What Time means to me: Prompt

2 11
Avatar for Gianna-B
2 years ago

A good Monday readstars. Today's weather here was unpredicted. Everyone was thinking it was going to be all the same through the night till this Monday morning, but nature has its own way. Yesterday all through was so warm a weather even though there was light all day. Normally, I personally was thinking it would be a warm night as usual but at midnight, the game changed and after the slightly heavy wind, there was a heavy rainfall. Till now, the weather is cool and relaxed for everything that has life. At least, ni more sweating and blowing if warm air by the electric fans.

From unsplash

Due to the rain, I woke up a bit late because it was a comfortable time to sleep and over sleep maybe. I feel so good to sleep during rainy days. Kinda makes me lazy but I enjoy it. On awaking this morning and still on my bed, I went through my notifications to see this prompt ongoing @Probinsyana initiated by @JonicaBradley do well to check these wonderful readstars out.

What time stands for me.

Have anyone else imagined what it would look like on earth without time? I guess maybe. I would say that if there were no time naturally or means of telling time naturally rather, people would in one way or the other create their suitable time schedule to follow. This might varry differently as anyone or group would agree differently to be doing a particular thing at a particular time and the earth will seem more disorganized by that. Take for instance, people are expected to wake up early in the morning and get ready for office at least eight o'clock. If there were no agreed time like this, some people would definitely agree to go to office when the sun is directly above them. So, time brings organization and this means so much to me because I have myself organized with my time schedules. What to do and what not to do are all in my time schedules.

From unsplash

How I feel about Time.

Time is like a blessing to this planet, I think the whole world can't go nowhere without it. People have said so much about time, given quotes about it, all this because it is something to learn about, how it comes and goes and how to manage it because when it passes, it has passed. Time they say, waits for no man.

Success is very well achieved through time. There is no story of advancement without mentioning of time. For instance, when we were young and at primary school till this time we are what we are now and at this stage of our lives. One could easily describe it by saying "those days" the days here is made up of time. Time is just so precious that we need it to accomplish our goals and aspiration.

People also have the believe that everything happens according to it's time. Her, I would talk about the different weather and seasons we have on earth. There is time for rainy season and dry season in Africa and time for winter and summer in Europe too. Events are also read with time, events like Christmas, new year and so on. I think without time, we are as good as going nowhere and that's how I feel.

How I would use my time.

Knowing very well that time doesn't slow down for anyone to meet up and having understand that, I wish to get myself ready and prepared Waiting for this "time" of a thing. LoL! I will try to do what I just said now.. waiting for time.. sounds like being faster than my shadow..hehe!

  • Create my time table

“Time is what we want most, but what we use worst.” — William Penn, Fruits of Solitude

This is one if the things I learnt from school at a younger age. Keeping the tables for studies and from there, I began to gradually fit in all my daily activities to book and making a time for them. This is a very good way I have lives with and managed my time, just that right now am grown and I don't do all of that anymore.

I would probably check myself out, know what I am to do for a given time, bring them together and allocate time to them, in that way, I will see myself doing them and not skipping any of them. There's abundant of time, just like saying early to bed, early to rise.If we start early, there will be no way to struggle with time. People running out of time most times is due to starting late.

  • Mind my business

Another way I would save time for myself is by minding my own business. This is so simple than said anyway because most times, other people matter. So the best way to do this is by avoiding distraction from people whenever I am after my goals. There is always equal time for everyone. It about making it count. It sounds so weird when people say they wasted time on something or say that someone is wasting his or her time on something.

  • Spend my time memorably

Another beautiful thing I would do with time is spending it in memories. Like travelling and going on vacations. Visiting new places and environment and spending time with my loved ones. Time is Happiness if we can make it out It so cool to have good times with friends and families together. I wish to do all this in no distant time anyway.

“Time is free, but it’s priceless. You can’t own it, but you can use it. You can’t keep it, but you can spend it. Once you’ve lost it, you can never get it back.” — Harvey MacKay

This is the prompt questions below..

"How do you feel about Time? What does time mean to you? Are you running out of time or is time flying by?"

If you want to participate in this prompt just follow these simple rules:

Join the Promptly Jonica community

Write anything about time

Write 100% original content

Write at least 600 words for Rusty to be happy

Submit your article to PromptlyJonica

Tag me, @JonicaBradley

Thanks for reading and have fun all the way.

Image credit: all images from unsplash

4
$ 1.35
$ 1.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Sweetiepie
$ 0.02 from @Oikawa
+ 1
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
2 years ago

Comments

Time is a special gift and yet precious. Let's use it wisely. Without time, there is no harmony. People will get confused.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago