Enjoy Life without Guilt

5 20
Avatar for Glez
Written by
1 year ago

I believe everyone of us here has a lot of dreams in life. Be it a dream of becoming successful on our chosen fields, buying properties and/or going to places in your bucket list.

For me one of the best feeling is really being with my mom or family but by simply being with them would mean I have to really work hard because if I want to be with them on a nice place it can be too pricey. Sometimes just seeing them at home is not enough. There are cases that we or I wanted to show them the best of life. Go to places with them and eat delicious food but then again it comes with a price.

There are a lot of ways on how we can enjoy life but then, how can we enjoy it without feeling guilty?

Today, I was with my mom for some important stuff to attend to and then afterwards we decided to eat in Jollibee and then go to mall to buy some stuff as well. This is something that I seldom do but I always enjoy being with her and buying things she loves or likes.

This is not even expensive but then I felt both happy and guilty. Why?

I am happy because I am able to treat my mom but guilty because this is going to make me sacrifice a little budget that is supposed to be for my kids and/or own family. Though I really do not mind the sacrifice but the thought lingers through me since then if how can I possibly enjoy life with my family without feeling guilty?

I have been working my ass off but then to be very honest instead of improvement I only got so much debts that I have to pay. I am not even sure how can I go about paying everything because even when I wanted to my salary won't be enough. Starting from all the dilemmas that Typhoon Odette brought to my life I have never saved myself from drowning. I just hope that God will listen to my plea to bless me so I can be a blessing to my family.

I am not so sure if I make any sense but to those who are still young if ever you have already started working please SAVE more and then make memories. Way back I never really thought of how important saving and having extra money well maybe because being a breadwinner did not give me the chance to freely budget my salary. It would always be for paying debt and renewing debt so to survive next pay day.


...end thoughts...

There are times when I do not know how to resolve my struggles but I just let it be. In cases when I got tired of doing my best I just do not do anything and there are cases when it got resolved on its own though I really want to be financially free. There are some offers of networking that looks promising but I am afraid as I may not be able to finish what I have on my bucket list.

Image source: Unsplash and Mine


5
$ 2.29
$ 2.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I also felt this one sometimes po pero dapat wag tayong maguilty because you both know na we did our best, di lang po talaga enough minsan. Kaya as a young age po talaga, I tried to save something

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wag na po kayo maguilty based naman sa picture mukhang nagenjoy si mother dear sa treat mo sa kanya..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wag na ma guilty, nag enjoy kayo and napasaya mo mamabels mo. Grind hard nalang ulit para mabawi here πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sa reminde ate, mukhang I need to remember this one lalo na at waldas ako masyado

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true Glez! You need savings. Work save and spend. It's hard when you need money and you don't have any. I experienced that myself. And no one to ask for help is a lot worst.

$ 0.00
1 year ago