Let's talk about Music

5 34
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

I bought this headset in Shopee and earlier I just had the chance to use it.

As I was listening to music I get to ask myself:

  • WHY DO YOU LOVE MUSIC?

  • WHY DO WE LISTEN TO MUSIC?

I have my reasons of course but I wanted to check on some people as to why they have to spend on expensive headsets or earphones of course, except for the very obvious that we are now living a new normal where people gets to converse and spend time in a virtual or digital way.

Others would just really spend to buy headsets for them to listen to music.

I posted the question to noise.cash to see if some of my friends in there would answer me. And before I share my reasons as to why I love music here are two of our friends from noise who commented or answered my answered my question. Tagging here @Valour and @GlenCanete.

  • Music is a companion when sad, when I can totally relate because at times when you feel sad it feels good to listen to music. It makes you either forget your problem or at times gives you that piece of advice you needed within the lyrics.

  • Music for relaxation is also one of the best thing though it depends with the genre but whenever we listen to music it makes us feel at ease.

As for me, here are the reasons why I love music:

  • Music makes the time pass especially when I am waiting for someone who is late with our agreed appointment.

  • Music makes me feel comfortable, especially when I am with unknown people in a party and I do not feel like talking or say, no one's interested to talk to me listening to music and scrolling on my playlist pretty works to keep me busy.

  • Music makes me occupied while travelling. At times whenever I am travelling it makes me think of problem and I make it a habit now that if the problem does not have any particular resolution for me then I better not think about it just yet.

  • Music makes me relate and analyze things. Whenever I listen to music especially when I am going through something and just play random songs, some lyrics of a certain song makes me feel like it understood me or is giving me an advice.

  • Music helps me to feel at ease. Whenever I am nervous or maybe having difficulties over something I listen to music just to divert my attention.

  • Music for me can be a way to express what you feel be it love or hatred. Some writers would composed a song that has meaningful lyrics.


...end thoughts...

We have different reasons why we love music but what I know is that music never gets old. Even those that are on 90's are still on trend now a days.


6
$ 3.13
$ 2.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 3
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hahaha. Sabi ko na. sa article papunta yung post nyo.. hehehe. Joke lang po mam. Ayos lang din naman kasi yun. We are glad na nakaka contribute din po kami kahit kunti sa mga articles nyo. Good work po mam glez and god bless. More articles to come and noise.cash post to answer. hehehe

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Wahahah sshhh ganyan talaga pag wala nang maisip na topic lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag stra-struggle din po pala kayo gaya ko.. Tipan nyo ako sa susunod para mas gagalingan ko yung comment sa post at pahahabain natin ng kunti. hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like music very much. Whenever I am alone, my inclination towards music increases a bit. I like to listen to different types of songs.The reasons you say here about music are exactly the same as mine.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

It is nice to know that someone has the same perspective as I am when it comes to music. Indeed it saved me from being out of place and the likes haha... But other than that it made me feel better especially when I feel lonely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago