Day 11 Gratitude : Think of someone you hard to get along with...

1 19
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

June 20, 2022

Hello everyone. I am kind of under the weather earlier because before going to work, I feel like vomiting. I'm really sick. The only thing I drink is coffee early in the morning and my stomach is acting up. I wonder why? It continues until I went to work and I just get used to the feeling.

Right now I'm not in my normal self as I learned about a news, an irritating news about someone I know. I don't have control over it that is why it makes me irritated. Hopefully I will be okay after I finish this draft.

To continue my writing prompt, the topic for Day 11 is.

Think of someone in your life who is hard to get along with - and write down atleast one quality they have that you are grateful for

To be honest, it took me a while to think if there is a person that I didn't get along with, because at home, we are all good. At the office, I am introvert so it is obvious that I limit my conversation with everyone and as much as possible I am okay with them so that it will not be hard on myself when we need to deal with each other. I don't have someone now, but before, I had.

This person, who are close to me now, we had our past to be not okay. We started not okay. She is a supervisor, we are on the same Department but different teams. It is hard to get along with her because she is moody. It make it hard for me because I'm moody too. She is older than me and very sensitive. It seems, from my impression of her, if she doesn't like you, she will make you feel it.

Becuase I was new at work five years ago, and in different teams, we don't have the chance to know each other. We just started to work becuase my task is connected to her report and it needs to be always accurate. Being a new employee, I still havent know the in depth of my responsibilities at work so I just do as I told. I even don't know the consequences of my action because I have someone who will help and guide me in turning my mistakes to learning, but she is not that. She is kind of irritated to me because of all the mistakes and one day she just stop talking to me.

I learned from the others that she is sensitive to any mistakes as she might be always accurate as her job is kind of risky when it has lots of mistakes. I was always feeling dumb and dumber when I am with her so I avoid her. I know the good relationships started when I made her laugh when I shared a joke but work is work for her so I still need to be accurate. Years passed and I learned from my mistakes, I become logical and I gained experience. I think I gain her respect too because we are close now, or maybe not but we are both doing good at work and having healthy relationships.

What I like about her is that she solves problems. She might be busy all the time but when I ask help for something I do not know she will get back to me. The thing is, I need to listen to her one time because she will not going to repeat it. My question is answer with her further research and I appreciate everytime she does it to me. She might be Frank sometimes but I need to adjust myself as she is still moody.

Not all people we meet will make us happy. There are people who will hurt us to learn a lesson, to be vigilant, to adjust our attitude, to know the right from wrong and to who we will give our trust. With the help of her, I am very influenced by her strong personality to avoid people that will only annoy us. It is always much better if the person you meet teach you a lesson.

Images are from Unsplash

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 1.01
$ 0.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Methion
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
+ 1
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

So before, your relationship was some kind of irritating with your supervisor. But I am glad now this problem has been solved and she helps you when ever you ask.

$ 0.00
1 year ago