A good day with questions

3 20
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

It is another Sunday of surprise fellow Readlanders, every other day of the week is a good day but a surprise on a Sunday crowns it all. I was supposed to be in my aunt's house with my cousin sis today but am at home because dad said he is expecting visitors today. We have to come back home to get things ready and put things in order.

The surprise..

I have not been with my mom for the past four months and I can tell what it feels like. Thanks to my cousin who has been there for me. She helps me with house chores and errands and has always been there for me and me there for her as we do things together. Having a mother is one of the most important things at home. Someone who you will always ask questions and she'll give you answers based on experiences and lots more.

Today, my dad knew I have been missing mom for so long but didn't let me know that she would be back today. I have been speaking with her too but she kept her coming back away from me. I spoke with her just yesterday night before going to bed at my aunt's place. A little surprise my parents held for me was my mom's coming back.

I never thought that she would be back today until I saw with my own eyes. Not even my cousin sis believed that. What a surprise for that both of us indeed. My cousin and I were directed to make food and get things arranged before noon but little did we know that we were welcoming my mom back after four months she travelled.

I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw my queen in her crown dressed in her long robes. She was just smiling as she got out of the car loaded with bags of goodies. I hurriedly embraced her for a few minutes and recreated the bond again. She took me and my cousin by surprise but a surprise we got. There is a lot to say about her coming back but let me dive into the topic for today's post.

Unsplash image

Today's topic...

I came across this post from @Probinsyana 's post in the morning and made screenshots of it. It is a couple of interesting questions and answers she did that caught my sight and attention. Here we go!

What does your perfect day look like? When would you say you had a great day?

Just like I said earlier in my introduction, "every other day in a week is a good day.." To me, everyday comes with an opportunity to make it beautiful and better". People must meet their goodies everyday. Something I am sure of is that some people have good days while some have bad days. My perfect day would be a day I am happy all through or when I achieved a milestone or something positive, say like when people make me happy with gifts. Days like that are perfect for me and mean such to me.

... Some people in my native Africa will always bless their day with some spoken words. Every morning they wake up to sunlight they say things like "may this day bring us goodness, success and prosperity. May our enemies not see us and may we not trip and fall because we tripped no one. Our going and coming back will be in peace" these are the kind of words my native Africans use to bless their day. Sometimes with kola in their hands after which they break it and eat, or with a wine rather.

I have a great day everyday after speaking good to myself every morning and with good news all around me.

If you could have one superpower, what would it be? Why that superpower?

If I could have a super power, it would be the power to read and interpret the future. The power to predict and pronounce what the future holds and how things would happen, the start and the end. This is because some people are living with regrets from their past mistakes and wished they have seen the future they are living now. I have been in similar situations and the feeling is different. I would want to be the one to help humanity solve the problem of regret from their actions and mistakes by having the superpower to predict the future and it's outcomes. We have all made mistakes and regretted at last, saying things like "how I wish, I would have.." Although we learn from our mistakes but it is better it doesn't happen at all.

If you had to relocate, where would you least like to live?

Everyone has this picture of a place they would love to be in there mind. I wouldn't hesitate to make it a reality if I could relocate. I would love to live in a cold and cool region, where there is lots of tourist attractions in the city. Place like Norway is a kind or even Russia. I wish to be one of these places in the future to live my dreams and happiness.

Unsplash image

What's the right age to get married?

From my personal view, I don't think a person should get married because of age alone or just qualifications. I think a person should be married because he or she is mentally ready and matured enough to take responsibility. Right now I am matured, some of my friends that share the same age with me are all married. I know I can get married at any time from now because I am grown and understand what marriage is. I wouldn't get married because I am up to age but because I have seen the right person. Thanks, this is just my personal view. Some people marry in their fifties and seventies while some already have their grandchildren then.

Unsplash image

Thanks for reading lovelies and I hope you had a good day today. Shout out to my lovely sponsors and subscribers, thank you for being there, love you all. See you in the next article and bye for now

@Gianna-B, 2022 and all rights reserved.

Lead image taken from unsplash.com

7
$ 0.73
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Gianna-B
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gianna-B
1 year ago

Comments

True sis marriage shouldn't based on the age alone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so happy that your mom is back, my friend. I can picture how bright your face was the moment you saw her. ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So glad that your queen which is your mom is back again! You're a right, it so hard to be apart with our mother, and it's very difficult to deal with it everyday . May you enjoy your days with your family and especially with your mom.

We have the same mindset about marriage . We should marry if everything is stable, not only financially, but emotionally and intellectually which we can say that we are ready to face all the challenges and responsibilities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago