Rest is Never a Waste of Time

12 59
Avatar for Glez
Written by
1 year ago

I believe no one from here would not want to be rich. To be able to go to places, enjoy different cuisines and be able to afford expensive or extravagant getaways!

In relation to this, I see more and more people trying to do 2 or 3 jobs a day or not minding about getting 2 or 3 hours sleep because of side hustles. Trust me, I salute such dedication and I pray for you to be successful sooner than later.

The only thing that I want to advise though is rest is not a waste of time. Love, respect is not only given to people around us but also to oneself. If you think that you needed time to rest then manage chores, tasks and work so as time with family and do not let it compromise your sleep. If does, at least do not let it happen always because that would be an ABUSE to your body.

Discipline and respect to oneself for me comes together. In the sense that, if we discipline ourselves we need to make sure that we get enough rest and when it is time to rest make sure to really rest.

In this example below you might tell me that I am killjoy or not a fan but real talk to everyone and to myself:

  • Watching Kdrama throughout the night is not rest. It can be taking a chill but it would make you feel restless since you deprive yourself from sleep❗

There should always be proper time for everything.

Another reminder especially for mom's like me who tends to be a SUPERWOMAN:

  • No one ever died with not doing chores but a lot have died when over doing it.

Moms like me tends to keep things in order at home but it is never easy especially if you are a working mom too. Here's a meme I saw on Facebook that may be funny but makes a total sense!

Source: Facebook

This may look so funny based on the caption but if you read between the lines the mixed emotions being felt by doing all these things all at once is never easy.

...end thoughts...

Sometimes I find myself realizing that 24 hours is really not enough for a Mom. I have so much things and task to do but then I have to remind myself to slow down because anyway there's still tomorrow. If I don't take things lighter it will surely take toll on my health. It is not easy to get sick now a days. Everything is expensive plus going through medical check-ups won't be a walk in the park not to mention the waiting game. So let us all respect ourselves and treat ourselves with love.

κ’°β‘…α΅•ΰΌšα΅•κ’±Λ–β™‘

Alright! Another article completed. By the way I am publishing this article the Community that I created. Feel free to submit yours.

READ.ENGAGE.SHAREWHATYOUCAN


8
$ 0.78
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Expressionless
+ 1
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

sleep, relax, pause and do the rest..we should take a break sometimes as it help us to regain our energy and get some motivation! :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Right dear. :) Thank you so much for your thoughts...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awesome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang mahalaga ang magpahinga.. Dahil ito din naman ang dahilan kung bakit natin nagagawa ang gusto nating magawa o makamit sa buhay.. Take note:ang cellphone nga hindi kayang magtagal ng isang araw ikaw pa kaya na todo trabaho buong magdamag..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Correct βœ… kaya nga we have to respect ourselves din eh pagka oras ng pahinga rest talaga...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya sakin mahalaga talaga ang rest ee. Mahirap ung inaabuso din ang sarili. Lagi akong maaga matulog or if may time mag nap na din sa tanghail.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes madame same here. Kaya pahinga lang talaga before anything else. Kasi mahirap n magkasakit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just like yesterday was my day off pero I have lots of things to do. I suppose to wash my laundry after lunch but I choose to sleep since I felt so tired.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes. Same goes with me dear. Minsan nga ang gulo ng bahay kasi ginulo ng kids ko. Usually before ako matutulog pagka out na from shift naglilinis ako ng bahay kasi ayoko ng magulo but then may time na pagod na diretso na tulog bahala na hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes sundin natin minsan yung katawan natin hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya we also need to take some rest, especially Mommies. It was a tough job! Parang nararanasan ko rin kasi dito sa amin nakatira mga pamangkin ko

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha naalala ko tuloy sister ko sayo. Sya din kasi pinag aalaga ko sa kids ko pagka may lakad kami ni partner. Goal na dw nya maging rich, single titah! Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago