Can time ever be enough?

24 65
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

I don't know why I feel like time is running faster than it used to do, the gap between weekends now looks smaller. I don't know if it is true or I am the one who is thinking too far about it because I remembered when I was younger, the time was always slow whenever we were in school.

I don't know if it happens like that in only my school, I was always looking through the window because my junior class then had half of its walls underground so we don't get to see the sky.

Some days look like the time wasn't moving at all, the eight hours spent at school would look like double. I remember praying many that the time runs faster so that my math teacher wouldn't have to stay longer, especially on a double-period day. I am not sure if age caused me to see things that way but I would love the time to stop rushing so that we can have enough of it to accomplish more things in life.


Isn't it funny how we think that time was slow when we didn't have responsibilities, we thought it wasn't moving fast enough because we just wanted the free time to last longer, and anytime we were into something important, we just want it to speed off?

Now as an adult, it is the opposite. We feel like we ain't getting enough time to do everything we need to do and that got me asking if time can ever be enough for us to accomplish everything we plan to do.

I refer to time as one of the resources life doesn't give to us in abundance and regardless of how much time you think you have, it is always never enough except you use it adequately.

When I started blogging, I complained a lot about time because it wasn't easy adding a new task to my daily routine but I got to learn that the only thing that makes time enough or sufficient is planning and working according to plan. A friend of mine who is a programmer has a time frame for everything he does and he doesn't break it except it is very important, he has fixed hours for everything he does because he wants to be able to achieve a lot within his daily time frame.

It would have been terrible if humans had power over time, a lot of things about us will be unorganized because we can pause and play time whenever we like and the fact that time can't be held back tells us how much life wants us to value time.

Among the things, we can't recover when lost is time, just like the saying that time waits for no one - we just have to be on our toes always.

Valuing time doesn't make you a workaholic, many think that using time wisely doesn't give time for fun. That's not true, the truth is that you will have enough time for fun if your life is well organized.

There is indeed time for everything in life, if we prioritize what comes first in life then will have in abundance time for other things.


When I was working as a supervisor, I usually urge my team to work as early as possible. The sales job doesn't require you to wait for long because your competitors will hijack your customers if you love to delay and the strategy worked for us.

We move out as early as possible, make sales, collect money for the goods sold on credit in the evening, and close as early as 4 pm. While other supervisors wait till the next morning for new stock, I wait behind to get mine in the evening and keep it somewhere till the next morning so while others are struggling for the stock in the morning, my teams were out already making sales.

My superiors usually think we aren't doing anything and when they investigated, they discovered that our results are genuine but they didn't know what the secret was.

That simple process helps us save the time to do other things likewise my staff too.

Time management requires lots of discipline and it is one of the things we must do as an aspirant for bigger success, every successful person out there possess time management skill because it would be hard to talk about genuine success and not include time.

Are you struggling with time?

  1. Set your goal and create a time frame for it. Setting goals require putting priorities firsts, don't mix up a time for work with that for fun.

  2. Understand, that multitasking won't slow you down - it is one way to save time. Just ensure you are doing related things to avoid distractions that would slow you down.

  3. All tasks should be done under a time frame, this would help you know if you are lacking behind or doing well with time.

Time can be sufficient and insufficient at the same time, whichever one we are experiencing is a result of how we are handling our time

We have only 24 hours daily and while some people complain of not completing their tasks for the day, some complete the same amount of tasks and still have spare time to do other things, the difference depends on how much value and importance we place on time.

Everything will place importance on its being treated adequately so add time to the list of the important things to you and you will experience the difference between what time you to be for you before and now.


Lead image.

15
$ 6.66
$ 6.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
+ 12
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
1 year ago

Comments

I realized time tend to move faster if we are doing something we have passion for and it's fun but when we are doing something we don't really like but have to do (maybe like school or a job), then it's slower

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You have a point, we don't want to stop when we are enjoying what we are doing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I felt that time is indeed running so fast that I am running out of time.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Time isn't running too fast, you have to check how you have been spending your time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Before I get out of my bed in the morning I make sure to brief first my mind what to do through out the day because it's really a pain in the head if your work is not organize. Doing that made my day very productive...Sometimes I still have some time to watch anime.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Planning how to spend your day is a very good thing because it is one of the best ways to manage time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel like 24 hrs a day isn't enough for my productivity but then, I need to constantly remind myself that I am blessed to live in this world ❤

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Knowing the value of time makes us appreciate it just like you are doing now by appreciating God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Time is a blessing from God that we all have equally each day. But how we spent it, is one in which we differs greatly. God gave us time to Live our lives to freely enjoy it the way we want to but it has be in a responsible way , for we all in the end of our time will give account to Him how we make use of it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Well said, we must live a life that pleases the God. we must be responsible with our time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've always felt that time we spend with people is the greatest gift because we are giving part of our life to them that we can never get back. It's not like money or objects that can be earned. Once you've given your time it's gone forever and nothing but memories remain.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's true, it now depends on us to have good or bad memories, the choice is ours.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

About time running, it seems to me that time was slower when I was a kid, maybe cause I had no responsibility?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

time management is the basis for meeting all expectations when everything goes without rules as if time is only focused on one object without feeling like doing other things that you always want to do or feel. time is view and management is mission.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is so true. I am the only on that blog in my office and I do my work fast or do it later. I kind of gotten used to how things work so I have lots of time for drawing and blog. This wayi make my day more productive

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Proper time management helps a lot and it gives us the opportunity to do other things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Time can never be enough. I thought the same the gap between the working days and weekends now seems to be like 2 days. Time is faster now.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, it looks that way but the truth is that time is neither fast nor slow. We just have to make the proper use of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just how I feel George, time is really running so fast. Goal setting, fixing up ones time according to a planned time frame is so true. This would really help and for multitasking, I've done this alot. And I've seen the outcome, the number of times I actually multitasked.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Doing things within the appropriate time frame puts in a good check with time usage.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Time will never be enough at all, it's we that need to work towards making good use of it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's true bro, we just have to get the best out of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When i was a student at SW Nursery and primary school, time looked too slow to me, like a snail moving on the rock, i always felt my teachers were taking too much time on their subjects, i felt bad in class due to the longevity of time. But now that i have grown up, time now look insufficient for me, but the fact is that time is always constant. We just have to plan as you've said.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lolz, I think the feeling is the same for everyone. Now we know that time isn't slow or fast, we just have to get the best out of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago