Things Don't Work Out The Way We Planned

14 63
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago

by Gracee / Saturday / August 28, 2021

Sometimes we got disappointed for we always forget that sometimes things do not work out the way we planned.


from Unsplash.com

When was the last you felt so disappointed because you expected that all your plans will be worked out the way you planned?

In my case, I just felt so disappointed this week. Technically, it happened on the weekdays.

Last week and early this week like Monday, I was advised and reminded to get a Barangay Health Certificate as a requirement for my rapid/triage test on Wednesday.

Monday, I was still fine and no worries felt at all for I assumed that I could easily get it in our Barangay Captain's office without any hassles. I was also informed by one of the BHW (Barangay Health Workers) saying that I could get it in there. That reply gave me more confidence that there would be no problems in requesting the certificate. So that day, I decided to just get it the following day (Tuesday). Then, I just did my daily routines including taking online classes.

Tuesday at around 10:30 AM after my morning class, I visited our Brgy. Hall and ask for the certificate I needed. However, NO Brgy. Captain, NO secretary, and the people who assisted me were the three Brgy. police officers and maybe the assistance of the secretary. I was fine not until I was advised to go to the RHU to get the certificate. I was confused but I just say "okay" because I again assumed that they knew what they were doing and what they were saying.

The same day at around 11:30 AM, I was able to reach the RHU and said about the certificate I need to the staff. However, the doctor was out so I was advised to just come back tomorrow because the doctor's schedule is only in the morning. The level of my disappointment was getting higher because I already need it the following day (Wednesday) for my rapid/triage test. Yet I did not have a choice but to follow their instructions.

Tuesday night, I got a message that our rapid/triage test would be move on Thursday because the slots for Wednesday were already fully booked. This good news made me feel relieved since I did not get yet the certificate. But I planned to get the Brgy.Health Cert as early as Wednesday to avoid more problems.

Despite the disappointment, I felt on Tuesday, I went back to the RHU on Wednesday morning hoping that I could get the Health Certificate. However, after I waited for the doctor for almost 3 hours, I did not get anything. I was advised that they are not giving that kind of certificate and what they need me to do is to undergo a check-up for me to get a medical certification/fit to work certification. That time, I was confused and losing hope. I was already so negative thinker because my plan did not work out the way I planned. I even asked myself "If they were not giving that kind of certificate, then who and where can I get it"?

I messaged one of the staff in the recruitment office of my soon new employer about my situation. She enlightened me on what kind of certification I need to request (a certificate confirming that I am not suspected nor monitored for COVID-19) and even helped me on how to explain it well to the Brgy. Captain's office.

Wednesday at around 1:30 PM, I went back to our Brgy. hall despite my hungriness. When I reached the place, only a Brgy. police were there. NO Brgy.Captain, No secretary again because of some important errands. I was so mad but still trying to talk to the staff calmly. Then, later on, a Brgy. Kagawad arrived. He understood me and even confirmed that they are the ones who can only give me that kind of health certificate. I felt relieved and happy yet that feeling did not take so long because he could not see ready-made Brgy. Health Certificate in the secretary's cabinet. I was advised to come back tomorrow but I insisted that I need it as soon as possible so I told him that I would just be back later and he agreed.

I went home very disappointed and unhappy, Who wouldn't, right? Just imagine how many times I went there but nothing's happened.

In spite of that, I went back to the Brgy. Hall at 3 PM hoping that the secretary was already there but still nothing and staff said she was already in the lamayan (forgot the English term. sorry). I was like, WHAT?REALLY? (in my mind). But all I just said was "Why is she not here? It is working hours, right?", but no one answered. They tried to reach her but no unattended. So, I just went home without the Barangay Health Certificate and had a pissed and disappointed face.


My experience was really frustrating and so disappointing. I did not expect to happen that problem in just getting a piece of paper confirming that I am not under PIU / PUM and not suspected or involved in COVID-19 cases.

What makes my disappointment worse was that I did not prepare myself for this possible problem. I assumed that everything will be okay and done smoothly. That time I was already losing hope because despite the effort I exerted in two days I still get nothing. I was even thinking that maybe it was not yet the right time for me to move to another company because if I could not get it I would not be able to join the training.

Regardless of that what happened, I did not want to give up and I was still holding to the little hope I had in my heart. I visited the house of the Brgy. Captain at Wednesday at 6 PM hoping that my problem will be resolved. Luckily, he was there. I explained about the Barangay Health Certificate. My brother even helped me to explain it maybe because he already felt sorry seeing me so desperate and tired. Fortunately, the Brgy. Captain was able to understand us. In the end, I was advised to get it tomorrow morning (Thursday) in the Brgy.Hall. This gave me a joyous moment and went home with a smile on my lips.


Truly, our plans do not really work out the way we planned all the time.

- Planning or accomplishing everything you need ahead of time is really great to avoid more problems and hassles. Yet, in every plan, we must always remember that not all the time it will be completely followed and accomplished smoothly. Some challenges will be aroused that will surely test our faith, patience, and determination.

I can say that my patience and determination were indeed tested this week in getting the requirements I needed for my new job. I was so happy that I did not give and tried all the possible solutions I had in my mind and follow what I have in my heart. The result was so satisfying for I was able to join the first day of training yet basically it was the NHO (Newly-Hired Orientation).

This week's experiences remind me of the saying "sometimes things don't work out the way we planned". Yet, whatever disappointment we got from any situation, we must not lose hope because He surely helps us to solve our problems in unexpected ways.

-the end.

Have a nice day read.cashers! 😊

Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty

Shoutout to @emily2u for sponsorship renewal. Thank you so much :)


MY OLD ARTICLES!!

Simple Things To Share About Us

Another Future CSR Experience

Things To Do To Brighten Up Your Mood

Never Give Up On Life

Laziness and Its Advantages

Darating ang Araw ating Mga Magulang ay Papanaw

Mga Bagay Na Kinakatakutan Ko

Answered Random Questions

6
$ 4.47
$ 4.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 4
Sponsors of Gracee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gracee
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Good thing you had that sorted out. These officials should be more considerate and think about the well being of their constituents.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your baranggay officials are very incompetent. They lack of this something needed to perform their task. Apaka ayy na'ko ayoko mag sabi ng masasamang words. Pinag pasapashan ka lang Nila Kasi di din Nila alan at ayaw nilang mamroblema sayo. Ganun talaga mga official nakakasama ng loob tapos Pag kampanya aba'y ayan nakikipag kamay pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuu madaming beses ng nangyari tu sakin kaya nakakaasar talaga. Alam mo yong need na need na kaso ang dami mo pang daanan na butas nh karayom bago ka maka usad. Ang sarap manding pag mumurahim, sa isip ko inapag pupugutan ko na sila ng ulo. Mainipin la naman ako. Dapat matapos ko agad un ng isang araw ayaw ko kaso nh pabalik balik na nakaka hassle. May tendency pa naman ako na, pag tinamad na ako at nayamot ng todo, diko na binabalikan. Bahala nh walamg ganyan. Hmmppt! Hshahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Nakakabuset talaga mga,government offices. Kakukupad pa gumalaw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako, I don't feel disappointed but I feel useless. Ewan ko bakit ganito nararamdaman ko, sa brgy naman nakakainis. Kukuha lang ng quarantine pass sisigawan kapa, samantalang ang ayos ng pakikipagusap

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kakainis sila ne.sarap nilang patalsikin sa pwesto

$ 0.00
2 years ago

totoo ghurl, makasigaw saka makapagsalita kala mo sino

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sumagot ka kung alam mong nasa tama ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala tlga maasahan sa Brgy.. Samin nga kapitan lage wala.. Tapus asawa pa nag aassist kpg may gusto kumuha cert.
Sa brgy hall minsan wala Secretary.. Lol..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakabuset yung ganun ne. Minsan na lng bibisita wala ka pang makuhang serbisyo na matino

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aigoooo buti di ka nag burst out dun sa brangay hall...minsan talaga yung mga inaakala natin na smooth sailing lang yun pala eh daming mga di inaasahang mangyari

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. As much as possible ayoko yung gumagawa ng eksena kasi.haham pero muntik na sa sobrang disappointed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron talagang bagay na di nakikisama sa mga plano haha Okey lang po iyan huwag masyadong i stress ang sarili chill lang muna ,😅😸

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chill na lang ako nian.hehe. Kasi okay na

$ 0.00
2 years ago