I am a Strong Woman for a Strong Woman Raised Me

5 28
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

This is a Mothers Day Special article. I wanna take this as an opportunity to shout to the world how lucky I am to have my mom. Well of course, I know that everyone has a mom to brag and for you they are the Best Mom! Same goes for me.

Lemme tell you a story about how Strong my mom was.

TRAGEDY

Fifteen years ago, I lost my Papa. From that moment, my mothers was so wreck to the extent that she cries and laugh at the same time. She fainted and we almost lost her when after a couple of hours of rescuing her she suddenly shouted, "Don't Leave Me! I will come with you!" while her eyes are still close. But then, those folks who were trying to keep her sanity back tried to shout at her,"DONT!". To no avail and in order to wake her up with her nightmare, one of our neighbor slapped her so she will be awake.

I can say, I thank that neighbor big time! Because who knows what may happen to my mom if she didn't do that?

When mom was back to her sanity, she cried again. She was asked what happened and why she shouted as if someone will leave her. Then she mentioned that she had a dream and on that dream she was able to talk to my Father. She wanted to come with him. She wanted to also go with my Papa wherever would that be but my Papa just looked back and told her:"Take care of the Kids".

It was a nightmare for me. I was still on my 6th Grade, and I was still thinking my Papa can be brought to the hospital but no. From that day onwards, life has never been easy. The roads and our path became more bumpy and rocky. My mom told me, "Nak, kita nalang. Wala na si Papa nimo. Gibyaan nata niya. Unsaon nako ni Nak? Makaya kaha ni nato? Upat mo, ako ra isa unya wala na pa jud koy trabaho".

In English she said:"Daughter, we are all alone. Your Papa is gone. He left us. What will I do? Will I be able to survive? There are FOUR of you and I would be alone raising you all plus I don't have a decent job."

Everyday, is always a challenge. We have to ask help from relatives just to survive. Lend money to people without the assurance if we can pay them plus my mom is trying to survive the pain of not having my Papa by her side. I witnessed how she cried all night. I witnessed how ashamed she was everytime someone would mock her because she is begging or if she can't pay a single can of sardines in a Store. I witnessed everything so I promised to myself I will help her.

Then Mama received a lil amount from Social Security System. It is a government funded agency for workers. Whenever you work here in our country, your salary will be deducted from $6-$20 depending on your bracket or how high your salary is.

She got around $180 from my Father's SSS account. She used that to start a lil business. She would cook 5 meals and would ask me and my brother to go around near Barangay's and sell it.

At early age, we learn how to earn and help our Mom yet the daily income isn't enough to support us and she decided to look for a job.

NEW BEGINNING

One day, my mom decided to apply for a job. You see, I believe that when applying for a job it is not just about the Education and Intelligence but also a dust of LUCK. Why?

My mom has been applying for a job since she was single but got no luck and will always be declined or rejected. Then, she tried her luck to apply for a JANITOR. She got HIRED! She is paid for like $7 per month. How proud I was. But still people continued to mock us saying that my moms job is dirty because she is assigned to clean a COMFORT ROOM in one of the prestigious school in our place. We are mocked because our mom is feeding us from a dirty job for them as she has to clean a shit. But that never bring her down.

Though it isn't still enough to sustain our daily needs so if she has a chance to overtime and still go to work on Rest Day she will, take the opportunity. Then, I had the chance to go to College because the City Government funded those who graduated High School for the year 2019. We were the first Batch who graduated that were supported by the Government for College. To make the story short, I graduated then got a job and helped my Mom, the rest is history.

CURRENT LIFE

Now, she has a lil Business which I supported through my earnings here in Read.Cash and Noise.Cash, a Karenderia. I paid her debts so she can have her own money and still help her out with the day to day expenses especially when it comes to my other 2 siblings. My brother next to me had a job way back and was able to save, he also supports my mom. Currently he is applying for a new Company. I supported my Brother as part of my promise to my Papas grave that we will be Professional.

My mom has been so tough. From that moment they went in and out of the Hospital as my Papa got sick. When their shells craft business got bankrupt til my Papa died and until now she remains standing.

Despite all the struggles she gone through what made her stand still when I asked her is her FAITH TO GOD and US her children. Every night she taught us to pray and pray and never forget to pray which I will teach my daughters too.

MOTHERS DAY -Simple way of Appreciation

Mom didn't know that yesterday was Mothers day. She really got no idea about our plans. Here's what we prepared:

I prepared a GIF for her posted in FACEBOOK.
This card or letter is created by my sister.

Then we had sweet and sour fish which I asked our step fathers help since he is a great cook. Then we had softdrinks!

In every Filipino home once there is a celebration softdrinks will always be part of the list! We never had a chance to take a pic coz we were all hungry after the surprise. LOL!

Then lastly, I gave my mom $10. Yep as a gift from me. She always receives something from me everytime I have a lil to give especially when there's an occasion. I am just so glad that mom isn't demanding.

CONCLUSION:

It was a SUCCESS!!! Every Mothers Day and so as Moms birthday I see to it that we would have a lil celebration. This is an opportunity for us to show how much our Mom mean to us and also a way for us to make her happy. Being an appreciative child doesn't take much effort only if you do it from the heart.

On the other hand, I will give another $10 for my partners Mom as well. Whatever I give to my Mama I see to it that I give her as well. Both me and my partner belongs to a low class society and we are also Eldest. Despite having our own family we have to see to it that we share whenever we have a something to share both sides.


Thank you for reading! Happy Mothers Day to you or to your Wife or Mom! Hope you guys had a blast!


       SPONSORS BLOCK

6
$ 9.70
$ 9.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.01 from @andrianlover
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

so sweet of you..Happy mother's day to your mom!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much... ☺ my mom loves our gift so far.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakatouch naman... At least naitawid nya kyo.. Asan na pla papa mo..may alam kyo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He died 15 years ago 😣

$ 0.00
2 years ago