Good things doesn't happen to you because...

5 27
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

October 24, 2021

Have you ever ask yourself this? Why are good things happen to other people, but not to me? You know when you are getting old, you keep in touch with your former classmates, friends and officemate, just chillin with them on chats and learning what they have been through and the good results they received from it. Most of th are residents of different country now. They migrated to Canada or Switzerland because they choose to and they are living their life to the fullest now. Some have families, they have their own business, the have high rank in the company they are in and some are just successful in their own field, and you are there, still the same person that is waiting for 15th and 30th of the month for your salary, you cannot make ends meet and you still don't have savings.

You thought you are okay and satisfied with what you have but nope, because from the time you learned about what happened to your friend and what they have become, you realize "what I have been doing in my entire existence?".

I have that episode in my life, January of 2021. Just 3 weeks after New Year, I started to think about my life and my decision. I realize that it is true, what you decided 10 years ago, is what you become 10 years after. So I get back to 10 years ago and I am en employee of a small family business with no assurance of payment of retirement, no HMO and no life insurance. I live paycheck to paycheck, no savings and after 2 years I went out of the company and become ill. Everything seems a waste of time. I wasted my time because of poor decision, not minding about my future and had a realization that life is short, anything can happen all the time.

I'm telling you this for you to learn from me

Whatever your age is, young adult or super adult, with family and all, decisions and plans are important. Decisions and plans, target a Goal. If you don't have Goal, short or long, you are wasting your time here. You don't want to end up like me telling and asking why good things happen to some people and not to me. Although I am not asking that now to myself, but before, I am sharing this to wake you up, clear your eyes and look forward. You decide now, plan it and start a goal.

I know you asked yourself, lot of times before.

Why am I not rich?

Why I'm still struggling?

Where all my money went?

Why I don't have savings?

Why my life is this?

What happened to me, I used to be motivated and now I keep on stopping..

These are those frustrating questions you start with yourself when you start realising people around you are moving forward and getting a better, while you are still struggling and stuck in your present life.

It's okay to feel it, but not stay with it.

Realization is part of self-assessment. It always happen. It is vital for your growth. If you feel sorry for yourself after a realization, that is good. What is not is when you don't do anything about it.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

These are my amazing blessing in the site. I look up to them and grateful for the help they are giving me from the start.

Good things doesn't happen to you because?

Good things happen all the time. You just need to appreciate, even the single details of what is happening to you. As the saying goes "Count your blessing, instead of sheep". Yes, people around you are getting what they wanted, and it all depends on the effort. Would you like to ask yourself if you exerted an effort to change yours? If you did, how much effort you exerted? If you cannot answer it, there's something wrong with your plans.

Some good things happen to other people but maybe your path is diffent from them, you just need to find that path.

I remember a certain person that should be in Dubai last year 2019. Now she is regretting not to be able to get in Dubai when all of her papers are ready and all. Even her employer is expecting her to be there. What happened was, she failed to be boarded in the plain because her father got heart attack. He was rushed in the hospital. She can't leave him because she is afraid to lose him. Fortunately he survived and went home but he is not the same strong father as he become weak and continues to get ill. She is the one who takes care of him because no one in the family could as everyone is working and have their own family. Maybe good things didn't happen to her. Maybe her plans fail, yet good things come to her father and family members as without her, no one from the family that will take care of her father.

Good things already happened to her as her father survived the heart attack and stroke at the same time and up until now. If only she realize that. Her father is alive up until now and fighting his illness but hey, that is awesome already and it seems it is a more that good things for me!! It is something great that he is still alive.

Another story, a bread winner, the oldest if the siblings never get married. She failed to work on having relationship as she is busy with taking care of the family. She wants all of her siblings to finish school because of her own peace of mind. When the time comes, she still stop herself to get involved romantically because she wants her siblings to be stable, especially in finances so she can take care of her own life. Until she reaches old age, she already failed to have a family of her own. Now she is quite sad as her siblings managed to have their own family and she is just there guiding and supporting them. She realize she have been taking care of the family and not herself. That is why I'm telling you, decision is vital. If you decide for a certain things, you just need to be responsible for that decision.

Getting back to her, I think she don't have to be sad or feel sorry for herself. Maybe she don't have a family of her own, but she has a family all the time. She will never be alone as their family is growing. Still I saw lots of good things that happen because if she didn't sacrifice her life for her family, her siblings will not graduate one by one from school and will not be an establish individual. She is the good things that happen to her family.

Good things still happen, we just need to realize that. Now go and get a pen and notebook and write down all the good things that happened to you to change your perspective in life.

Image: Unsplash

4
$ 11.23
$ 11.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
2 years ago

Comments

You're not alone. All my life I was like a leaf blowing in the wind. I got a job 1 year before the pandemic. For the first time in my life, I had a regular job and health insurance. Now? Waiting for the wind to blow :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noong wala pa si read.cash at noise.cash, yong ang dami ko pang time mang stalk ng fb account ng mga former classmate ko and nakikita ko yong mga naachieve nila sa buhay ako'y selos na selos talaga at napaoatanong nalang ako sa sarili ko, anong naachieve ko sa tagal ko ng buhay dito sa mundo. Kasi talagang wala ee. Pero nong dumating si read at noise ayon, a lot of good things came to my life. Kaya ngayon sinasamantala ko na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good things are happening we just need to look for them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe good things are always happening to us, we just don't realize it. It is when we come to the realization, we would definitely understand. If things aren't working well with us, we should still be patient and keep putting more effort.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That should be sissy. You are correct. If you put an effort and you want to make things happen with you, nothing is impossible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago