My SmartBCH Adventure: Mining Fatcats

20 50
Avatar for Giddyboy
2 years ago

Dec 6, 2021

I learnt about the Fatcat NFT from my friend @HappyBoy about 2 weeks ago but wasn't actually interested in it. I haven't still fully gotten a hang of the SmartBCH world, but i am learning everyday.

I got to spend Wednesday night with him and was curious when i saw his Fatcat NFTs. Likewise, I then told him i wanted to get some, so he offered to help. I had an intention of minting only one, but i ended up Minting 4 NFTs. The Trill i got when i minted the first set made me try again. That feeling of not knowing what kind you'd end up minting is something i still look forward to (i hope i dont end up spending all my sBCH minting Fatcats)

No of us was with our laptops, so we decided to use my phone. I opened the meta mask app and minted the first two set for 0.02sBCH (since minting is 0.01sBCH per NFT) using the auto mint feature.

I got the NFTs with ID 225 and 226 respectively. When we checked the Rarity Level, they fell in the "Uncommon Category" so they weren't a bad mint after all. I decided to mint another one. Well, this one wasn't so good. With an ID of 227, it was just a plain Cat with an uncommon background. i wasn't disappointed actually, because i was enjoying myself.

I decided to try another shot at minting when i got home and was actually lucky because this time, i got a rare background. I minted a NFT with ID 230 with a green Bitcoin Cash logo.

Upon checking the rarity level of the NFT i saw that it was in the "Rare" category, so i jokingly listed in for 0.45BCH on the market. Who knows what might happen. haha. So this ends my Fatcat NFT ad

Here is a guideline on how you can mint and list your own Fatcat NFT

  • Set up your SmartBCH network on Meta mask if you haven't done this, you can read @carisdaneym2 article on setting up smartBCH. However, there is an easier way to send BCH to your meta mask since the article is now 3 months old, so Ignore the coinflex bridge part and read@Jumper-01 article on sending BCH to metamask using bchcc.cash you can also read @Fexonice1 article for a layman's guideline on getting started with smartBCH (Thanks to @HappyBoy for compiling a list on noisecash)

  • After setting up your SmarthBCH account, Head on to the Fatcat website and then locate the AutoMinter page.

    If you are using the metamask mobile application, just click on the menu located at the far left of your screen and click browser. Head to the Fatcat website and then connect your wallet. After connecting your wallet, you can mint as many NFTs as you want provided you have the required amount of sBCH in your wallet

  • For PC users, you will need to install the metamask extension on your browser if you haven't done that before, just search for the metamask extension in your browser and then install. After installing the extension, login into your account and then head to the fatcat website to mint your NFT

    Once you mint you, you can check it in the Fatcat wallet manger

  • You can also import your NFT into your metamask mobile application. All you need to do is switch to the NFT tab and then input the Fatcat contract address along with your Fatcat NFT ID

Listing your Fatcat NFT on the market

You need to check the Rarity level of your minted Fatcat first before listing. There are different levels which are; Common, Uncommon, Rare Legendary and Non-Existent in the order of low to high rarity respectively.

There are different characteristics of your NFT with different rarity levels and they include; Accessories, Backgrounds, Fatcats, Coats and so on. You can find them on the Fatcat website. I think the characteristics you should be more concerned about are the Accessories and the Background, because they are the most notable feature of the Fatcat NFT.

The higher the Rareness of the different characteristics of your NFT, the more expensive it should be.

You can then list your NFT by going to the wallet manger on the website, then click the "My wallet" tab to show your NFTs. Select the NFT you want to list and then add the price.

I hope this article puts you on TRACK. Happy one month leave to me.

10
$ 3.57
$ 2.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @HappyBoy
+ 10
Sponsors of Giddyboy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Giddyboy
2 years ago

Comments

Oh how exciting! You also minted some fatcats. Minting is so addictive 😅 I’ve got 13 of them!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

13? That’s quite a Number Monika. Haha. You must really love Cats. Hihi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I like cats, but even more so NFT’s 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention boss and I would be interested in minting fatcat NFT … I would text you asap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome big man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try this one, thank you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Alright. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the fatcat in the middle 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will go and do this too, I only have few nft but not on metamask

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Alright. If you encounter any problem, don’t hesitate to inform me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is awesome! You minted rare ones! I got common hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I only got one rare. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's great! I minted again and I got common, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehy. No luck there. Haha.

Maybe next time. I have 4 so I don’t think I’d be minting anytime soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup. Enjoy your $FATCATS :D I hope staking comes :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your article was very useful dear friend, because I'm looking to learn how to create NFT, can we use other photos and drawings that belong to us in the way you said, or we can just use the same images related to our factcats?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well, as for $Fatcats, you don’t create them. You can only mint them at fee of 0.01 BCH per one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I understand, thank you very much my friend, that was so helpful for me... 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think i will also add one of my NFTs into the marketplace. But not the rare ones, i look forward to staking of $Fatcat NFT , that's when one will get the full worth of the NFTs.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I look forward to stalking mine after you’ve staked yours. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago