Day 12 Gratitude: What's something or someone that makes you feel safe?

13 33
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

June 21, 2022

Hello to my passionate co-writers of this amazing platform. I want to express my dismay but a dismay of 0.40 % perhaps because I know that the goal I plan to achieve for this month is a massive failure, this is because of my inactivity and the value of BCH. I think I didn't earn anything, or maybe my full amount for this month of June will be less than $10. The number of article I made for this June not even reached 10. I also failed on the subscriber part as I only increased by 5 in addition and I love to have 200 followers by end of June but that's okay. Things happen for a reason.

Instead of entertaining negativity, that is why I said 0.40% dismay only, is because I still have a chance to make it happen by end of July. Also, there are things we can't control like the value of BCH. I wish I could help in spreading the good news that you can earn extra here when you abide the rules and you post with quality.

So enough for the sad story because my article is not about that anyway. This is the continuation of my Gratitude Challenge and now I am in Day 12.o don't plan to do this on a daily basis though, but I will write and finish the challenge.

For today, the topic is about.

What something or someone that makes you feel safe that you're most grateful for?

For something, I am safe at home. You know what, I cannot sleep at different house, even if it is a house of a friend or people close to me. I am always longing for my bed. My bed, the people I am with when I am sleeping, my dogs, my cats and my things, like my journal and some beauty products that I always face every night, those are my safety place. It is the sign that the day has ended for me and its time for me to spend time with my soul, the internal me.

I am safe at my own home. I am grateful for that. I did say this because not people are safe inside their home. Some are uncomfortable not because the house is in danger, but they can't find peace with people they are with and the environment. As soon as I get out of the house, I find it uncomfortable because of my neighbor and the second safe place to me is at the office.

I am grateful I have my own home, others are paying for rent. But there is nothing wrong with renting. I saved lots of money. Also my house is 10 minutes away from my work with the absence of heavy traffic. If there is a traffic, the journey could last to 30 to 1 hour. At my own home, I can do what I want. I can play music. I can dance, I can sing. Sometimes I am annoyed with the sound of the bark of the dogs, but they are part of the challenge of life, I'm still happy. I also can sleep whenever I want. I'm thankful that I have a home and my family and pets are with me.

For someone, of course they are my family and pets. Our family has been challenged and I believe we are stronger. We are not perfect. We had lots of mistakes from the past and we bitterly learned from it. We are fated to be a family because of our attitudes and I believe the personality of each of us are different but it is a perfect ingredients for all of us to meet success. We need each other in order to live.

My family is my safe place. I might not say all of my problems to them and even my secrets but I know they are the first people that could able to save me when there are problems I can't solve. They might not help me in some areas in my life sometimes but I need them. They need me too. There are times that I am stronger than them and I solve their problems. I felt needed and I am glad I saved them lot of times. They are my safe place because I can breathe normally when we are all together. We don't need to be always happy all the time, we only need peace of mind and lesser problems. We are not rich but the fact that we can eat three times a day, able to pay our dues and have savings, we are happy. Of course we had our dreams and we are working on it.

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

Images from Unsplash

8
$ 1.78
$ 1.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Marts
$ 0.02 from @Itsfarah
+ 2
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

May mga tao talgaamg hindi makatilog sa ibang bahay. Ako kasi kahit san mo ilagay pag tinamaan ng antok nakooo. Wala na talaga HHAAHAHA.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're so blessed that your house is near your workplace. Me too, I feel so comfortable and safe whenever I'm home. and with the people that I love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so much safe and feel happy whenever I am at home. However, there are times talaga na boring sa bahay. Haah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang yun boring, appreciate mo na yun kesa all the time laging stress sa problems sa buhay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's such a good testimony for having your home close to your office. It's there means it will cut you expenses. I can. perceive that you belong to a lovely and caring family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do believe I belong to a loving and caring family. I really hope that even though I have less friends, they can perceive I am a good person

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having a lovely family and your own house is all, everyone wishes for. You are lucky to have your own home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis. I feel lucky and after doing this challenge, I realized I am very blessed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all malapit Lang sa work. Ako I have to spend around 250 for 6 days Para pang gas. Hay naku. Pamahal na ng Pamahal ang gas eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya sis di ako makaalis din dito kasi ang lapit lang sa bahay ko saka okay naman ako sa sahod, sa trabaho lang talaga sobrang pagod.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A 10-minute distance from your home to office is indeed a blessing! Lalo na sa panahon ngayon na ang mahal ng gas :) Also, sobrang saya na walang binabayarang house rental. That's my ultimate dream hehe. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga eh, kaya talagang malaking blessing na ito kahit di ko nakukuha ang mga gusto ko sa buhay hahaha. Sana nga lahat may sariling bahay lahat at di na nag rerenta.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kami di nagrerent pero di pa tapos ang bahay namin,.nakikitira pa rin kami for more than 2 years sa bahay ng uncle ni Hubby

$ 0.00
1 year ago