Mirroring my day with words.

7 30
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

There are days I take a break from the crypto world just to keep my thoughts clean and to avoid making wrong decisions like I did before, today is one of those days. I passed midnight at the farm just to get some things done, I couldn't use my phone properly because of distraction and I was enjoying looking at the fishes jumping up and returning with a splash into the pond in the cold.

A post I made on Noise Cash while at the farm.

I didn't know why the fishes were excited but the freshwater must be one reason and maybe they loved the cold weather, I went on and offline when away from the pond, the only regret I had was not going to the farm with a head warmer because the cold dealt with me. I didn't check the market price throughout midnight, it wasn't intentional but my mind wasn't just there. I got home knocked out around 6 am so I had a warm bath first before wrapping myself to sleep which didn't last as expected.

My day started again around 8 am, I came on noise cash and saw different posts about the bear running the streets of the crypto market hard so I decided to check and I was shocked to see that the market we thought was recovering wasn't and it got even worse. Putting too much attention on it would steal some energy away from me as it has done to lots of people so instead of digging into the cause, I just engaged with other things.

I got out of bed to make tea since the weather demanded it, I wasn't hungry so the tea would be enough but while I was making the tea, I found something in the kitchen.

It is called millet stalk.

It is a recipe used for making a traditional Ghanaian meal called Waakye but pronounced as Wan-che.

Thinking about the food immediately made me hungry but I wasn't good to make the meal because my body was aching so I had to wait till around noon before cooking and it came out good even though it was my first time preparing the meal myself.

I would have loved to share the meal with my sweetheart but she is out of town, the expression on her face when having my meal is always the perfect rating to score my cooking.

I miss her, our weekend time together has automatically been canceled so I have to wait till next weekend and probably make the meal again.

I shared my cooking on Hive and NoiseCash, I am happy it got some reactions from other users which made the food more satisfying as I take the spoon to and fro my mouth.


I tried engaging on readcash but my mind wasn't doing anything serious so I went to complete my daily challenge on dream league soccer before going to the farm again to check the fishes and also feed them.

I wish someday, I can earn some crypto while playing my favorite football games.

Screenshot from the game.

I hang around the farm with my brother and I started feeling sleepy at some point so I went home immediately. I remembered the Premier League Fantasy game will kick off tonight so I decided to set up my team before sleeping off, I woke up around past 8 pm which is good and not good at the same time.

I felt relieved of the ache but it might prevent me from sleeping early tonight, I went to check my Fantasy team only for me to discover that all the settings I did were in the dream because nothing changed, the changes I thought I made didn't happen so I wouldn't be expecting many points from my team this weekend.

I am glad the market conditions didn't hook me down, the market is still very much down at the time of writing this article,

but I still feel great because I believe in the changes BCH is bringing to the world.


Thanks for reading.

Lead image...

9
$ 4.52
$ 4.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 5
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

I think I hacmve tasted wanche a long time ago when I visited an aunt in Lagos when I was a little girl.... Couldn't remember it taste anymore, but I'm quite sure it tastes nice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought Wanche do have beans in it. Looking at the pictures of the meal alone, i can tell that it's delicious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also sad to see the condition of market, but i hope the price will pump soon.My mouth is already watered to see the delicious meal you cooked.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What's the name of your meal George? The one which is your viand having an egg. I am so sad about the BCH. When I wake up this morning, I was really shocked when I saw it. I need to convert that's why but still I'm praying and hoping the BCH to pump.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

calm your mind and do something happy and you will be excited. this maybe we are talking about pressure within ourselves sometimes the thing that makes us tense and difficult to concentrate is pressure on something that makes us feel guilty. You have provided a motivation for us to do and I hope this is also possible for me to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've done a whole lot of things, but you really tried staying outside the cold, but you need to.

That meal looks like it gonna be delicious, salivating already..., But i never knew that they can use Millet stalk to prepare this kind of meal, I'm gonna try mine one day, but a pity that I don't know how to go about it...

Yeah , the market price keeps on decreasing, but it all good, i believe it gonna make a great positive different soon....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The millet stalk you have looked like a fried eggplant here in our country. 😁 You have a very short sleep, I hope you get good one next day. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago