Drawing a Winged Skull

15 87
Avatar for Ghostcat
3 years ago

October has been coming up, and in preparation for the Halloween Spooktober Art challenge, I decided to get a head start and learn how to draw skulls. So, I always struggled with anatomy. Seriously making a realistic skull is hard. Once again, I turned to the internet for my self art education.

This was the end result:

How did I do it? I found this cool video tutorial:

Following the steps, I drew the lines that would serve me as a guide to constructing a skull.

Then I started to fill in

I didn´t stop there. I watch more tutorials and started to fill a page with my own designs. Some are great while others not so much. But it was a fun exercise.

Bonus Art: Cool Stylized Skulls

I really loved these. They are a bit smaller and exaggerated, but make for a cool design. This tutorial was very helpful.

So, yeah this was a fun little project that I wanted to share with you guys. Ever since I picked up drawing, and I have been interested in documenting my learning progress and sharing it with other people online. And who knows, maybe I can also help other people learn along the way.

And why not try drawing a skull yourself? It is a fun thing to do for a Halloween art theme.

Thanks for reading, if you like my content feel free to support me here or you can tip and follow me on other sites through Cointree


Afilliate Links:

Rollercoin reference ( Earn Crypto on this Mining Game):
https://rollercoin.com/?r=k7gkeauf

Fruitlab (Earn Money for Watching/Posting Game Videos):https://fruitlab.com/ref/268Ajpx0

CGN.US ( A social network for gamers! Earn steam games for posting): https://cgn.us/refer/43655/

Publish0X (Earn Crypto For Reading and posting):https://www.publish0x.com?a=pnelG6VdKB

Read.cash ( If you´re on this site for the first time, what are you waiting for, create an account and start earning for your content):https://read.cash/r/Ghostcat

51
$ 1.50
$ 1.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Ghostcat
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ghostcat
3 years ago

Comments

Drawing a Winged Skull can be a challenging task. However, this is mainly due to the fact that it contains various areas of anatomy and because the skull has an irregular shape. Need to check this https://www.bikerringshop.com/collections/skull-bracelets and learn more new skills to find the silver skull bracelets. So in this article, we'll start by discussing essential elements of the human skull so that you will be able to identify them when drawing a Winged Skull.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Youtube is definitely a place for beginners. For skulls, there's a lot of shading so good luck with that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, I´m still trying to figure that part out. But it´s cool that I figured out some of the basics.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The basics... being the shapes and proportions? You will learn more from youtube-sensei UwU

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes, and making my own guide lines.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe you can offer a few guidelines here too. To help out some people who would be interested in sketching too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

who knows, when i feel more confident in my drawing abilities maybe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You just need more practice, that's all. Share tips while you learn and share what works for you and what doesn't, in the end, it will be up to them if they'll try though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

cool, I´ll keep that in mind

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I have to come see you for drawing tutorials o my gosh you are good...your drawings are neat and captivating.. You be got my support on this one I will follow you right away

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, always appreciate the follow.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your drawing is very nice and carry on.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great

$ 0.00
3 years ago