My first time experience...

35 50
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Please note that there is a bot attached to this article that would not notify the author if you laughed at his experience while reading this article.

This was supposed to be a weekend article but the idea never came up until around midnight on Monday, it started raining before I went to bed and I had to turn off my fan because I was feeling cold. My mind was as the farm as I slept so I left my window open to know if there would be a need to go to the farm if the rain continues heavily like that.

The lightning and thunder woke me up around midnight and I was surprised it was still raining, I tried returning to sleep but it didn't work out. I took my phone to watch a movie or play a football game when the thoughts about the article came to my head.

People who don't know me in person usually think I am smart but when they get closer to me, they discover the real side of me.

There is indeed always a first time for everything in life and whenever the results come out bad, it motivates us to try again until we become good at it. Some memories of my first-time experience make me laugh a lot and I will share my first experience in some things I did when I was younger.

My first cooking

This is one experience I thought I would get an accolade but it turned the other way around for me.

On this faithful day, my mom came back very late from work and I always felt for her because I knew she was going through a lot of stress. That day I was restless, I didn't want her to come home and start going through the stress of cooking so I thought about making dinner for the family.

I eventually made up my mind to make beans because she mentioned that she would prepare it when she returns.

I picked the beans and put it on fire, I immediately added oil, onions, seasoning, pepper, salt and covered it. About thirty minutes later, I checked the beans, and it looked like it wasn't cooked at all. It was still very strong so I added more water and covered it again. I exhausted the kerosene in the stove so I refilled it because mom usually buy excess to avoid buying bit by bit on the street.

To cut the story short, the beans was cooked for over two hours and there was very little change in the hardness of the beans. I became worried and mom came, I told her that the beans I was cooking is possessed by evil because I have cooked it for over two hours but they refused to get cooked.

She was surprised I was cooking because I was barely 8 years old, she went to the kitchen and I heard her laughing. She came back to the room and said that was not the right way to prepare beans, she explained that I need to cook the beans and made sure it is soft before putting in the other ingredients.

My ego was killed immediately, she said that would be you and your brother's meal for as long as you can finish it. We had the beans for two days, it made us purge and mom wasn't bothered, she even gave me more fuel to continue with my failed experiment.

I knew my brother was cursing me in his mind because I made him ate that terrible food but when mom passes her judgment, it doesn't change without God intervention.

My first time asking a girl out...

If I knew I would mess up that day, I wouldn't have tried asking a girl out. I had lots of female friends growing up, we weren't having any strings attached despite the closeness.

I am so used to them that we do things together a lot and some of them no longer hide their private life from me, you know how it feels when you think you have seen it all or you know everything about girls.

Aside from that I usually help my friend out when they have issues with girls and that made me very confident that I wouldn't have any issues when I eventually want to have mine.


I met this girl where I was working as a home tutor for some kids, it was few months before my eighteenth birthday. She is dark, tall, and huge, she was endowed. We greeted each other whenever I pass through her house and I summoned the courage to take her number, we started chatting using Facebook messenger, 2go, and others.

We became very fond of each other and I knew we were really into each other, I decided to take my shot so I invited her to my place on my birthday.

I was so restless when she agreed to come over, her parents were rich and we were the opposite. Everything we had at home was old fashion and I felt she might turn me down but I still went on, I made sure the house was good.

I got some drinks and put them in a cooler but my younger brother and one of my friends did justice to drink when I went to pick her up.

She looked so beautiful from afar and I was lost, I felt shaky. I doubted if I could do it, I became scared and several thoughts crossed my mind.

What if she said no? It would be a huge blow, how do I tell my female friends that their crush was turned down by another girl.


We got home and I made her feel very comfortable, she rejected everything I offered and that was good because I didn't even know that the drinks were gone.

Finally, the time came and I was speechless. I didn't know the words to use and my heart was beating very fast that she noticed it, my hands failed me. Every part of me was shaking, it wasn't my first time helping my friend seal deals, why was mine so difficult?

While I was still beating about the bush sweating, she got a call from her mom, and I knew I messed up. She knew my intentions but she wanted me to say it and I couldn't do it till she left. The disappointment was on her face but she gave me a tight hug and we were there in each other arms for up to a minute, I had every time and perfect moment but I fumbled big time.

She left and I felt bad, I got a text that she was home and the "I love you" that ended the text turned things around. I bombarded her with so many messages and eventually confessed my feelings that night.

I wish I have just said it when she was there, it would have just been a perfect one.

I have a lot of experience to share and it would only make this a novel instead of an article, I became an expert at those things I failed at doing it for the first time.

Don't mind my stories, I just couldn't hold back every bit of what happened. The challenge is on and anyone who has something to share can be part of it, thanks for your time.

The image was made by me using Canva.

Feel free to use the image at the end of your post, I am looking forward to seeing your stories too.

13
$ 5.36
$ 4.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

I'm surely going to write mine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mehn! this is so funnyπŸ˜‚ The beans that was cooked for two hours and no good softening result was gotten. Is it that dark/black small iron beans they cook for two days before putting ingredients? Lol. About the girl, I once faced such, my body was out of the world and it got my mouth speechless. But hope it ended well before it 'ended'? Let me jump on this challenge asap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"She left and I felt bad, I got a text that she was home and the "I love you" that ended the text turned things around"

And I smiled here. Oh man, you let the girl say those words first.. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must say I enjoyed the rain all through the night too. My first cooking was Eba πŸ€£πŸ˜‚. I watched that movie back then; "Jensimi" and the boy made eba and I decided to make one too because I was hungry.

