Tagged SPAM on Read.cash?

Avatar for Glez
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: read.cash, Reality, Writing, Personal, BCH, ...

Have you experienced getting tagged as SPAM in read.cash?

How did you fix it?

Let me tell you my story.

With my previous article : https://read.cash/@Glez/love-or-money-abae689c#comments

Try to check on the comment someone got tagged as SPAM.

Being tagged as SPAM would mean:

  • You won't get an upvote from lil BOT.

  • Your articles might not be visible by the others.

  • And/or when you comment on anyones article they won't get notified not unless if they access their MY ARTICLES part they would see a +1 sign on the comment. See screenshot below:

I have also experienced the same thing which I posted on this article: https://read.cash/@Glez/-d9df3e51

I have written 25 articles already but @TheRandomRewarder only noticed me when I published my 11th article which is : https://read.cash/@Glez/make-peace-with-your-past-so-it-wont-ruin-your-present-f1c9b1b1

I really could not believed when I saw how many times BOT upvoted my article. Til then I got upvotes from this lil fella everytime I publish an article.

This is how it looks like when a user/writer who were tag as SPAM would comment on your article.

Whenever you check on your articles comment you'd be able to see this. You have to click that in order for you to view the comment of that writer/user who is tag as SPAM and as much as possible let him/her know coz they might not be aware.

I often check comments on each and every article that I have because I certainly value those precious comments wether its appreciating me writing about the topic or correcting me from anything. I treasure every moment I have with both noise and read. There is that butterflies in my stomach everytime I receive upvotes or got notified that someone commented on my article. That means you took sometime to read and understand what I have written.

So how did I solve or fix my account which was again tagged as SPAM?

If you try to check on read.cash it does not show any indicator or icon where you can ask for "HELP" that is why I got so confused back then where to go. But I remembered I saved read cash article way back and I re-read it with the hopes that they have input there some details on how to contact them. Here's the link for reference: https://read.cash/@Read.Cash/what-is-readcash-faq-7b0bfcfc

Here is the details coming from that article for easy access but you may save the link I posted above for future reference.

I sent an email to hello@read.cash with the hopes that I will be removed under SPAM. Here's the email I sent:

If you noticed this was sent on February 3. I actually got no reply from them. It worries me a lil but did not stop me from publishing.

I published my 11th article February 7. But of couse there were previous articles before that. Despite me being tagged as SPAM I did not stop writing articles. Especially that I have other users or writers who supported me which became my inspiration. A 0.01 upvote makes a difference for a frustrated writer like me. (Lol!)

So yeah, I got so shocked when 8th of February I got notified that BOT rewarded me. I really shouted with so much happiness! It makes me wanna print it and put it into frame!

@Pisces-jr15 I remembered you commented in my post before to have it framed, yeah? Hahaha

Here is the details as to when I captured this screenshot.

I hope that this article would be able to reach a lot of users so they would know whom or where to contact so that their account would be removed from SPAM.

I wanna check with these users :

@cesar.cantante404

@onlymythoughts

@Aroosakhan12

@Yudisutira

I noticed that you guys were on SPAM. I did try to reply to some of you but I may have given the wrong email address and I deeply apologize. Hope this article would help you. Feel free to update me please.

Thank you for reading! Have a great weekend everyone!

Published Article XXVI on 2/21/2021

23
$ 0.36
$ 0.10 from @Morning_Star
$ 0.05 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.05 from @immaryandmerry
+ 7
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: read.cash, Reality, Writing, Personal, BCH, ...
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

information that must be read by many people here, I see a lot of users who are wrong in giving replies and writing articles so that it becomes spam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi @adrianlover thank you for the upvotes.

Yes I am tryin to help out if I noticed anyone on SPAM.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And my comments have been spam for 3 weeks. I don't know what to do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kindly send them an email to review your account and remove you from SPAM. email address is hello@read.cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kindly send them an email to review your account and remove you from SPAM. email address is hello@read.cash

thank you!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Hello friend, again I stop by your post xD

It is not clear to me: Did you or did you not receive a response to your email? It was solved only without receiving a response from Read.Cash or if they responded and told you that they removed you from spam manually?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello. I havent received any response but all of a sudden I got noticed by BOT just 4 days after I sent them an email.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for helping me.Now,I will write to them again.I hope they will replay.How long you waited for replay?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hopefully it gets fix.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha napaframe mo na ba? Haha Congratulations plaπŸŽŠπŸŽ‰πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Abaaa para kanang c random rewarder ah! Di pa pro nka save nato anytime pwd na ipa frame HAHAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this informative article and also for mentioning me in your article, I have sent the e-mail to read cash, but have not heard anything yet. I will give it till the end of the week and see if I have any response and keep you updated. I have been thinking about writing a couple more articles too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Write write writeeeee... 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have published another article, took me some time, and I have finally been rewarded in real BCH, I am encouraged by that and will think about some more topics, maybe regarding investment, trading strategy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yesss take use of the chance that BOT is rewarding you. At least 3 mins reading article would do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OMG i guess you are not under spam anymore!!! I am actually notified with your comment. Unlike before that I dont get notified so I only notice your replies if I would really go down to the comment section and check the comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe so, seems you really do need to spend some time writing quality articles and their algorithm reads them and scores them too, I am not sure how that works?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im actually not certain as to how it works but what i was thinkin is you will be tagged as spam if youve been way too active when u were new on the platform like to the extent commenting so fast in every article. Same goes with noise. If you wont give sometime and you kept on posting and posting you will be marked as spam.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read something from the bot saying if you wrote 10 articles a day that would flag the system. I would struggle to write 10 a month!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good thing you are consistent in writing though you were marked as spam. Glad you shared this one so that others who are not spamming comment section would also know what to do. And even with the spam button, I have noticed others are still spamming like just saying "nice, great article" or the likes that's maybe their comment are marked as spam. Yet you see others that have wonderful comment and it was also marked as spam. Those were the users that need to email the help center.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Correct. It could also be the algorithm mistakenly tagged someone as spam even so just tryin to be active. Hopefully this article would help.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is most specially that some just abandon their account after being marked as spam

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank youu 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Khanaroosa352@gmail.com sir this is my email

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's a troublesome experience. Spammers are everywhere, they might've reported you. It;s amazing how you didn't stop even when yuo were tagged :)) Congrats buddy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youuu 😊 yes actually i didn't mind it til 3 writers noticed it. Im guessing it could also be because i kept on reading articles and commenting my thoughts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woah, you're just helping them with the reads and comments, that came as bad. Well, it's their lost to report you as spamπŸ₯΄πŸ₯΄πŸ˜Ž

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ah thank you dear, at least i still see there is hope for my return, i am happy to hear this, i will continue to write and write to restore my good name.πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™

This is a solid hope for me to keep trying.🌷🌷🌷🌷

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Naging okay nba account m so far?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

is this a question about my account, ?? if yes, at this time I am still the same, nothing has changed.πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes :) please do not forget to send an email to read.cash...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've sent an email, but it's just a question.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm hello@read.cash right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I send an email that is similar to the contents of your email, to hello@read.cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Try to ask for follow up. You may insert a screenshot of your profile as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have sent an email, it's just that there is no answer, if my request is accepted or not.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My co-writer here on read.cash also experienced that. I will send it to her but she made her second account by the way due to that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If your friend is more comfortable with her first account she can try this. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Something similar happens to me! I'm looking for help directly by contacting Read.Cash

I don't know if my content is really bad or they have detected spam in it, but I have shared a lot of content and the bot has never visited me :(

If they told me that I did wrong or if I published a wrong content, to be able to solve and really be part of this community and be able to earn rewards from the bot and users.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have you been so active that you get to comment often to other writers article? Or maybe published a lot of article in a day?

This is what i was thinking as to the reason why i also got tagged as spam.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello again friend, I tried to contact Read.Cash I wrote to the mentioned email but I have not received any answers. How long did it take for you to receive a response from Read.Cash?

I feel like the project is abandoned and unsupported :( Neither by Twitter, nor by Reddit they respond.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sir, seriously we do not know about spam. Now me the solution I want to work here with rules of read cash. My id was put into spam that's why I left writing an article now please help me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Send an email to hello@read.cash :) tell them to help you remove the spam on your account.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for this. I never actually knew this until now. I thought the + sign was just for the short comments lol :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha no worries. Appreciate you droppin by 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago