Blonde for July!

30 51
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

July 4, 2022

New Month, new hair color? Why not? I have been coloring my hair for all of my life with light brown, medium brown, chocolate and caramel. I am kind of bored having those colors. I want the one that lightens my face. Why not put a flashlight on my face if that is what I really want, lol. I want to do savage things. I want to do something new. I want to be brave but I am not that brave to have a blonde, in fact I even don't want to go to work after finding out what I did to my hair. I am Blonde for July!

I asked my sister to apply a color to my hair, Sunday. She bleached it first and left it for 30 minutes. Not all of my hair were bleached. There are parts that look like bleached and some parts are missing the bleach. After rinsing it, she dried my hair and apply the Light Ash Grey color. Because of the failed bleach, this is what it look like.

It created a color blonde, not really the Light Ash Grey. The light Ash Grey color is like this.

While I had is this. It is blonde.

Yesterday, I was really bothered, I applied another color. It is from IColor, the brand of the color. The color is caramel. I was really annoyed because my sister didn't tell me not to put water in my hair. I read on the packaging that the color is like a shampoo, so if it says so, I should wet my hair and put it as a shampoo. Then she saw me and told me that I should apply it right away and do not wet my hair. Oh my!

I was so stressed that time. Since I know it will not take effect, I rinse it right away and put in conditioner on my hair because the bleach really thickening it, make it hard to comb it. When I rinsed it, I saw some color of Caramel on the top of my hair. It looks like blonde with caramel color. It looks like a failed balayage, lol.

I can't smile that time, I was really stressed. The blonde color really is the lighter one. This is the color after the mix of ligh Ash grey and caramel.

Don't mind my face, I look like possessed, lol.The color is not equal. It looks like a joke to me. When I check on other parts there are really grey color remains that lighten up a bit because I put a caramel color. Actually, I like the way the color it is, my problem is if that color is accepted at the office. I know they are strict in color of hair especially in our department. My manager is strict when it comes to it. That is the reason why I got stressed last night, but rather than entertaining it, I will just condition myself. If after taking a bath tomorrow the color is still the same, then I will put another color to darken it a little. I didn't get enough sleep because of that.

In the morning, I gather all my strength to decide whether I will put another layer of color to tame it. I did. I asked my mother to buy the caramel color of Icolor again and I will just hide the top of my hair but keep the blonde color on the below part. Again, what I want to achieve is balayage. She came back with only Light brown and Medium Brown color. Caramel color is no longer available.

I put the Light Brown on my hair and this is what happens. That is the final one

It was really awkward and uncomfortable, maybe because I am not used to have this kind of hair Color eversince. People are all looking at my head like I am some kind of unfamous foreigner. At work they didn't noticed it at first but when they saw it, I think they dislike it, but they didn't tell me hahaha. The colors are two, the blonde and dark blonde. I know I don't look presentable or professional in my hair color. I more look like a young teenager auditioning as a Kpop trainee, lol.

It looks good in the picture because of the lighting, but in real life it looks like an overcooked blonde. Again, actually, I like the color because it indeed lighten up my face. I think I look like semi-happy or not pretending to be happy. I think I look young, but what I can't take is the awkward moment everytime people is looking at my head. I get annoyed easily so just tonight, I coloredd my hair again, for 4th time and this is what it looks like.

I got this color from Liese. The color is milk tea brown and it has a coloring application. It is very easy to use.

The procedure goes like this, you just need to combine solution 1 to solution 2 and then do not shake but gently turn it upside down a few times. Then apply a different lid that will produce bubbles. Squeeze out the bubbles from the plastic bottle and put the bubbles to your hair. Just pour out all the bubbles in your hair. Once you did it, massage it gentle and leave for 30 minutes. I left it for 1 hour. After an hour, rinse, shampoo, rinse and put on the the rinse applicator treatment.

I am still blonde, but it looks like the hair of dolls, like barbie dolls. I love this color too but I can feel that my hair was harrased now, over populated with chemicals. Anyway, this is the end of the hair coloring saga. Enough already. Again, I am Blonde this July!! Did I achieved it?

All images are mine

Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty

I am now be called The Blonde Blogger with Anxiety, lol.

.

10
$ 7.56
$ 7.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Constant1995
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of Grecy095
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grecy095
1 year ago

Comments

Okay naman kinalabasan. Hahaha. Takot me magpakulay eh, lalo na pag may bleach. Baka ma damage hair ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, madadamage talaga ang hair, kasi parang sinusunog na sila hahaha. Kaya etong buhok ko aalagaan ko sa hair spa para di mag ka breakage

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bagay naman sayo ate. So pretty! Mukhang Korean Idol hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Muka nga daw Korean na under trainee haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't tried eversince coloring my hair. I mean I love to see others color their hair but I am wondering if it suits me. So instead I ended up, not trying any haircolor yet. But for you, it looks good. The color just fit in you. Kaso nakakastress lang talaga kapag feeling natin hindi bagay sa atin at lalo tayong mapapaisip ano ang sasabihin ng iba, right?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi ngang ganun ako sis. Parang lagi Kong iniisip na Di bagay sakin ang hair ko, yun hair Color, dapat talaga may confidence ako sa sarili ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Dapat talaga confident ka kasi bagay naman sayo. Sabi nila, walang pangit kapag marunong kang magdala sa looks mo. Kaya heads up, flaunt your hair. Inggit ang mas say sa hair mo..hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It looks good on you naman sis? Na stress na siguro hair mo sa dami ng chemicals na apply to them 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stress talaga sis, kasi parang kumapal at kumulubot yun pinaka baby bangs ko. need ko ng hair iron

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't imagine use colours on my hairs as they are already week and falling continuously. But the final look of your hairs looks good on you,you Don't need to be worried.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis. Now I am getting used to seeing myself in blonde actually. And I know it will get lighter and lighter in no time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woiii ang ganda kayaaa bagay sayo eheee. Sakin boring lang ein kulay ng hair ko ee. Pero gusto ko blue sana hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako nga sis gusto ko talaga pink haha, kaso di raw pwede dito sa office kasi nasa medical field kami

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hayyss gusto ko din sana mag color ng hair hehehe.. okay naman sya sis.new look hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OO nga sis, new look, para naman titingin ako sa salamin, kasi di na ko tumitingin sa salamin eh hahahaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the final look. I'm into coloring hair as well pero sa parlor 😅. Mga twice na Kong nag diy pero hinde nman bleach so ok lang. Last color ko sa parlor Kasi with highlights eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko din may highlights, pero ito sis since nagkapatong patong na yun kulay, parang may highlights na din sya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're so pretty ate. bagay na bagay po sayo hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis. Ngayon medyo binago ko yun kulay, naging Milk Tea tree brown na sya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The blonde color was so beautiful , am thinking of joining you to go blond..I have no challenge at office.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You could, but it will look awkward if you are not mentally prepared, just like me hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Personally I really like this color of yours. I too want to color my hear but I have no courage for it maybe some day I will do it. By the way, you're looking really nice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. I really brighten up my face because I look snob, I don't look charming at all so I start makeup over with my hair.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

like a trance but beautiful charming.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you , you are beautiful as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha..i'm a man, do i look like a woman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis if you want to achieve ash grey kelangan super lifted ang color or mas light pa sa unang bleach kasi magiging brassy grey sya or no effect at all. Kung hindi naman masyadong black or makapal ang strands ng hair mo, 2x bleaching is enough na. If magbleach ka dn the magcolor ng lighter shade, I suggest wag ka gumamit ng boxed bleaching dyes. Bili ka ng bleaching powder and oxidizing lotion mas better.

Don't worry bagay naman sa skin tone mo yung hair color. Hayaan mo yung ibang tao jan sa office nyo hahahaa, walang pakelamanan ng trip.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uy sissy thank you sa mga tips ha. Ayun meron na ko tatanungan pag dating sa hair Color. May panlait kasi yun tingin sis eh malakas instinct ko kaya awkward talaga ko hahhaa. Pero etong kulay ngayon, sige tignan nila ako NG ganun ulet, makikipag titigan ako hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walang anuman sis! Bilang isang dekada nako nagDIY ng buhok ko HAHAHAHA. Pag may tumingin sayo ulit ng ganun, tanungin mo 'bagay ba?' tapos hawi ng hair!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha gawin ko yan talaga hahaha! thank you sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago