The Pain Of Losing A Loved One Never Dies

32 94
Avatar for Giddyboy
2 years ago

Losing a loved one is something no one can prepare you for. People will tell you it’s time to move on, that time heals all wounds, and that there’s no sense in constantly grieving. It’s difficult to not feel lonely when no one around you seems to know the first thing about your pain. Your favorite memories are suddenly painful reminders of what you once had; and your mind can’t shut off the memories of laughter, joy, and even arguments that you had with that person.

Pain doesn’t just disappear overnight, but there’s no denying that it does get better. It just never really goes away totally. I lost someone really close to me about 15 years ago. It was one of the hardest experiences I had to deal with in life, and I didn’t know how to deal with it. I really didn’t know how to cope with it, let alone how to move on. I didn’t know what to do next, and I felt very alone. His name is Nues, and he was like an elder brother to me. I still remember that night vividly. My cousin was the one who brought the news of his death to our house back then. It was a Saturday and I remember cry all through the night. I cried so hard till I had no more strength to cry.

It was a more painful loss for Nues family as he was the only son. Sadly, I am starting to forget his face now. I didn’t keep any of his pictures. It is hard too, and there weren’t lots of smartphones around then.

The pain of losing a loved one can’t be described in words. It is an immediate and intense sense of loss that envelops everything. It feels like your heart has been turned inside out. How do you describe the pain of losing a loved one? You don’t. Not only do you have to deal with the fact that they might not be here anymore, but also that you may not be able to talk to them or see them anymore. This can cause people to break down and even develop depression.

 As a way to cope with the loss of a loved one, many people turn to art or writing as a way to express their feelings about the loss. There are many ways to express your feelings. The important thing is that you find what works for you. One way that you can get your feelings out into the open is by writing, drawing, or doing some other form of creating. In most cases, this will help you feel better about your situation.

There are times when it feels like our hearts have been ripped out of our chests and all of our emotions have been replaced by a deep ache that won't go away. The more you love someone, the deeper the pain can be when they're gone.

When a person you love dies, it's hard to imagine a day without pain. But you will find hope. And as hard as it may be right now, you will smile again.The key is to know that it takes time. You will grieve, but eventually your heart will mend itself back together again just like a new skin grows over a wound, but the mark will still be there. Always reminding you of the painful experience. 

I kinda use my experience with Nues in a weird way now. Haha. You know that situation where something is funny and you really need to laugh, but you can’t. Like whenever a professor makes a funny mistake during lecture or during a presentation. What I do in this kinda of situation is; remember the day Nues died and I’d feel sad immediately. I don’t know if it is wrong or right to do this. 

I did omit a lot of things about that day, maybe someday I’ll be able to really write about what happened. 

Continue to Rest In Peace, Nues. I’ll always love you brother.


23
$ 6.33
$ 5.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.10 from @fantagira
+ 20
Sponsors of Giddyboy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Giddyboy
2 years ago

Comments

Loosing a Loved one is a life time vacuum No one ever prepared for it but a sudden drop so painful though ...... God grant one the strength to bear the irreparable lost.... mostly a life time vacuum,be strong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry for your loss my friend 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Painful for us when one of our loved ones passed away, but everything happens for a reason, let that reaaon gives us courage to understand, why it happens

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Right everything happens for a reason.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My deepest sympathy to the family. I've been also experienced this kinda situation, when my sister died and it's very hard for us. The pain is hard for losing someone we love but God comfort us in times of those scenarios in life. There's a purpose of everything that happens 🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The pain is really hard and since we can’t totally forget, that sadness never fully goes away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time heals all wounds but time can't heal a scar. I'm so sorry for your loss, no one deserves to experience that but that's just life is. People come and people go but we must live for them and be grateful that they were once part of our lives even for just a short period of time. May his soul is in eternal peace, I hope for your outmost joy and happiness.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope he is resting In Peace

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First, condolences to you and to the family. Let's just think that this man is just living in a faraway land with no contact. I hope he is now resting well somewhere. Better days will come, brother. Just let your emotions go out inside you and you will accept the loss eventually. It takes time okay?

Your emotions right now is valid.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have gotten over it a long time ago. But whenever I remember that day, I still become very sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

its okay brother.. the day will come and you will be fine..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To deal with the pain of losing someone is tough. I haven't lose a family or close friend of mine, but I know the fact that it is painful. To experience to lose my dog is painful enough, what more the someone you love.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is really painful. I don’t ever want to experience something like that again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand how it feels Giddyboy! I lost my bestfriend way back 2015 and it was unexpected. Motorcyle accident. I didn't attend his wake nor his burial. I can't accept it. Some of my friends told me that I acted like a girlfriend maybe because they don't understand. I only visited his grave last year. It it because I kept on dreaming about him and he was happy .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad to hear he is happy. Accepting the death of a loved one is a very hard thing to do.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can understand the pain as I also lost my brother and father too, the pain is unbearable and no time can actually heal the wound.

I will support you please support me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May his soul be rest in peace and I'm sure his in the good place right now. Losing someone you loved is worst feeling and we will never get so used to it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can understand the pain as I also lost my brother and father too, the pain is unbearable and no time can actually heal the wound.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am sorry about your brother and father.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry for this, I know it's long ago, but I understand that there are times that we can still feel the pain. Let's just put in our mind that they are in paradise now:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Right. He is in paradise b

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am very saddened by the loss of your young friend. I hope his soul is at peace. The grief of losing loved ones is never relieved, and their emptiness is always felt in our hearts...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I pray he continues to Rest In Peace

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our loved ones are our most painful losses and it is a fact that we cannot resist. I hope they are more peaceful than they are here!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Me too. They are probably in a better place now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is never easy to deal with the death of a loved one. But we somehow take solace in the thought that they are happy where they are now....

$ 0.02
2 years ago

"There's so much that time cannot erase."

It's okay to be in pain because moving on is not easy especially when someone has been a great part of our lives and acceptance takes time as well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Right, because I can never forget that day, although the wounds it caused has been healed completely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry for the lost man, I know you're in pain, try to be strong now for the people surrounding you, with time, the pain will heal

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks man. I have gotten over it a long time ago. But yunno, the scars are still there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just stay strong 💯

$ 0.00
2 years ago