Microwork.io: Take Photos and Earn Ether

11 100

As someone who is constantly looking for ways to monetize my photography skills, I´ve found out there are plenty of different ways of earning income with photos, from selling them to creating photography blogs. Some I´ve had success more than others.

A while ago, I´ve come across an app called microwork. At its core, it´s just a typical microtask app, you work on whatever available task and get paid for it. Except this one revolves taking photos and you get paid in Crypto instead of Fiat currency.

The instructions are simple, first you open the app with your GPS on and choose a task. Don´t worry if don´t find any that interests you, they are always updating new task. There is a lot variety, some involve taking photos of objects like street signs or products, while other ask you to take a photo of your outfit, facial expressions etc.

Please note, that all the images will be used for marketing or machine training purposes, so my advice would be don´t work on a task if it makes you feel uncomfortable with the use of your image or take photos without someone´s permission.

That being said I´m gonna give an example of how a task works. For example here is one related to the subject of animals

So I´m gonna choose the sparrow one. When I open it up it shows me the instructions, how much I will get paid, how many times I can do this task, as well as a couple of example photos to get an idea what they are looking for. Following instructions is important since it increases your chances of the photo getting accepted.

Now, the only way to take photos is to use to do so right inside the app, you can´t use your own phone app, unfortunately.

The design is pretty simple, you have flash, front and back camera buttons, and focus. However I do have one criticism, is that it's very limited with its options, as my preference is adjusting the camera's settings like aperture and iso, giving me less control over how the photo will turn out. And since photo quality is great factor in getting your images accepted, this can be a problem.

After taking you will need to upload the photo by tapping on the arrow and selecting it. Wait for it to finish loading before turning off the app.

You can also then use the Statistic tab to check on your task progress and earnings. Now sometimes your photos might get rejected, but don´t worry. You redo the task again by tapping on the rejected photo. They will tell you the reasons why it got rejected and open the photo app.

As for the minimum withdraw it´s 1.00$, however there is a fee, so it´s better to wait for earn more before cashing in your earnings. Here is my payment proof

Before you claim your earnings make sure you have an Ether wallet, like metamask or coinbase for example.

Realistically speaking, do not count on this app making you rich, as I´ve found someone claiming they earned 50$ on one go, but I´m skeptical about it. This pretty much depends on how active you are and how many your photos get accepted. But it´s still another form of earning some income, so it doesn´t hurt to check it out.

You can download it for IOS and Android

Disclaimer: The Coinbase Link is an Affiliated Link, creating an account on Coinbase will go towards supporting the author.

Thank you for reading, feel free to subscribe if you like my content. You can also follow me here:

LBRY: lbry://@weirdgames#e

PeakD https://peakd.com/@ghastlygames

Fruitlab:  https://fruitlab.com/player/ghostspider

Youtube: Weird Ghastly Games

Twitter: https://twitter.com/GhastlyMirror

 Publish0X: https://www.publish0x.com/@Ghostcat

Sponsors of Ghostcat
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Ghostcat
empty
empty
empty

Comments

One of the most popular ways to make money online is blogging. But with all the different blogging platforms out there, it can be hard to decide which one is the best for your customer base and product. You need to check this https://y2mate.tools/ and get more new things for the video converter. This can impact your rankings and potentially make or break your chances of getting a ranking on search engines like Google and Baidu. One alternative approach that I wanted to check out was Microwork.io, where you can take photos and earn ether (ETH) just by connecting your Facebook account.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And they really pay?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi can I use trust wallet for this?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Any Ethereum adress will do. Besides Metamask I also used Dapper.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looks good. I signed up lets see how it turns out to be. At the moment very less tasks available in the app

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same here. I normally would just wait and check the app every once in a while. Its pretty much the same thing with any microtask app.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aha right. I signed in lets see how far I go with it 😂. I guess if more task to be added soon it will grow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great! Gonna try this one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I try this. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago