Nick-shows I'm glad I saw - Part 1

6 39
Avatar for Greatwolfman
1 year ago
Topics: Throwback

For a young kid who is often overtaken by his thought, a good form of distraction would do the trick, Nickelodeon did that for me. To little kids, Cartoons or basically - "TV time" - is the ultimate gold.

"If you want to watch TV, first do your homework" - does that sounds familiar to you? If it does, congratulations, this article is about you too.

Before I proceed any further, I think it's very important for parents to monitor the type of movies their kids watch, a lot of things are going on these days, things that shouldn't happen, so we all need to take the necessary precautions.

Do you realize how weird it is to walk into a house and see a grown man watching "Spongebob Squarepants"? Yes, that grown man is me, don't judge me, I have a rational explanation for this.

Growing up as a kid, I was never allowed to watch TV, my Dad organized an after-school lesson for me because my teachers said I wasn't smart enough and I had poor handwriting (in case you are wondering, I still do).

Power was a thing of Joy, I once witnessed power bring Joy back to the home of a couple, there was an intense argument going on, and all of a sudden, the power came up and they both shouted: " Up Nepa" - a phrase that means the power is back on, hurray- right after that, they both started smiling as they walked back into their apartment. Yes, it's that good but in a bad way.

Before I go further into the topic, let me take the time to appreciate my Sponsors

Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Check out these amazing writers

Icarly

This was the very first Nickelodeon show I ever saw, it's a story about a Teenage Girl, Carly who with the help of her friend, started a kid's show, it's like watching a show in a show. This kid's show is surrounded by a lot of hilarious scenes with the two main assistant characters being Freddy and Sam, Freddy was the geek/lover boy, a character I would love to associate myself with, and Sam, the brute, she had this none caring street smart personality and somehow everything just works out for her, the perfect Trio, the big twist evolved when the love Triangle started. It's definitely a show you would want to see if you are down and in need of a laugh.

Sam and Cat

[Image Source]

Another exciting show which serves as a sequel to Icarly, Sam, the street smart girl paired up with a long-time crush of mine, Cat (Ariana Grande) - "I have a soft spot for girls with dimples". Oh, her adorable smile, she had to act like the dumb one in this movie but this only made me admire her even more (I mean her awesome acting skills). It was the perfect way to pass the time.

Nicky Ricky Dicky and Dawn

[Image Source]

This show features a Quadruplet made up of 3 boys and a girl, a true gift right? If only they behaved themselves, being a parent to 4 troublesome kids who are always up to some mischief is enough trouble as it is, I feel even worse for the girl having to contend with 3 other boys right from their mother's womb. If you are a parent or hope to be one someday, you could take a few pointers from Mr. and Mrs. Harper.

Henry Danger

[Image Source]

This might be one of my all-time favorites as I saw my favorite characters grow up in the movie, a teenage boy (Henry Hart) somehow became a sidekick to a superhero but must now try to keep this secret from his friends, yeah, how did that work out eh? I made another crush, Charlotte (yes, the black beauty in the image above), she's smart and pretty, pretty strong too (I'm blushing right now). I didn't like how Piper, Henry's little sister started to become nice, I prefer the small version of the character any time of the day, I also like the dumb Jasper. I guess that's what growth is all about, it brings notable changes in one's character.


This is only the first part, there are more shows that I will cover in the next article, sadly only Nick fans would be able to relate, if you can't, then I'm sorry you grew up to fast, fortunately, it's not too late, just pretend to hate it while your kids watch it, then sit with them pretending to sleep, I hope that helps.


All references are made from Nickelodeon

Lead Image Source: Twitter

11
$ 2.04
$ 1.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.02 from @Freedom007
+ 4
Sponsors of Greatwolfman
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Greatwolfman
1 year ago
Topics: Throwback

Comments

i wish my kids would prefer to watch this but they liked something else.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never seen Sam and cat. I like Nicky Ricky Dicky and Dawn a lot. Those kids are very funny.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo... I actually didn't watch the first 2 movies you mentioned... I watched some episode of Henry danger and Nicky Ricky dick and dawn and that was when I finished my senior waec😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never liked tv shows or cartoons while I was a child. I preferred the gun or air battle kind. My siblings would always wonder "This girl is not scared o"😂😂

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Omo!! 😂😂 Could it be that you're repaying the debt of the childhood shows your father refused you when you were a kid?

$ 0.03
1 year ago

They are also quite interesting thing, I went through that phase one time, im guessing that's probably it

$ 0.00
1 year ago