Write, When You're Ready

8 22
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

October 20, 2021

It is not easy to express yourself in writing. First of all, you need to gather all your thoughts. Second, your topic should be interesting so that your readers will stay up to the last minute of your article. Third, readers should pickup something from your topic so they will come back and read your articles more.

That is my number one struggle before or maybe up to now. It is not easy to write. You need to write with sense. You have a responsibility to your readers. Everything you write online is saved. Everyone could read it. Make sure that give it a thought before publishing one.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Let me show some of the great writers on this platform. Fortunately, they are my sponsors and they help lots of people on the site that is why you need to have passion in writing.

I'm not sure if this topic has been posted lot of times on the site. For sure there are lot of topics about mood for writing, topics and what to write. My topic is about writing when you are ready.

Posting a topic, especially on this platform, creates a great responsibility. Everyone has a story to tell but we make sure we do not share our very confidential stories. Everyone expresses their thoughts and opinion yet we make sure that we do offend our readers because we do have different beliefs and culture. In other words, we are careful all the time. Being ready to write should consider these two that is why we make drafts, save it for the meantime and edit our article. I do believe and have the confidence that everyone of us are doing this.

As a writer or a story teller perhaps, we can feel if a certain topic has been forced or not. We can feel if the writer, writes with urgency. We can also determine the best story and that is when we pickup something from the topic that we can use in our daily lives.

Write, When you're Ready

Write when you are ready. Why I am telling this? I have been writing on online platform since 2009, that was the time of Mylot, another online money making site before. From my 12 years of experience, it is hard to say that I become a best writer, but I can feel the passion in a writer whenever I read their articles. Some of the writers I've read articles before are the mediocre ones, but they give the best story. I can feel that they only write, when they are ready. They collate their thoughts, make a draft, revise and post.

I want to be one, I told myself, 12 years ago. I jot down all the lesson I learned from them. I apply it to myself. At present, I want to be a writer that the readers will remember my stories, and then my name. I want them to know me as a life changing person that help them in a great way.

For that reason, I do not write when I'm not ready. Yes, when I'm not ready, my thoughts is a whirlwind. You might even think I don't have brains. I am a changed person now when it comes to writing so I will write only when I'm ready.

How can I be Ready?

Most of the time, not only me, but for sure you do, has process before you write. Some sleep first. They want their mind to rest. Some don't have motivation to write because they feel lazy, they don't have the energy to write or a topic to share. They will find inspiration by scrolling down social media or by watching movie first a Netflix. They do what they want to do first and then gather their thoughts after.

It is no different to me. It is hard for me to start writing. I always open the write your article tab and leave it blank. Instead I do lot things before I become ready.

I wash my face first. This is because I don't want a sticky face. I am a person who always touches my cheek, forehead and chin when I'm thinking. Sometimes I brush my hair and curl it to my fingers. I make sure I wash my face and hands because I have that kind of habit.

Second, I clear everything. I clean my space. I don't want any pieces of paper or anything on the ground. My mind get distracted easily looking at things that are not organized.

Third, I wash the dishes. I am the dish washer human at home. While washing the dishes I gather my thoughts. I have my pen and mini notebook with me. Any kind of topic I will remember, I jot it down. Everything is a possible topic for me. I will just add thoughts when I am doing the draft. Just like this topic, I jot it down last Sunday whole washing the dishes because I know someone could relate to it.

Fourth, when I'm writing, I should have music in the background. I play music that I didn't know, so that I will not sing a long. If I sing along, it will delay everything. I play symphony orchestra by Mozzart. It works. My thoughts are continuous and I can finish the writing in about 20 minutes. Without that music, I will finish the article for an hour.

Fifth, I make sure I have proper research and read it again and again before posting. My goal is always not to offend someone with my story so I make sure I re-read it first.

Sixth, I start writing, it is because I'm ready. My brain is ready, my thoughts, my story, my experience, beliefs and opinions are there but in a safe manner. I want to feel satisfaction with what I write and that pleases me. I do the same on the other day or time that I am again, ready to write.

Hello guys, I feel left behind already in all the happenings in this platform and noise too. I am sorry for being absent all the time. I make sure I squeeze in this topic for today as its been lying flat on my notebook, it needs to come alive! How you'll doing? Hope still happy and surviving. Live to the fullest everyone!!

Image: Unsplash

5
$ 2.61
$ 2.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 2
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

The laziness hit me too. It's a challenge to write nowadays. The topics are not a problem. It's how to talk about them that is challenging for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sa mga tips grecy. Ako minsan tinatamad madalas. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din, lalo pag inaantok na kaya iniiba Iba ko sched ko sa pag susulat kasi for sure aantukin ako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To me sis, hindi gumagana ang utak kapag fresh start, I mean halimbawa kapag paggising sa umaga? More of sa gabi talaga...mas productive ang utak ko sa gabi..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din sis. Sa gabi talaga gumagana ang utak ko. Sa umaga need ko kumain pa NG madami para maayos ang pag iisip ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha.. Ako sis antok kapag busog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Today, I think I'm not ready. I'm so exhaustef'

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You need to rest sissy, a warm bath and I good coffee!! Hugs💜

$ 0.00
2 years ago