Reasons Why Relationships end other than Cheating

10 28
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

In telenovela's be it with your Korean Drama or any other movie, when the main conflict is about CHEATING it makes the people become too interested to watch it especially if the actors and actresses can really portray their given roles.

In life, we are no foreign when we talk about cheating. I have experienced being cheated which totally ended my relationship. Eventually this would cause us to end a relationship as it will no longer healthy and it would cause you to forget about self-love.

But, if I may ask:

Is there any other reason as to why you would possibly end your relationship other than cheating?

So I got routed to this FACEBOOK post on my news feed:

This made me so curious. I mean it is not like I do not know the answer but there were too much running on my mind and I find it like a survey especially for women.

There are a lot of factors but at the end of the day whoever loves too much would get to understand and forgive their partners that is why it may not be too glaring but then again, when a relationship is no longer healthy as it affects your mental health, better leave before you get yourself into your own death bed.

Unhealthy relationship may cause a lot of negativities and it would also causes stress.

Other Reasons

I checked on the comment section and this is what I found:

These were the common answers of those people who commented on that question.

Lack of Communication

  • When there's no effort to understand one another even the so called "Love Language" it can literally bring the relationship down. Because it feels bad when your partner does not understand that your silence means something else. There are cases when you advise your partner on what to do and they get angry for some reason. That is why we have to communicate and know our partner so well. We also need to be transparent to our partner.

Lying

  • Personally speaking, this would hurt me if I found my partner lying because as much as possible I would want him to tell me what he really want. I want him to know that he can trust and count on me. I have informed my partner even before he courted me that I have trust issues on some matter. So far, he never did anything that could ruin the trust that is built for him through the years. Hopefully, it will continue to be like this because I am loving my peace of mind.

Lack of Respect and Trust

  • A relationship without respect and trust is nothing but toxicity. Despite the love that you may have for each other. If the one you love keeps on lying to you and would even shout at you in public, you better start to pack up. Do not let a single disrespect slips aways without reprimanding your partner so they do not get used to disrespecting you.

Abuse

  • Most often I see this in news or even in our neighborhood. I even saw this in my own relatives. Being a battered wife isn't easy but there are some wives who would just endure the pain for the sake of their children especially those who are housewife and depends too much on their husband. My mom would kept on telling me not to stop working if I get to have my own family so in case my partner would do something like this I won't hesitate to leave him because I can support my child alone.

Seeing no Future

  • If you love someone they should bring out the best in you but there are cases when other partners would become too dependent on you and let your carry all the struggles in the family. If communicating with him/her won't work then better to leave your partner. I always believe that if I do not bring out the best on my partner then maybe he is meant to be with someone else. I have seen men or women who would want to offer the universe to their partners when they found the right one while they cannot even give time to their past relationships.

I posted this same question on noise and 2 of our noise.cash friends answered the it too:

@KennieKing and @Rhymebelle both has the same answer which is Incompatibility.

  • For me, this can also be the cause of lack of communication. Have you heard about,"opposite poles attracts" and "not opposite but complement"?

So other people believes that opposite attitude and traits of partners would make them have a long lasting relationship but there are also some who believes complement traits does, like your partner can adjust to your hobby and give you space to enjoy with your friends.

Now as for me, most of the partners in my country would end their relationship mostly because of MONEY and POVERTY.

Which can also be under not seeing any future and lack of trust or communication.

There are cases when we got fed up seeing no changes despite all the efforts and sacrifices of striving hard. Poverty can break families apart slowly.

One may decide to work abroad or somewhere far from the family to look for better opportunities and fulfill what you both dream of.

But this often ends to broken family. Cases are the partner who went away may find someone else or the other way around. I cannot say this one is good but if you are married and you got child or children it would really be a mess before you can call it quits.


...end thoughts...

Always communicate and talk to your partner in every decisions so when you act or decide over something then your partner won't be shock.

Communication and Transparency matters in a relationship.


6
$ 7.92
$ 7.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

these things indeed happen when we stop nourishing a relationship. Just like a flower that has to be watered, we must invest in our relationships too... time, communication are vital

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Tama. Minsan kasi lalo n sa mga bata akala nila love is always happy. Di nla alam ang kaakibat nun pag pinili mo yung tao na yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

a. Minsan kasi lalo n sa mga bata akala nila love is always happy. Di nla alam ang kaakibat nun pag pinili mo yung tao na yun.

tama... iba kasi perspective ng mga youngsters compared kung marami ng nadaanan sa buhay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako madam, sa sariling karanasan nawala na ing dating excited feeling that I have for him. Yong, dating nangniningas na pagmamahal kos a kanya ay bigla nalang namatay. Buti sana kung katulad ng kandila na unti unting nauupos, sakin kasi bigla nalang talaga. Wala na yong spark na kahit gamitan ng watusi di pa rin effective kaya ayun bumitaw ako. It can't be save anymore, yong puso ko na ang umaayaw.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha natawa ako sa watusi. Pero oo madame pag wala na talaga be honest. Staying in a relationship wit someone you dont love anymore can be hell and it would cause pain on both parties.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga, mas yan ang naisip ko. Kesa mas masaktan pa sya, naging honesto na ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relationship is not really just about love. All aspects should be there. And good communication is vital to make the relationship transparent and work misunderstandings out.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Tama. We can only work on our difference with good communication. Love language for one matters. Pwedeng gusto nya binilhan sya ng flowers but you have to tell her you cant buy not because you dont want to but because you cant afford. (Just an example)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Communication is very much needed tool in a relationship and being transparent is also a great virtue as well as trust.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes. We have to be transparent on anything as much as possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago