Dream Come True!

16 58
Avatar for Gracia42
2 years ago

Must come to an end

Three days a go I registered my son to COVID19 Respabakuna programof te government where every young individual ages 12-17 is allowed to have vaccine for their protection. Then early this morning I received a text message that my son's vaccination will be on Nov. 15 that will be on Monday. Then I told my son to sleep early at night starting today. Take his vitamins and eat healthy food. Actually I sadi to him "anak magpapavaccine kana sa Lunes iwas ka muna magpuyat, uminom ng vitamins and kumain, " then I added saying " kumain ng tama h'wag labis!" menaning don't eat too much) my son laugh out loud because he knew to himself that eating is his habbit. My son is 15 yrs old but weigh 73kg and 5"6 tall.

Must come to an end, because I observe starting last week many of my online class students are asking permission to be excused in their classes due to the given schedule of vaccination. So, I sense that maybe earlier next year the face to face for secondary and tertiary level will be pushed through and it's good to hear. I am sure parents are the grateful if this will happen. It only my opinion it is not official. We have been locked in for 2 yrs. by the pandemic. Students, parents and teachers are wounded in the battle field just to pursue education. For we know that education is a continuous learning process. With the help and support of the parents the DepEd program succeed. It is not perfect but we really tried to fight for the education of these new generations. I know there lots of issues arise in the middle of the implementation but I am also aware how our parents do their part for the benefit of their children. Salute to the parents! You did a great job!

Credit to the owner. I just got this from google chrome

Yelling, shouting, laughing, running and etcetera in school one day will come to pass. I hope so. As I remember everyday me as a teacher I always walked in the school campus from assigned classroom to another. If I measure how many kilometers I walked for the whole day in everyday? it is more than 2km. walking exercise is real. (LOL)

My First Online/Virtual Class

My online class memories last year. I just recall that year was really hard because online/virtual class is new in the Philippine education. I had a hard time to teach my students on how to use the other apps needed for the class while I am learning too. Webinars there and here, my laptop hard drive slowing down that I have to purchase a SSD for me to revive my laptop. Well you are expecting that the government will give us a new laptop to use for the online? sorry to say ah ah ah.. nope I wish. as in nganga! Teachers need to pay internet expenses coming from our own pocket. Laptop is open 24/7 because even late at night we have to reply the queries of the parents and students. Likewise, their are some reports that we have to submit at anytime, ASAP (as soon as possible) is teachers best friend. We have to reply those messages anytime for we are giving considerations to those family who have only 1 unit of mobile phone in their house and 2-3 of the siblings are using for their study. There are some casing that my students mobile phone shutdown in the middle of the school year so he/she need to barrow from his/her parents that student need to wait until night when parents came home. Different stories and reasons either true or not, alibi or not I don't mind it because the important for me is that I have to give them a maximum consideration for this is one of my role as a teacher.

Those where the days while handling my virtual class, I am talking while my mic is mute. There one of my students raising hand then said maam you are mute. Hahaha meaning my microphone is off they can not hear what I am saying. One thing also some of my students don't want to turn on their camera they don't want me to see what they are doing. During online class some of the students are playing online mobile games while on virtual class. Challenging but fulfilling.

One step at a Time

Our house is not yet fully furnish there are lots of things need to do and repair. Like our kitchen has no permanent roof we only use woolen blanket to serve as a temporary roof to protect us from rain and even heat from the sun while cooking. To my surprise my husband went home last three nights ago for this purpose. When I asked him why he went home then he said he will put a permanent roof for our kitchen. He had money to buy for the materials. Wow! such a blessing because I won't find hard anymore preparing dishes and cleaning my kitchen anymore. I am blessed also because the nanny of our one year old child wants to help my hubby in doing the task. ( kitchen roof). They also put the exhaust fan with light in our comfort room. Oh by the way he was the one who made the division of our two room and the doors of it made up of woods. Now I realize being not too rush is less stress and pressure at all. One step at a time is good enough for us not to think and find more which we do not have. Take it slow. We are not rich and we don't have enough money to do right then what is needed. So better, we need to take it slow and in time we can achieve our goal. At last! we have roof in our kitchen now. Then saving money again for the cement plastering of the our kitchen wall. Hope it will be soon.

Finally before I will end my writing, I want to extend my heartfelt thanks to all readers for keeping me inspired in writing and sharing my articles. Thank you and God bless.

5
$ 0.14
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.03 from @BCH_LOVER
+ 2
Sponsors of Gracia42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gracia42
2 years ago

Comments

A house means a lot of work and money. Get your shot and stay safe. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is true. So I decided to apply the one step at time philosophy in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One step at a time, yan talaga ang pinaka kailangan i remind natin sa sarili. Para di tayo ma stress o maguluhan, focus muna tayo sa bagay na kayang magawa ngayon. Pag matapos na saka na naman yung kasunod na kailangang gawin. Kasi kung lahat ipagsAbay, stress lang aabutin natin niyan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama ka jan sis ika nga matutong mamaluktot habang maiksi pa ang kumot. H'wag nating yakapin habang di pa kaya itong yakapin. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay true sis. May tamang panahon sa lahat ng bagay. Matuto lang maghintay. Habang naghihintay, magpursige tayo ng sa ganun pag andyan na yung bagay na ipinagkaloob ng Diyos sa atin, handa na tayong yakapin yun ng buong-buo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis. sinabi mo pa. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, the housing problem is very hard and difficult, I've been paying off my home loan for 5 years.There are many things I can't afford.You're a teacher, I also have a degree in biology and chemistry.But I have not worked in school for long,for various reasons.I wish you patience (playing games on your phone,during the lesson,this is no respect for the teacher.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, aside from not showing respect the student can not understand and focus from the lesson. So sad, but it's the reality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Required na po talaga ngaun ang bakuna kahit sa mga bata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not required naman po. It is parents prerogative pa rin po kasi hindi sila babakunahan kapag di kasama ang parent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti ng mabakunahan na sila maam para maka face to face classes na ,nahihirapan kasi ang lahat lalo na ang mga bata dahil sa pandemya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

true! kaya nga po ang tingin ko po neto ay baka next year may face to face na. Kasi ngayong madami ng batang vaccinated baka madami na din ang gagala sa halip na mag-aaral. So para sa akin mas mainam na papasok na sila sa school atleast productive sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow... Ang bilis na magparegister ngayon noh... Si niel di pa pasok sa age bracket eh..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo nga ang bilis 3 days lang may sched na si lem. sa Lunes kasama ako sa pila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow, galing!. si Niel after mag birthday sa January iregister na din namin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga malapit na nga pala mag12 si Niel. AKo sa Lunes ay kasama ni Lem sa pilahan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago