Finally got my BCH in my Coins PH Wallet

Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Update, Fix, Blockchain, BCH, Bitcoincash, ...

Last June 17 I sent a total of $23 from my read.cash wallet. At first I was just planning to add it up to my HODL amount in coins.ph but before I can even decide fully I was informed that my Mom almost had a heart attack and so I panicked and withdraw it and decided to convert it to fiat once received so I can add it up to my cash on hand to send my mom to a Doctor.

Sadly, it did not reflect on my wallet.

One day, two days, three days passed by but my BCH is still nowhere to be found and I started to feel nervous that it may not get into my wallet anymore or like I may have lost it. The amount mentioned could be so small but that could have been used for my moms check up. I go gaga searching for the Transaction code and tracking my transaction.

LESSON LEARNED: Take note of every Transaction ID in case the same thing happens then it is gonna be a lot easier to keep track and ask assistance. Proof is important Dearie.

I tried to create a ticket or ask assistance through coins.ph application but it failed due to error message below:

Then I also called their phone number listed on their website:

But to no avail no one is answering and I got tired of dialing their number.

I tried to search for their Email Address and thought of sending an email instead, I am even thinking of using the Coins.PH bot in messenger but my dearest friends in noise.cash mentioned I better not trust it because it may hack my account.

And so I focused on getting the email and got this detail below:

By the time that I sent them an email, this is what I got when I tracked my transaction:

If you guys noticed it needs 503 freaking Confirmations!

Here is the conversation we had so far with Coins.PH support:

Please read the email below before the one from Rosette since that was her reply.
Here's what I responded to Rosettes message at the top.
And then all of sudden I got Gabby. Don't ask me where is Rosette coz I too got no idea! LOL!
There seems to be a misunderstanding. He thought that what reflected my account was the transaction I made last June 17 so I had to send him some proof that it is my transaction on that day.
And VOILA! Received!

Woot woot ! Got my BCH in my wallet!

Though it is not the same amount expected coz yesterday the market started to became bloody, nevertheless I am happy it got fixed!

I almost freak out and really panic because there is no other wallet in PH that I knew about which is supported by Bangko Sentral so I am not sure if there is any I can trust to store my BCH for future use.

And yep I asked for a survey to sent because I want to show appreciation to this guy who worked with my concern.


...end thoughts...

There are cases when we have to just be diplomatic when asking help and be transparent at the same time but stay professional.

Of course, I would understand when one would freak out especially when the amount in questioned is huge. I am just so happy that I have successfully received my BCH! Hope this would help to those who needed this information.

You may tag those friends who had the same trouble.

Note: Make sure to send an email using the email link to your coins.ph wallet for faster transaction.

14
$ 1.85
$ 1.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Mr_Trenzs
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
+ 7
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Update, Fix, Blockchain, BCH, Bitcoincash, ...
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Yown. That's great. :) Good thing hindi tlga sila nawawala no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

glad to know it got fixed! congrats!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakin umabot ng 24 hrs bago dumating ee. Noong nakaraamg linggo. Nisearch ko bch address ko sa explorer, na add na sya sa balance soon pero sa Cph wala talaga. Late lang talaga sya dumating sa cph.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yehey! Finally! And yes, always record everything. I always screenshot everything when sending my BCH to either coinsph or binance, except when sending the amount to any of my Bitcoin.com wallets. That way, when you have complaint, you have the proof.

Well, at least the amount is safe. Yay! Let me know if you need to convert ha. Let's swap. Hehe.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You need BCH? Haha cge so far di ko pa na convert pinatulog ko muna masyadong bloody ang market lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nlng dumating na sis. Hehe. Woot woot

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes sis thank God. Akala ko tapos n maliligayang araw ko Ahaha kasi dadating tlaga ako sa point n need ko mag withdraw hahays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many Ph coin wallet holder have this issue. Last time someone has a good news of receiving their funds in their Ph coin wallet. I think Bit coin.com wallet is more advanced than all. And their agents reply and discuss your issues in no time.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes i dunno what happened on that day hopefully it wont happen again tho. :(

Actually i have bitcoin.com.too but we cannot withdraw from there when needed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It mean you have hodl and saving account use of bitcoin com.wallet?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing this po. I'm only a newbie and di ko pa alam masyado ano gagawin pag icoconvert ko na into fiat money. May iba pa po kayang app bukod sa coins.ph na mas madali? Or lahat ganun talaga, almost 3 days bago ma process?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

If need mo mag convert go to your BCH wallet, then click more then Convert.

Select BCH sa taas then PHP sa baba.

Then after that, type how much would you need in PHP part then slide to convert. Nag rereflect agad2 so far.

Pero yung pag withdraw from noise or read through coinsPH usually take 2hours matagal na yung 4hours but dunno what happened last June 17 tho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much po! Super duper helpful sa akin ❀️ God bless!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Glad that you finally received it! Nakakastress din maghintay at ang tagal ha. Buti na lang talaga.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oo nga momma... Buti talaga dumating. Pero meron ako nabasa dito $150 yung sa kanya... Meron din sa noise na $5. Pero no matter how much lalo pag need maiiyak ka talaga (๑‒﹏‒)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami nga pong case na matagal dumating sa coinsph. Buti po nag reflect na..

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yep after what I did salamat naman at nag reflect na. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa coins po ba kayo nag iipon ng bch? Nasa bitcoincom kasi sakin. Gusto ko sana sa coinsph para in case na mangailangan, mabilis lng makapga cashout.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi lahat po. Hinahati ko po for emergency tapos yung iba for HODL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see . Cge po. Hihihi thank you. May nakuha na namn akong idea. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha no worries. Mama kasi po ako in case po emergency or baka walang pambiling diaper Β―_(ツ)_/Β―

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same po. Mama na rin po ako at sa totoo lng subrang helpful sakin ang bch. ☺️ May nadudukot pagka may kailangan at gipit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago