A Chubby's Dilemma

4 27
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Now a days people have been so fascinated by being accepted and loved or by the fame so they go beyond their means just to look pretty or cool.

What is your description of beautiful?

Is it someone who is chubby?

Is it someone who is slender?

Or that woman who has 36,24,36 vital stats?

Being chubby is like curse for todays generation. If you are fat some would mock you and tell you to exercise without even knowing that if only it is that easy we could have been slim or thin. People's standard of sexy is stereotypes that others are pressured to achieve just to be able to get that fame.

Well, I can't deny the fact that it is nice to be slim because you can wear whatever you love, mix and match way too easily compared when you are fat, it is difficult to find something that may sought you and people sometimes make you a laughing stock.

But they would say that "confidence is the new sexy". So I wear what I am comfortable and so I can walk around confidently especially when I am in the office. I had to adjust big time because I was Work at Home for a year and some couple of months so I no longer know how to apply a lil make up so I won't look bare face in front of my office mates. I believe that when you are in the office it is important that you look presentable especially that you will face different people in the organization anywhere within the office.

I envy those who can wear what they like to wear and look so good with it.

I am too conscious with myself and I am full of insecurity. My inner self is always ashame of the type of fashion that I know but I have to fake it til I make it in order to survive.

But then you know what's the best thing about being me?

I have this lil angels who loves me no matter what.

I have such wonderful individuals who loves me and who would accept me. They are my strength and it feels good to be loved because you are you and not because of your fame or beauty.

It is nice to have someone to love you and adore you especially when it is true. Someone who will choose you despite the appearance.

If you may ask me, why am I not having some DIET?

Well because my job is too much pressure that I can't even get enough sleep. If only we get electricity back so I can go work from home. It could've been a lot better.


...end thoughts...

I would have to end this article telling you guys that it maybe easy to say the words BE CONTENTED but it is never easy. Yet, once you find contentment no one can break you.

Published: January 19, 2022


6
$ 4.72
$ 4.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 1
Sponsors of Glez
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Glez
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Being chubby is the new sexy! Ako din ang daming insecurities pero keri lang basta ako'y masaya sa sarili kong mundo ee. Kiber sa others

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hugs mommy... We all have insecurities..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same kaya nahihiya ako lumabas kasi sa katawan ko e ayaw ko kasi mapuna. Pero may isa namang naniniwala na oks lang looks ko kaya kahit papano may confidence konti. Hehe. Dapat talaga matutunan muna natin mahalin sarili natin para di tayo magself pity kung may pumunang iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should learn to embrace our flaws, that's the way to feel contented. Don't mind what other people say about us. Yes you're right you have your lil angels with you. So cheer up :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago