Laziness, an Illness, Yes.

8 23
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

October 17, 2021

For the people who read my previous articles, might not believe that I get lazy in my life. For the people who have known me all throughout online earning sites, will not believe that I'm truly lazy. I do not have one single job, I don't want to be complacent, there is no room for me to be complacent. The truth is, I am always lazy, but I am not complacent.

Lazy! Laziness!! Illness? YES

I know you agree, when you feel lazy, you need to heal yourself. You need to rest but have enough rest only. After that, you need to get up and stand on your feet and do what you need to do. You need to set limits as laziness is an illness. It drowns you. It is a monster that hold your feet and drag you down. After entertaining laziness, then comes you new visitor, Demotivation. If the two team up, your dead!! You need to break the chain. You need to break the wall before laziness crawls on you.

But before that...

Am I lazy?

Surely!! I'm just a human being. I feel it all the time. I have reasons and that is acceptable to my standard.

Why do I feel lazy?

Tiredness and doing the things I don't love

I consume all my energy almost everyday. A person who are hustling all the time, with not enough sleep and rest and does not eat healthy foods, that is understandable that I get lazy all the time. When I feel tired, I rest or sleep. I listen to my body but I do it only for a short period of time. I am a hard worker but I know how to stop. I just need to find time to rest. Now, when I am rested and I need to finish what I started, if I don't feel like doing it, then laziness kicks in. That is the time I'll force myself. I check on my phone. I open my personal folder, and there I posted pictures of what I want to achieve, short or long term goal as they say. The goal achiever in me kicks out laziness and work hard again.

But, what if this doesn't go effective?

That is the time I will realize, I do not want what I'm doing. I am doing it because it needs to be done. I am doing it because it is maybe the source of income. That's the big difference of doing your job and doing the things you love.

Attitudes of People

At work, it is a perfect example. We have reports to do. I can finish report, but if the sources of a information comes from a person difficult to work with, surely I will feel lazy to start it. I will check the mood of that person first before starting. Yes we all need to be professional at work, but sometimes I need to adjust to people with attitude at work just to make the report and when I am doing that, it's gonna be a smooth one. If they do not cooperate that is a big problem and laziness will start on me.

When I know how hard it is!

There are things that we done regularly, work related or personal related, that we know how hard it is for us to do.

For example, I am lazy to resign for work because I know how hard it is to process the requirements once again. I will get back to zero again. I know how hard it is. I have done the process 7th times already and I don't want to be in that position again.

Another, when we are renovating the house, it is hard to start. I have the money but I haven't saying to them to start because I know how hard it is not only for the people who renovate, but my family and pets adjustments towards it. I know how hard a house renovation is, so I haven't started it yet, though that was before. Literally at present, we are still renovating our house little by little and hopefully it gets finish before December.

Also, we have monthly reports. It is hard for me to start it, because I know I will only get stress while doing it. I can't breathe whenever my reports do not tally with the present activities at work. They should tally, but they do not. I need to find the culprit and it is an endless trial and error. That is my hardship every end of the month.

I'm not ready

I'm lazy because I'm not ready. I am not ready to do it, physically and emotionally. When I'm not ready, I cannot function normally. What I do is to eat the food I love, have little stretching, chitchat with some amazing people that will inspire me, and a warm bath. I'm ready after that.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

But first, let me show you some people who never get lazy of supporting writers in this platform. Kamsamhamnida and Sarangheo Chingu!!

Sometimes I think Laziness is normal and it saves me

There are periods in my life that laziness saves me. I just realize it just now. Since it is normal for me to get lazy, one time, I was lazy to get on the phone and chat. A friend is offering an opportunity. She said that is is a one time big time but needs investment. I saw her chat by I do not open the messenger because that's me, I'm lazy to chat, and even to talk. I am just like a cat when I'm not busy, I lay down anywhere and sleep.

Then most of friends in the chatroom joined that opportunity. Since it was a one time big time, it got closed immediately. I didn't feel regrets though because in the first place I don't have the money and that fighting spirit to take a risk. The investment ROi doubles the money after two months. As they say, it is proven to be legit. Then a month after, my friends haven't heard from that someone dragged them on that opportunity. Later in they learned that even that person got scam by that company and the money are all gone. If I did check and read their message, I lost a big amount, but I don't have the money so, a win-win still.

But I know how to Stop!!

I get lazy. I know it is normal. Everyone will get lazy at one point in our life, however, if that becomes a habit, that becomes a problem. Like me, before, but maybe a little at present, I come to work late. I was late because I was lazy to stand up and I stop the snooze of my alarm not adjusting for another time schedule. It is humiliating and it doesn't look professional. I stop! But then and there, I go to work late. Its not good.

I know how to stop my laziness, because I know it will turns out to demotivation if it happens consecutively. Demotivations is on deeper degree and I can't stop that immediately. Demotivations includes despair in me, that leads to regrets. It digs deeper and painful. I don't wnat to be in that position, so I stop laziness right away.

We become lazy, but we know what to do about it. We always need to remember without the efforts, we should not expect results. In results we realize the amount of efforts and we exceed that efforts from time to time, to be greater and greater. As a person you need to grow and you need efforts to do that.

This is my entry for prompt#19 Laziness by @JonicaBradley

Let's fight the Laziness, away!!!

Image: Unsplash

7
$ 3.47
$ 3.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 3
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

Although we become lazy sometimes but we should have guts to control our laziness. I agree laziness and Demotivation are our biggest enemies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It comes naturally, like some other days, today I felt so lazy. I wasn't able to do all the needed things I planned to do today. When Laziness strikes, I can't fight it, J just go with the flow and stay in bed all day. Hayyys Im so unproductive today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For example, I am lazy to resign for work because I know how hard it is to process the requirements once again.

hahah this is me. :) and the thought of going through the 6 months probation and not having leave privileges bums me out. so here i am staying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, ang dami kong nababasa na puro laziness ang topic ahahaha. Same same nalang kinocomment ko ee huehue.

Anyways, sa totoo lang di na talaga mawawala sa tao ang katamaran diga. Ganon ata talaga nasa uri na din natin yan. Pero may mabuti din nang naidudulot ang katamaran, nay time na marefresh ang kautakan natin habang nakahilata ahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matabi tayong tamad dito hahahha, pero totoo naman it's human nature na maging tamad. Basta lang may limit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think laziness is not an illness in general. Laziness may come from being demotivated or having a mental problem like being depressed. Sometimes I am lazy because I am not inspired to or no one is inspiring me, bottom line I want a jowa haha char! Good article!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me it comes out naturally, but it became my illness, like the saying goes, sakit ang katamaran. Kailangan mong gumaling dyan by pushing yourself to move.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you over come your illness. Wish you all the best to get better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago