Drawtober #3: Midnight Feast

2 17
Avatar for Ghostcat
3 years ago

My third entry for Drawtober. I´m keeping this article short this time. I decided to draw a Halloween crow.

I had fun making this, decided to give it a witch hat. This was made using a light pencil, a 0.5 fineliner pen and colored pencils. I wasn´t sure what to draw for this prompt, so I kept it pretty simple this time, I probably wanted to make it in the style of a postcard.

Here´s also a black and white version with the pencils:

I decided to use pencils this time because I´m trying to experiment with different materials for color. I also digitalized the colorless drawing just in case I didn´t like how it looked. Maybe I could start my own handmade personal coloring book for this purpose. People do those, right?

The next prompt is gonna be folklore. So, stay tuned for my art next week.

Thanks for reading, if you like my content feel free to support me here or you can tip and follow me on other sites through Cointree


4
$ 0.08
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ghostcat
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ghostcat
3 years ago

Comments