Ouch...you let that lady let off the hook. You should have made her limp πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow, movie inspired you. How did it turn out?

I fucked up that day though but those things never happened again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

He said never happened again hahahaha. Brother! You fired everything away...

The Eba turned out right though, shockingly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These two you mentioned in most cases turn out to be a disaster. First time cooking and first time asking a girl out for guys.πŸ˜‚ It's a good thing the girl was also into you and understands else she would have called you chicken livered. Naija babes wey I know.πŸ˜‚ (Me patiently waiting for the bot after laughing at your experiences).

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I think the reason why she opened up was that she was just then, a matured Naija girl wouldn't have done that. She will believe that she would be seen as a cheap girl

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly how it is. Adolescent days they were no stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can imagine how it wasπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ but you were only trying to help mum naw. I only pity your innocent brother that got to take part in eating the delicious mealπŸ˜„

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I guess she was just too angry to let us go without the punishment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I came up yo your article randomly by notification signal. After look into your profile picture i was thinking you are funny more than smart. Anyway, you already mentioned that you think your are smart boy would like to say you funny guy.

Tell me one thing when you first time crocked how many time you get insult from your mom?? Hahah

Second question: have you take selfi of you sweat after talking with you crush First time? I am looking forward to get these questions answers.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She didn't insult me, she only punished me and during the time I was talking about the girl, it was a long time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh now i got you are smart. Yeah, insult is more painful than punishment hahah interesting! Buddy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay George about your first cooking. We're the same too. Atleast you did your best and effort to your mom. I remember my experience also.

I think it's normal for a guy George that it's really hard to confess to the girl he love. At the end, you know already that she has a feelings to you. How sweet.❀️πŸ₯°

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You also had a bad result cooking your first meal, well I still wonder how it feels for ladies going into their first relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes George it is.πŸ˜„ It's normal since it's our first time.

Inspired always George...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For goodness sake you make me laugh so hard. What kind of beans was that?! The beans hate cooking lol or just like what you said it might really possess at that time hahaha.

Haha we girls, want to hear it! You gotta have some courage to do so! 🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I cooked it the wrong way, the oil wouldn't make the get soft but I learned my lesson.

Ladies want a guy that would be confident, it makes them really confident.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, you give me an idea of what to write tonight. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel happy about that, thanks for the interaction???

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always try when I can. When I can't I can't so sorry. I feel bad with those question marks. For the interaction??? What do you mean?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a mistake, I never intended to put it.

You have always been my good friend here, I always admire your presence. I actually meant thank you, I didn't know when I came up with the question mark

I am deeply sorry if I made you feel bad, please forgive me. 🌹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In her mind she would have been like "damn...this guy is such a baby, sweating all over cos' he wants to ask a girl out"...hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

A lot things would be running through her mind with the way I was reacting that day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What if she was totally willing to kiss you but you completely missed it.🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ you cracked me up so much. Hahaha. Frost the rubbish bot πŸ€– maybe it should come and tip my comment ooo πŸ˜‚

Then the beans πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚. Good one for you. And I love mum’s judgement too. But your brother ehn I can’t say lol.

And the girls aspect I can’t just laugh πŸ˜‚. So you even got to hug her and you still stayed dumb πŸ˜‚. Thought if it were me. I don’t even think I would get to that extent. πŸ˜‚

I would pick up the challenge. Thanks 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lolz, I never knew my confidence would betray me on a day like that or should I say overconfidence killed me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kikikikiki 🀣🀣🀣, chai my tummy is aching me, I don't want laugh but it's a mistake .... ROFL 🀣🀣🀣

Beans turns to stone,pouring everything at one, just so funny...lo your brother will not be happy with you ooi, just imagining eating hard beans for two days, definitely stomach ache is inevitable, well I you got to know how to prepare it that day.

Wahala be like a first time experience in approaching a girl πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£, the girl will be like, so this guy no get liver, well I can see that the girl has affection for you too , with the message you sent, and you too acted smart by playing the game well with her... Errrrrrrrrr, let me ask , are you still with the girl now? πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Did you just laugh at me??? I feel like crying now.

My brother was younger but mom was strict and what made it worse was that we were on holiday, we didn't experience ache but we purged because our belly wasn't familiar with the meal.

The girl matters na long thing I, we didn't last much. She had this set of rich kid friends who were pushing to do some things I didn't have the power to do financially.

She tried to avoid them but somehow she was always falling under their pressure so we became friends again instead of lovers. We still talk till date though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe πŸ˜†, just allow me to laugh away my sorrow , I will come and beg you later...lol But I know you won't cry...hehe

According to what you said about the girl, she was influence by her friends, they will continue to put pressure on her to go for a rich guy , And you know when the pressure it too much she will follow their advice.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I never regretted it, I have seen her post about 6 guys as her boyfriend since then while I have only had two 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So funny but actually we almost have thesame experience but just a slight difference my first approach to a lady was turned down and I felt insulted and promise myself never to ask any lady out again until now that I'm now an expert.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Expert ke? 🀣🀣 it's actually funny.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I better hide my girl from you since you are an expert now 🀣.

It is mostly like that, we get to improve after a bad start with something.

$ 0.00
2 years ago