Why I thank Coffee, BTS Merchandise and Jungkook?

0 21
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

December 8, 2021

It is Immaculate Conception day and it is a declared Special Holiday here in the Philippines. We don't have work but I am schedule to work for today for some sorting and double checking of Sales Order but only at home. I woke up before 12 noon and it was a perfect long sleep after hustling last night till early morning. I could declare today will be my own holiday, why not!! I declare today that it is my rest day!!

But that is not really my topic. My topic is appreciation, and the first one is about coffee and what it had done to my life.

Coffee

Coffee becomes my real time buddy when my physical body decided to become tired and sleepy. It is like a vitamin that keeps me awake and busy. It is the one that is always there when I needed the most. That is the reason I never run out of stock. My work is my life and coffee is lifer!!

For the latest, I have this Starbucks mug that I bought from Starbucks last week. I bought this because I needed something that I can stay the coffee warm for a bit that I can drink easily. The lead has a hole and it is very comfy to use. I have been using it in a week and its very helpful. Coffee experience became amazing.

Another are the Cold and Hot Brew with BTS. I think it is just part of the merchandise but I never thought it taste good, especially the Vanilla Latte. It was given by my BFF when we had a mini reunion at their house last Friday. Both are perfect for my taste and of course I'm happy because it has the picture of BTS, as usual.

At work, I drink coffee twice. I have coffee and sugar in the morning when I take my breakfast and coffee, sugar and cream at 3 in the afternoon because sometime due to being busy I can't have snack so I stuck myself with drinking coffee. If I didn't drink coffee during coffee break in the afternoon, then I will only get tired and bored due to less sugar. Also, it is not a coffee break indeed if it don't have coffee in it, isn't it?

Persona Album Ver 1 and 4, BTS Merch

I received a text from Gogo Express that my Persona album arrived so during break time, even if I just woke up from my nap, I came out if the office to pick it up. I opened it already and saw these. I am so happy that it has a photo card. I have Namjoon, Jin, Jhope and Jimin. It has photocards as freebies too and I have the Maknae line (the younger members of BTS) Jungkook, Jimin and V, but I forgot to include them in the picture. I have lots of album of BTS. They always have photocards and photo books as inclusions. I am always excited for the inclusions.

This is one of the pages of the Persona album photo books. In the picture is the young my dayJungkook. All of their pictures are good. I was all smiles while turning the pages.

This is the other page and it has lots of cute photos like this. In the picture are Jin, Namjoon and Jungkook of BTS.

I have been longing for this version since 2020 but it is always not on stock. Just this year, just on time that I have extra money, I got ordered and arrived on time. Now, my next album will... Let's find out soon. I am still waiting for my Seasons Greetings album.

The reason why I am buying their album is that or their merchandise perhaps, is that because I feel I am near them. It sounds weird but it is really true. I feel they are just beside me when I have their merchandise. I have lots of photocards and albums already but I wabt to complete all the albums. I do not stock it at home though, I only leave them at the office, on my drawer. That is the reason too that I do not skip work because I feel their presence of them at work. I already decorated my office space with Jungkook's photocards hahaha.

Jungkook's Pictures in the office

I need to appreciate this one that Iade for myself. It is most of the time that I feel toxic and stress at work. I only look at my picture saved on my phone folder and it is a relieved. Then I realize, I think I need to use my photocards to be posted on my office wall so that I will not be looking at them aty phone. So I did this below.

This is at the back of my big drawer. I will see this when I look to the left.

This is attached on my CPU. This is what I see when I look to the right.

It became a big sigh of relief to see his face around me. It is literally I am seeing his face all the time. My manager saw these already and she burst into laughter. She supports me anyway, she said as long as I'm happy she will be happy. The work is tiring but when I am seeing Jk's face it leaves the smile on my face. My officates do the same so they post V, Suga, Jin and Namjoon on their cubicles too. We always talk about BTS and it leads us to have a good mood.

I think every kpop stans and fans could relate, not only Army's but non bts fans. I know you know how I feel. My objective is for me to adjust to what I am feeling just in case I got pressured at work. I even talk to the pictures. Laugh at me all you can, I do that and I hope it answers.

My day to day life becomes exciting because of these. I look forward to everyday. Whatever you can judge me out of this, I'm fine with that and I can accept it. It is that, happiness is what they are bringing.

Appreciation Thoughts

In our challenging days, let us allow ourselves to still enjoy the life that is given to us. The joy of waking up everyday despite some trouble that we could face in a day, is still a blessing. Your phone, your coffee, your car, your friends at work, your pets, your money, it might be little things in you, but for me, they are all helping me to survive. That is what makes my life matters more. Thanks all the little things you have right now and the bigger things are all on the way.

Images are all mine.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Let me end this article to appreciate the support of my amazing sponsors. Thank you with all my heart.

4
$ 3.15
$ 2.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @ewyr
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 2
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments