5 ultimate writing tips for fluent writing! Now never run out of words!

4 22
Avatar for Grammarian
3 years ago
Topics: Writing

I'm an part time English teacher. I didn't choose it as profession rather I choose it because learning English is my passion.

Though I'm learning everyday but I try to share my knowledge and insights with my students. Once my English teacher told me a teacher shouldn't stop learning!If he stops learning than how he can be able to teach his students? 

So when I tell my students to write a paragraph or to describe an topic every time I see they start writing without any thinking,any preparation or any ideas.

After writing one sentence, they become unable to write any more words and started asking me.

I've seen this problem more often,in most of the students. Not only students I've seen this writing problem in adults too. To be honest, once I had this problem too.But I've already overcome that and now I'm trying to eradicate this writing problem from my students too.

I think you've already guessed what I'm going to share with you today!

Today I'm going to share with you some awesome hack on how to write fluently without any stopping.

If you follow these steps, I can assure you, you'll never run out of words.

1) Before writing any article or any specific topic whatever it is take a mental preparation

I,too have taken mental preparation today that I'm going to write about the hacks on fluent writing.

Mental preparation is must, tell your brain that now you are going to write a paragraph on " Globalization" and in response your brain will visualise everything you've learnt about "Globalization" in the past.

This is one kind of brain storming. All the other thoughts will soon go away from your mind and your brain will come out with informations about "Globalization". I always tell my students before writing you must think. They get the benefit later.

So from now on if you are about to write something, than take mental preparation.If the topic is unfamiliar to you, than study the topic.

2) Answer these five WH questions when you are writing

This is the most exclusive tip. So you've already taken mental preparation that you are going to write about "Globalization" today.

But no ideas are coming and your brain is not helping! Now how to make your brain work? To make your brain work, all you have to do is ask your brain a few WH questions before writing.

I can ensure you this method will work hundred percent.

The questions are given below:

1) What?

2) When?

3) How?

4) Why?

5) Whom?

Ask this questions to yourself based on the topic you are writing. Say we are writing about "Globalization".

Now ask yourself these five questions.


1) What is really meant by "Globalization"? What is the word "Globalization" refers too?What is the outcomes of "Globalization"? What is the key points of "Globalization"?

2) When the type of incident like "Globalization" occurs? Is it happen naturally? Is "Globalization" a man made phenomena? Is there any particular time for "Globalization"?

3)How incidents like "Globalization" happens around the world?  How can we say "Globalization" is happening?

4)Why this type of incident occur in world? Why everyone especially the news channels are emphasizing on "Globalization"

5) Whom is benefitted from "Globalization" and whom is suffered from this?

Before writing, make answer of this questions and start answering of your own questions in your writing.

In that way you'll never run out of thoughts or topics and most importantly you'll never run out of words.

If you had to study your topic, these topics will help you too.Seek answers of this specific questions and study them.Theresult is,your writing will be an exceptional and creative one.

Ask your brain these type of specific, topic based questions and you brain will answer you.These answers are your paragraph. You can try this method on any topic. 

3) Choice of words and keeping everything simple

As we aren't not that good in English grammar, we can still write superb paragraphs by keeping everything simple.

If you want make less mistakes, all you need to do is keeping the sentences simple. If you are good at grammar,than you can oviously go for complex sentences.I prefer complex sentences too.

But if you are not good at complex sentences, you can simply follow simple sentences. Moreover you can make simple sentences an attractive one by choosing words wisely. Don't repeat words again and again.

If you aren't good at vocabulary and want to improve your vocabulary, you can read my article. Here is my article link:

https://read.cash/@Grammarian/an-ultimate-guide-to-learn-english-vocabulary-be-a-pro-today-d00b8191

One thing I forgot to mention. Do not repeat same meaning or same type of sentence again and another advice from me you don't need to follow grammatical rules strictly.Just keep writing ,put aside grammar.

4) Pay full attention in your writing, try not to lose track of your thoughts

Losing attention when writing can result in losing important words or answers. Then all your thoughts will become a chaotic one eventually. So when you are writing,keep your concentration.

Ironically, if you lose attention when writing "Globalization" you may end up writing "Climate change" ! Anything can happen! Especially when you are in the exam hall, a little distraction can cause you a huge damage. 

5) Increase outside knowledge, study outside from books

This is important as same as answering WH questions. You'll never be able to answer the questions of globalization if you don't know exactly what globalization is really meant by! I've a friend, whom I call Mr. Google! He enriched his outside knowledge that much.

You've already some outside knowledge now you need to know more,seek more and feed more. If you have more outside knowledge, you can write two sentences more than your friends. Watch TV, read newspapers, books,blogs anything!

All these things I've teach my students too. They are improving day by day. When I'm judge there answers, I sometimes ignore little grammatical errors only to build confidence in them.

I think, if you are facing problems in writing and run out words like my students these hacks will surely help you. Let's end up today. Don't forget to ask questions!

4
$ 3.52
$ 3.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Grammarian
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Grammarian
3 years ago
Topics: Writing

Comments

I hope all teacher like that , you were a great teacher i will definitely follow your tips in writing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol mr. google is also my buddy 😅, when you said that it made my laugh a little😜,

anyway nowadays, since we have access to so much information because of the internet, research is important, but we must be careful not to drown in it.🏊🐟.

also thanks for reminding me of the [WH Questions] brainstorming method, i think i read it before but i must've forgotten it 😅.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

See we all have a Mr. Google in our friend circle. Having a friend like this is a some kind of blessings too! That's what I've tried to say. Gather information before jumping into writing.But we have this tendency. We do not read that much. WH question, brainstorming method is a common but very effective one.And again thank you for your appreciating words!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

true. google is a friend, also a tool🛠️, but like all tools, we can use it for good or bad. or just for being an idiot. lol. 😅.

anyway, just a question, have you heard of mind maps? that's another type of strategy like using [WH] questions.😀.

$ 0.00
3 years ago