Laziness: A One Way Train Ticket to Poverty and Unemployment

0 9
Avatar for GreatGee
2 years ago

                   

They think that they are meant to sit at home doing nothing. They also think patience is the way to get what they want. They think that it is good to rest for a while. To all those thinkers, I have a little answer for you. Those who think they are meant to sit at home doing nothing are called lazy foolish bags because to me they are the worst. They have nothing to offer as a living creature. Now, those who think patience is the only way to achieving things or getting closer to your goal you are right and wrong at the same time. You see that a simple way to deceive yourself. Please it is not everything that patience offers. Patience won’t take you to heaven; neither will it take you to hell. Patience will not give you a job neither will it take your job away from you. 

It is not everywhere you apply patience. Assuming let me give an example; you are awaiting a job proposal you just made and you have being interviewed, and after months you have not gotten any valuable information from the firm and after that you wait for years. You are a lazy bone! You see the best thing is to engage in something small and start earning a living. I am a living example of that fact. I have no job and since I don’t have it will be foolish of me to waste my time sleeping or doing any other irrelevant thing at home. Instead I engage in something small even though the after result is a little paltry at least it is a good thing to keep myself busy with. After this I will give an example. 

To give an answer to the third group of lazy people I mentioned earlier I will say rest is a one way train ticket to laziness. After resting for a while, you rest for months and after resting for a month, you rest for years. You are just increasing your circle of laziness and wastefulness. I am not just writing this article as an expository essay but at least one can take it as an advisory tool to you, your family and friends. 

Firstly we should know different meanings of Laziness. When a person says Laziness one thing comes to mind but let us try and bring many things to the mind right now. From the Encarta dictionaries I was an able to discover different meaning which are crucial and mind disturbing. Now let me put down the key points and explain further.

Meanings

  1. Not wanting to do work: you see why I said it is mind disturbing. How can someone decide not to work, that is accepting total defeat and submission to laziness. To express this point using a literary device called Biblical allusion I would say that a lazy man should not be given food to eat. The bible says it clearly or should I say Paul one of God’s appointed and beloved servants expatiated in the bible that a lazy man should not be given food. Going further into the New Testament and into the epistolary books of the bible that was where Paul the apostle of God talked about laziness.

  2. Another definition a person not wanting to make an effort: to me the second one is more brutal. An unemployed person will be more stupid if he or she decides not to do anything. To me that is a waste of time and life. So please even though you do not have something doing at least engage in a small business. 

  3. Slow: I will not emphasize on this much because it is normal for people to be slow. But don’t be too slow that all that is there to say.

You can imagine I am writing to you as a living example and epitome of hard work. If you can and if you are reading this article it is easy to say that you should listen and not just listen actualize it for me. I told you I have example to make. I have a close relative who is awaiting job employment and for years he has been jobless. The good thing he did was to go to primary schools and high schools to teach students from his area of specialization. That is a good thing to do. At least have a side job until your dream job arrives. As you can see, that man in the example above cannot be regarded as a lazy person. If Jesus Christ was lazy many would not have been Christians. Muslims and other religions should also have stories that go against laziness. So I have done my part so please you do your part.

My articles are not just for making money alone. They are expository and advisory, an article one can read, be happy, like, comment and share.  Read and enjoy!

GreatGee out.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for GreatGee
2 years ago

Comments