something to our parents and our friends. Someone out there values our existence and we are important for them. These are something we must always remember.

After the movie, Forky also returned as the main character of a short TV series titled Forky Ask a Question. Where in every episode, he asks a question about life and the world around him.

Photo credits to artstation.com. Art by Flavio Novi. (https://www.artstation.com/artwork/4bqDQl)

For any reaction or correction, please feel free to comment. I will also be thankful for any suggestion on how can I make my articles better. Thank you.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Gwenie
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I remember toy story 4...with the bear? But I don’t remember Forky! Great lenses to view him through too!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm.. I don't remember any bear in toy story 4. πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ˜… Anyway, thanks for the compliment and for dropping by. 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your article is really very unique. Thank you very much for your article.... keep writing.... All the best....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We mean something to our parents and our friends.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your articles are so unique. I like the articles very much. Go ahead. I got a lot of information through your article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awwwn a lovely one, this motivated me this morning. Let's not treat our self as trash cause we are valuable.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Let us never let other people define our worth :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article dear, please subscribe me.I will subscribe you

$ 0.00
User's avatar pro
3 years ago

You ask for it, so I will give you some constructive criticism.

This is a good way to use an example from popular culture to illustrate something more general - which in this case is that people should not feel themselves as trash. This will catch the attention of the readers and the comparison with popular culture will make the text less "heavy" to read. It is well written and the flow in the article is fine, but, and there always is a but, I also feel that this is a bit "thin". It's too short and doesn't really go deeply into anything. You need to develop the theme more, and the theme is the general phenomenon that is the point in this text. You can also include more examples, if you find any. In some way, this article needs more "meat on its bones".

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the feedback and for the suggestion :) I'll try to make this and my following articles more detailed for the readers to relate more and to develop the whole theme of the article. Thank you. I really appreciate the help and the support :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, never really a fan of cartoons. Nontheless I have come across the movie, that scene is really funny. The fact that we shouldn't see ourselves as trash is really motivating. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you :) I'm glad that you find it motivating :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your article is really very unique. Thank you very much for your article.... keep writing..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've watched this movie and I must admit Forky did really give me life lessons and realization. Despite of your flaws and physical appearance tgere are someone who will treat and give us love.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're right. That's why we must keep in mind that we are valuable :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow... this was pretty good of you... to take some out of a common movie and turn it into a lesson.. your creativity is inspiring... I also watched this movie but I never saw it from the perspective you did. You just inspired me now to pay closer attention to little details

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. :) I'm glad that my article can inspire somehow :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

this lesson is very informative and educative. it's so important for us. thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago