One life changing decision I made.

3 24
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

My mother does say that "if we all know when we will become successful, nobody will attempt to be successful until the time comes". All we will do is just fold our hands until that moment, we try when the time comes and just become successful but unfortunately, things don't work that way. If life wanted us to have everything cheaply, it could have worked that way but because life wants us to work hard, we just have to keep trying to be successful until we are at whatever is it we are doing.

I have worked as a teacher, an operator in a printing press, a supervisor in a press as well, a salesman in a food company, and other jobs while trying to be successful but everything ended just like it started because I wasn't sure which would put me on the track in fulfilling my dreams and I just kept trying everything that life brought as an opportunity to me. At a point, I lost hope of making it by working for someone because the responsibility on me was more than my earning and I set up a small snacks shop but it ended up crashing due to low sales.

I was impatient...

Many thoughts I was impatient for jumping from one place to another but I wasn't because I had lots of responsibilities on my neck which is driving me hard and when I don't see a future with a particular job or company, I just walk away.

My last job

The last job I had was the only promising job because I became a team supervisor in a very short time at work due to hard work and I believed that I would get more promotions as time goes. More promotions mean salary increases but I was fooling myself.

Despite my efforts, it was hard saving with the job because of the company's weakness when it comes to recruitment. The HR office had weak hands that made the job terrible for the supervisor which was the position I was holding at work. The role requires extra work which forces me to run off my health good zone, aside from the debts that show up without you spending a penny from the company's money, my health was deteriorating but I couldn't show my weakness.

I remembered a day when I got a letter to go to the hospital due to my worn-out thigh muscles. On getting there, I was diagnosed and told that if I continue forcing myself, I might lose my leg since my HMO wasn't covering a bigger treatment.

I pleaded with the doctor to help me out, he promised to squeeze a knee cap into my HMO just to reduce the pain while the damage gets bigger. All I requested from him was to help me sign three days leave to relax due to the leg and my blood pressure but he called the company to tell them everything we discussed. It was by God's grace I didn't lose the job that day and I had to continue working.

During the Covid wave, the company sales dropped when movement was stopped but I volunteered to continue coming to work to keep the company running and we weren't getting more than the usual salary, the staff who didn't show up were earning the same as well.

Working during the lockdown.

When the lockdown was partially lifted I got sacked and everything I have dreamed of achieving with the company disappeared right in front of my eye. It hurt me more when I got to know that there wasn't a genuine reason why they did that, there are lots of people I was doing better than them but they were retained.

That one decision changed my life.

The country was tough and there were no jobs anywhere so I decided to embrace the only thing that was right in front of me.

I had very little knowledge about cryptocurrency and I thought it would be difficult catching up. It wasn't the first time I was hearing about cryptocurrency but I didn't believe in it, I thought I was just one of these duping schemes people come up with to steal others' money. I joined Uptrennd that doesn't exist anymore, there I learned a lot of things and earn a lot which wasn't later useful for me when the site crashed and it coins as well.

I wasn't hurt because everything I earned and invested was lost. After all, while I was there, I met with an angel who helped me realize my true purpose in life. I was passionate about influencing people around me positively, after lots of research and lead from the holy spirit, we started the project which will serve the purpose of training a child every year and also help them become independent while they help others as they grow as well.

We thought farming would be sustainable and we went into it.

Ponds are used for fish farming.

To God be the glory we gradually making progress with it, and in a short time, the real purpose of the project would be observed.

Feeding the fishes.

When the rumors about Uptrennd shutting down was made before it finally crashed, I reduced my engagement and was desperately searching for another platform where I could start afresh since I lost everything I earned. @PatsKy8135 told me about noise.cash and read.cash as well but I was reluctant because I didn't want to have the same experience I did with the previous platform.

I started engaging at some point and it has been a wonderful journey because I have saved and made a living out of the BCH I earned from the platforms. Aside from earning, learning, and interacting with people across the globe is an awesome experience.

In as much as I want to hold, I see the need of using some of my BCH daily because I believe it would create more awareness while using it for the peer-to-peer transaction and it is so unfortunate that purchasing items with crypto in Nigeria is banned but I have sold my farm product to a noiser and we traded with. BCH.

I felt happy and fulfilled even though it was really small, it gives me hope and a view of what the future would look like if BCH is fully adopted.

My decision to embrace crypto took me closer to my dreams, it changed my life completely. I may not be where I have always dreamt of but I am on the path to where I have always wanted to be and I believe that as far as I don't give up, I will definitely reach there someday.

My appreciation.

My appreciation goes to the team behind the noise.cash and read. cash platform, you guys have transformed lives in so many ways you can't imagine and I'm one of the beneficiaries of both platforms.

Sometimes I wonder what the world would look like we had lots of people like @MarcDeMesel and other sponsors who touch lots of life positively but I don't expect a lot of their kind because not everyone is concerned about others' success.

I want to be in a position like he is, creating an avenue I can use to support people from various parts of the world and I see that happening someday even though it might not be as big as he is doing.

Hopefully, when the farm gets bigger, I can touch as many lives as I can more than I am doing right now.

I urge a lot of us to learn from him, we can make the world a bit better than it was if we share extend our love to others.

Let spread the love of BCH throughout the world.

4
$ 8.52
$ 8.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @zellypearl
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

This is exactly what happens in various companies and firms in Nigeria. Workers slave themselves off for the company,do over time and put in all their efforts. But they aren't appreciated properly, highest they get is a pat in the back or an handshake. What you did during the lockdown is what my colleagues call "The boy is good". They called me names and laughed at me but I continued with the hope of being promoted or an increase in salary. But my story ended like yours. Thank God you are finally getting your footing. Wish you the very best in your endeavor brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one. I didn't even know you were also here George. Nice to meet you. By the way, I would say sorry about your sack but I guess you are way over it by now. And thanks to that Angel you met on uptrennd who helped you push through with this project. I can only wish you nothing but success in what you do. I hope your health is good now and you are in good shape.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is why I don't want to work with someone especially in a company because one day you would wake up and find yourself being sacked without any genuine reason of doing that. The best for a man is to always save at least little from the salary so that when such thing happen, he will find something to fall back on but it's just for a limited time.

Thank God after everything, you found a platform that kept you going. I am also grateful for meeting read.cash and noise.cash and it has been an amazing journey so far. I just hope it last for a while for us so we can also make it here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago