Today's Thought

13 31
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago

by Gracee / November 22, 2021


Sometimes it is not about the salary but it is the folks who makes you feel loved, appreciated and happy and your goals that makes you motivated and keep going despite of the changes that happening around you.


Time flies so fast. It is been almost 3 months since I started working again as customer service representative in a BPO Company. As time passed by, I get use to be bored in my boarding house and let the time and day pass sleeping and thinking nothing until my shift started. I get use to hear too many mode of transportation passing by and seeing a lot of people walking around that seems like it is not pandemic.

On the other hand, I still manage to enjoy my journey. I sometimes catch up with my friends. Eat fast food and browse internet to fall asleep. It is unhealthy right? I gained weight and makes me a bored person (though not all the timeπŸ˜‚). I even stop to explore new things and choice to be alone (sometimes) which is a bad thing for me.

For the last three months, my routine changed. From being a house person, do household chores from morning to evening and a freelancer to a busy employee who takes phone calls for seven and a half hour for five days in a week because the another one and a half hour is for my breaks.

As my schedule adjusted, from 8 in the evening change every week and now it is two in the morning, my body started to feel exhausted that even affects my mood. It makes me want to go home, do not like to see lots of transportation on the highways and just lay down, do gardening to lift my mood and stare at the sky and trees. It even makes me want to go somewhere that can give me peace of mind like going to beach or go on a mountain or at least a place that full of green colors. However, do not know who I am going to invite.


Sometimes it is not about the salary but it is the folks who makes you feel loved, appreciated and happy and your goals that makes you motivated and keep going despite of the changes that happening around you.


My salary is quite enough for me. It is not so high and not so low. My work is not too hard yet having graveyard shift is challenging.

Fortunately, there are people who makes me feel loved, appreciated and happy that helps me keep going in every shift. These are my loved ones, friends, colleagues and special someone. In addition to that, my virtual friends who often post positivity and encouragement words. They help me realize and remember that having a job is a blessing. Waking up today is a blessing and knowing my family's safe is a blessing.

Furthermore, my goals in life. When I feel bad, bored or exhausted I often forget my goals and asking myself "why am I doing this and that?" But at the end of the day, before I feel asleep I always remind myself that I have goals to pursue and one of them is to make my family happy. It is not my responsibility yet I feel within me that I should give them a better life for everything they have done for me.

Having good people around us and reminding ourselves of our goals make us more motivated and go back in track. Let us not forget that challenges and changes in our daily routine are just part of our lives which might make us stronger and better.


We sometimes forget that life is not complete without struggles, challenges and changes. We sometimes forget that life is more meaningful after facing and surviving struggles and challenges.

We even forget that life is not only all about happiness and joy. Life is full of surprises that includes struggles and challenges. Yet, one thing that we must not forget is to trust His process. Everything will fall into the right places. Just keep on moving, fighting and do your best. Soon, He will surely give you the best things in life. The process may take so long and hard yet in the end, it surely worth it and satisfying.

-the end.


Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 7.53
$ 7.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @mommykim
+ 2
Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I agree with that statement of yours , sometimes it is not the salary that makes our days happy but to those folks who really loves us truly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely πŸ™‚ Hope you happy in your workplace πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, thanks for that hoping that I can have decent job and good workplace soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi madam! You are back! Hehe. Or I'm just late din to notice you. Di narin ako masyado active dito eh. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now lang rereply after 3 monthsπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww, laban para sa kanila at para sa sarili πŸ’™. Pero graveyard shift aguyyy, kamust dugo mo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay pa naman BP ko sis.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly I’m happy for you.. all of this truly makes us much more better than we already are.. it’s been a journey afterall, truly when it hits hard it gets tough but we keep standing tall

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

happy for your new journey sissy..laban lang lalo na sa graveyard shift or minsan yung 2am na pasok ,..heheh ingat palagi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Labern lng para sa family πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halu.. it's been a while, nabusy ka sa work mo. Anyway, congrats 😊. Struggles, challenges, trials make us stronger and make us who we are..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo kabusy mag calls kaya pag uwi tamad na tamad na. Thanks πŸ™‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago