You need to stop doing these, every morning!

26 30
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

July 4, 2022

Hi guys!! I was so busy with myself this Sunday and I am not sure if I can write this article in a matter of 30 minutes, let's see. I am practicing myself to focus on writing but it needs only for 30 minutes of more than 600 words. It is hard to know if I able to come up with 600 words but let's see with this article.

By the way, Happy 4th of July!!!

I was browsing Pinterest for some idea for topic today that I saw about an article that says 6 things you need to avoid as soon as you wake up. I don't want to copy the title, so I come up with my own. It is a good topic for me because I am guilty of it. Let me share it to you.

Adjusting Alarm Clock

I am guilty of this. I set an alarm every 30 minutes and by setting it 30 minutes in between it means I have trust issue, lol. Or maybe I am not really sure what time to wake up when I am sure I need to wake to this specific time as I have day jobs. Like I will set an alarm at 6am because I have 8am office job, but I already set it at 5am, 5:30am, 6am and 6:30am but I will wake up finally at 7am and I will be late!!! Now I'm laughing!!

Adjusting the alarm means you are not ready to wake up. Yes I am! I'm always tired and I want to sleep more but I have jobs and responsibilities so I what I can only do is to adjust the alarm, to soothe myself and to have little sleep in between. If you set the alarm, it means your brain is already set to wake up and face the day. I know it is hard for me but what matters is my preparation for the day, physically, mentally and emotionally.

Checking Social Media

Guilty!! Yes, I am!! As soon as I wake up, the phone alarm is snoozing, when I will finally wake up, what I check first is Twitter. I check the trending topics and if my favorite person is mentioned, I will going to check it, browse it and lose enough time to prepare to work. Super super wrong!! Very very very huge mistakes.

To be honest, my emotions for the day depends on what I read there. If the topic about my favorite person is good, then I feel good. If I feel jealous then I begin to feel annoyed and irritated. I get tired and lose a plan. It really affects me.

The best way to check the social media is on lunch break after eating or if I am already home and resting after work. It is never going to be a good idea when I am going to work and while working.

Let me try this one. It becomes a habit fo rmw to check in Instagram, TikTok and Twitter everyday. I deactivated my Facebook already because it really affect my mood when I started to see some irritating news.

Drinking coffee when you just wake up

I am not guilty of this as the first thing that I drink is warm water, then I go to Bath, fix myself and then coffee. It is advisable to drink coffee 30 minutes after waking up. This is to allow hormones called cortisol to be release and it wakes you up naturally.

If you are a person who wakes up and drunk coffee immediately please stop, because it can cause palpitation as well.

Not Planning Your Day

I am guilty of this. I know why I feel tired and that is because I don't plans. I know that as soon as I get in the office I will eat breakfast and start my work, but still if I have plans, I have a guide. I know I cannot do everything I plan but still having a plan will let me boost my energy and always think of my priorities. Surely I will finish something at the end of the day.

Not having a plan and setting priorities will only lead you to doing things unnecessary, like you just keep scrolling at social media in between your work because you don't have the need to meet something, you just need to work and if it is time to go home, you go home. Making plans will guide you and will make you productive.

Not eating breakfast

Guilty again. I take my breakfast at work already because I keep adjusting alarms and I woke up late as a results. I will be cramming and rushing to all I need to do first thing in the morning that I can't squeeze eating anymore.

Having food intake first thing in the morning help us to think clearly. It helps us to avoid stress because we are ready to face the day because we have enough energy needed in the morning.

One thing, missing breakfast can lead you weight gain as skipping meals is susceptibility to it. It can increase risk of heart disease, high cholesterol and high blood pressure. The right time of taking breakfast is in between 6 to 7am in the morning. We need to have food intake on that hours even if we will still be sleeping after, lol.

Choosing your attire

This is my number one weakness in the morning and I am very guilty of doing this. I don't plan it the night before so after taking a bath in the morning, I will ask my mother where are my clothes and I will pick what is comfortable with me. This is very wrong!!

Why? Because it leads you to stress. What if you don't want anything on your available attire, you will just feel bad. I'm talking to myself lol.

It always happens to me actually and I am still stubborn for not preparing my attire ths night before. I have enough time at night and I will just stress myself in the morning? So after this article I'm going to prepare my attire. What matters is to have no stress everytime you wakes up becusse once stress get it, it affects the whole day unless something very very happy happens to you.

Final thoughts

Everything at present could affect your mental health and performance in everything that you do. If you are not ready mentally, it could affect your productivity and presence. Same goes to your physical and emotional health. This should go hand in hand. Sometimes we are creating problems for ourselves when we always do our bad habits. The ones mentioned above is very vital for our regular life and one should strictly followed.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Images from Unsplash

13
$ 1.55
$ 1.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
+ 4
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

Sakto, di ako nag kakape hehe. Mahina yung puso ko sa kape e. Lakas ng kabog. Minsan naman wal akong breakfast nanghihina ako. Thank you for reminding us sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako naman sis actually naka pag kape na ko nun baby pa ko, kasi walang pambili ng gatas, Minsan tubig at asukal na pula hahaha. Kaya addict na addict naman ako sa kape

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am like you dear, every morning I feel tired and I want to sleep, and only the alarm of clock can wake me up. And we should really limit our habit in checking social media. We should plan our days and eat our breakfast... We must always stop ourselves from following our bad habits in life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm a victim big not eating breakfast, I don't know why, it's just part of me now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too. I am always eating my breakfast late, but still we need to change it or otherwise we get acidic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Checking Social Media- very guilty!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Guilty as charge, guilty pero hindi kulog hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dun talaga ako na sstock sa paggamit ng social media sissy eh hihihi. as much as I wanted to avoid it, it seems like my fingers grow its own mind and would just move suddenly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din sis, kusa na sa kamay ko mag bukas ng Twitter at sa gabi naman ay Tiktok. Ubos oras pero ginagawa ko pa din, kasi nakaka tanggal ng antok ang pag check sa kanila hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

social media beats morning prayer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Which is wrong, Morning and Evening prayer should be the start and the end of the day of us people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my.. i am guilty too of most of the things you mentioned. I guess I have to checked it again and remove a few.😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I need to lessen all. I need to develop a habit to avoid those because it means I do not prioritize my plans or it means I do not have plans anymore.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Checking Social Media βœ…

πŸ™ˆ Hahaha check lang naman lalo if si noise ang echecheck abah ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay pag si noise ang I checheck, check yun!!! Hahahahaa. Kasi yun Twitter ubos oras talaga. Lalo na yun TikTok hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Guilty! I have most of those with me... Well the alarm clock,? It's my kids... I hope I can change it soon. Yung social media naman,,, read and noise... To check wallet for inspo.. Ganun lang.. Pero di ko din mawawala ang coffee..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang yun coffee sissy at yun read and noise. Either magiging masaya or malungkot after ma check ang wallet. Yun TikTok at Twitter kais ubos oras talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nag iba ako ng pananaw sis, yung bch mismo ang tinitingnan ko, not the value .. diba,, happy lang daily .. facebook lang meron ako sis, di ko active sa twitter, nothing interesting for me dun.. minsan uninstall ko pa . haha.. buti nalang din at nakarecover na ako sa addiction noon sa pagbasa ng ebooks and novels.. haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nakakarelate po ako dun sa pagbukas ng social media pag kagising tapos hindi mag aayos ng susuotin kahit alam ng may aalis kinaumagahan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha ako guilty talaga. Yan na yan ako kaya shinare ko din sa inyo, nalaman ko madami tayong guilty

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not planning my day and checking my phone, guilty ako dito sis. Kaya minsan walang masyadong nagawa sa isang araw dahil walang plano

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako din, wala kasing plano kaya pag pasok ko pagod na ko wala pa akong ginagawa. Dapat may plano talaga para may ma accomplish

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Though your mornings looks like mine, but I think am a bit better in some aspects. I wake up everyday before 5am and that's OK for me. Like you I don't take breakfast. Nothing enters my mouth till about 11am, I think that's bad and trying to correct that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you need to correct that or else you will get acidic. It is either acid reflux or Gerd that could happen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate in two ways, as for using my mobile phone, and not planning my day. I really need to learn to avoid these things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should develop a habit to avoid these things sis as it could ruin us early in the morning

$ 0.00
1 year ago