Cool can be Deadly

3 16
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

Have you heard people describe someone as cool? What comes to your mind when you hear people say that?. Well, I think that "cool" people are people referred to as "calm and quiet". Either by appearance or by character. But are people always cool? Is it always true to be cool?

Some people are calm by appearance, they always wear a smile and look lovely at sight. Some are said to have an innocent face by nature. I have male friends who fall under this category. At sight, one could swear that they are innocent of a crime. "He's a nice guy, so gentle and calm. I don't think he could do such a thing". Words like this are what people say to people who look gentle at sight. Being cool is an advantage but everything that has advantages always has a disadvantage. A cool person can tolerate and bear harsh situations, not because they can't say for themselves but they try to avoid trouble because of their nature. I love cool people.

When someone shouts at them, they lower their voice in return and speak calmly. They are slow to anger and don't react quickly.

I have seen so many guys who are said to be cool get angry uncontrollably. They are the worst people to make angry on this planet because they can be deadly with reaction . I'll be sharing some common things about common people, especially the ones I have around me.

  • They are friendly

One of the best people in character you can associate with are the cool people. They have this acceptance that they can accept anyone into their circle and associate freely with them. A cool person will welcome everyone irrespective of their age and sex. The people I know are just good at that.

There is this guy in my class that looks so quiet and always smiles. He talks with everyone and treats people equally. Even when people choose their friends they roll with in the class, this guy takes along with everyone. He has everyone as his reading partner and no one as his trouble mate. One spectacular thing about him is the way he greets even the people he doesn't know like he knows them and have seen them before. He greets them like they are his friends. Cool guys are really good to have, they are always ready to help you as a friend would be there for you.

  • They are known for quietness

For some who have been in place with cool people, they sometimes hardly start a conversation or a talk. Sometimes their presence in a classroom is unnoticed and even in a discussion, they easily laugh and not contribute. For me, that is shyness and not quietness. I like to be in a two sided conversation and not a one sided talk with someone.

I remember those days in primary school, where the teacher asked me to write down the names of noise makers. I wrote everyone else's name including mine but one. There was this girl that is always quiet, that day, she never said a word. Of all the temptations at her, she refused to say a word. Everyone in the classroom got jealous of her but still, she was exempted from the punishment. Cool and quiet can be a good advantage.

  • They are straight forward

The most honest people around me and among all my friends are cool people. They hardly break a trust and are always honest in what they do. A cool person will not hide the truth for anyone. They spill it as it is. They tell how it happened and even who did it when asked. Ris is a common problem I have with them. They can't keep something on the low key. My friends who are like this will always break a serious code. For instance: in a classroom where a student playfully throws a pen at a fellow, if the person who was thrown pen gets anxious and asks to know who threw something at him, the whole class might be quiet except one. Now I guess you know what I'm talking about. Just one question, they reveal everything. One other thing is that they are not corny in their ways and that's good of them.

  • They are peaceful and avoid trouble

Cool and quiet guys are never troublesome. They are always in their lane. They try to make peace when trouble comes, this is very nice of them. I have a friend who hates quarrels. This lady will always say "put the blame on me". Even when people find her trouble, she doesn't argue or raise her voice, all because she doesn't want trouble. People will use it because of her trouble avoidance to humiliate her but still till present, she lets go. I like the fact that they are peaceful but not the fact that they allow people to humiliate them. It is difficult to hear that they caused or started a fight. The cool guys around me are peaceful perfect and never troublesome.

  • When they are angry

"Cool can be deadly". The true color of a wolf never lies on its skin. An African proverb says that "A goat on the floor is lying on its skin". The worst fight is that of the cool guys when they're troubled. They are slow to anger but that doesn't mean they can't be angry. Their anger is like unquenchable fire that can burn down the whole world. They will tolerate but when they reach their limit, no one can stop them. The beast in them is difficult to see but when it shows up, the result is disaster. They are uncontrollable when they eventually react to situations.

When they are angry, they do the worse. They create an everlasting story to be told by witnesses. The lady I mentioned earlier that always says "put the blame on me" once got mad in my presence. I was so surprised that I kept looking at her in awe. She was so hurt that she poured her anger on someone. It wasn't just a fight, it was a disaster. A sight to see but never want to see again. After she dealt with her opponent, I created a boundary with her with respect. She beat someone's daughter blue and black. The girl has been insulting her for a long time and she has been warning her to stop. The girl playfully called her a name and that was when she retaliated and painted her black and white. The story is unfinished because I saw the unimaginable with my eyes. "Never trouble a cool person"

  • Lastly, they have difficulty in expressing love

Cool people can be funny at times, they know what they want when it comes to love but they always don't know how to get it. My friends have a taste of a partner they want and need but to voice it out is a problem. I really don't know how to help them but laugh, though it is not funny at all. The people around me don't just know how to express themselves to their crush.

This is my view of cool people, I have some of them around me and I wrote this article from what I see them do. They are very nice people to be with. If you don't have a cool person as a friend, I advise you maybe find one. Thanks for reading. See you in my next article and have a good evening.

Thanks for reading dearies.

Copyright ©️ Gianna-B, 2022 and all rights reserved.

Lead image credit: taken from unsplash.com

I miss you @TheRandomRewarder

4
$ 0.25
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.01 from @MaritessNgBuhayMo
+ 1
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

Comments

I already meet someone who's somehow cool but didn't like him ahahhahah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Commenting from the kingdom of cool people, sincerely all this character listed above do possess me at times. I still remember when I got into a fight in school after series of temptation by the guy.. It wasn't funny, I injured him🥲... Till date we are friends and people are really careful when it comes to getting angry

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cool but deadly, it's just the same as saying small but mighty 😂😂

Don't test a cool person's patience or else, be ready for big trouble 😆😆 but nevertheless, just as you have listed the advantages of being cool, this is very right and I love how you have observed these categories of people.

$ 0.01
1 year ago