A miracle...

20 48
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Juan was born into the Wong-dee tribe in Northern Asia, they are known for still practicing their ancestral tradition despite the impact of civilization in their community. They have produced great scholars who are making a significant impact in the whole of Asia and other countries across the world but their obsession with ancient tradition looks weird to strangers.

Juan spent most of her life in Europe, she happened to be a bright girl that brought great fortune to her family right from birth. Her delivery was a miraculous one and her mother never ceased sharing her birth story with her when she comes home at the end of the year during the Christmas holiday, till date she is been referred to as the special one.

What happened?

If someone was to be named miracle, I think Juan should be the perfect person for the name because what happened on her delivery day was unbelievable.


Juan's Birth Story...

Juan was born lifeless, it brought sadness to the heart of her parent who has worked so hard to prepare for her arrival. The news spread like wildfire just a few minutes after she was born because a lot of people were expecting her arrival since her mother became popular due to her funny act when the pregnancy was growing.

The news was hidden from her mother but the father was informed, he couldn't hold back the heartbreak. He fell on his knees and wept like a kid, he gathered his strength and dashed to the delivery room to the face of the baby before it is been taken away, he held the baby's hand as they pushed the trolley out. Immediately the wife knew something was wrong because he had tears in his eyes and was stiff for some moments.

She started screaming, my baby!! and stood up from the bed. She staggered because she was weak but the nurses couldn't hold her because she observed that one of the nurses was leaving the room with a trolley and she wanted to see what she was pushing out of the room since she didn't hear a child crying.

Her husband tried stopping her but she broke free from his arms, everyone thought she was crazy. She caught up with the nurse and removed the towel on the trolley, she was shocked to see a lifeless baby.

She grabbed the nurse by her collar and asked, Is the baby mine? Where is my baby? No, I don't want to hear that my baby is dead. The spot became crowded immediately as the doctors, nurses, and the security tried holding her down but she was too strong and gave them lots of problems.

Her husband showed up again and she became calm but didn't let the trolley leave her side. She took the lifeless baby in her arm and returned to the room, everyone persuaded her to let go but she didn't. Her husband hugged her with the baby as they both sat down on the hospital bed.

The senior doctor ordered everyone to evacuate the room so that they can have some privacy, probably the husband would be able to convince her to put the child down because it looks like the issue was getting her psychologically. Everyone left and she cried like a baby, her husband was consoling her even though he was in tears as well.

Their tears were dropping on the baby, they noticed the lifeless child moved but they weren't sure because it was fast. The tears dropped in the child's mouth and the reaction was different this time, the baby gave a loud cry and the mother almost dropped her with shock.

The nurses at the door didn't believe what they were hearing, they dashed in with curiosity. Everyone was shocked to see the lifeless baby return to life, the news went out of the hospital again and the whole town was filled with joy. To date, she is still been referred to as the special child.


Present-day...

As usual, Juan returned home to celebrate Christmas with her parent but her father didn't receive her warmly like he usually does at the airport, he hugged her with no excitement on his face and told her we have something serious to talk about when we arrive at home.

He zoomed off as they head home... To be continued.

This is a series, I didn't want the same title for everything so don't hesitate to click the continuity of the story tomorrow.

Lead image belongs to me, thanks for reading.

9
$ 4.61
$ 4.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 7
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

I got myself with the second part but I came here to see the beginning, I read it and the story of Juan's birth seemed beautiful and impressive. Now I am going to read the second part

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for coming to read this from the link, it means a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is truly heart wrenching, bless the mother and the child. What a great story. Btw, Juan is a typical Filipino name.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wanted a Filipino character, nothing came to my head except for juan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was touched when the woman was crying for her dead, all the pain she passed through during pregnancy , that will be so painful loosing the child at child birth, but all thanks to God that the child came back to life. It's indeed a miracle. I'm in thirst for the next episode, just want to know what he want to tell, I just hope it's not a bad news

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thinking of things like this would definitely make one get emotional, she is indeed a miracle child.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A miracle baby 💗 This made me cry 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. This is really a beautiful story. I just can't wait to know what happens next. Honestly I can't even imagine what " special child" must have done to make her dad so unhappy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You will get to know what next in tomorrow's article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chai! This story made me emotional. I could feel the mother's pain too especially carrying the child in her belly for months. A miracle indeed. God is great.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The challenge she went through the pregnancy must have made her reacted that way, it is not easy carrying a baby in the wonb.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a miracle indeed . Probably God heard her cries.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We don't know what happened but I think the lady journey is something special and everything about her life comes with surprises.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a miracle. Indeed a biggest miracle. A lifeless baby then turns out to have a life again. God give the baby a life chance. Here in our country I've heard a lot of stories regarding a miracles.

When I saw it in tv shows which is all about a true stories, I realized and I know God giving them a life chances. I believe in God that's he's the one who give a miracle to the lifeless one.

I was curious at the end about the serious thing they need to talk about. I can't wait to read the continuation George.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will definitely post the continuity tomorrow, yes miracle happens in the world and they leave us speeçhless a lot of time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will wait the next part George. Yes it's true. I became speechless when I heard some news about miracles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you know that Juan is a Male name in our country?/and he is a Filipino folklore character popularly known for his extreme laziness.🤣..

But I like the miracle episodes in the story. I got emotional while reading that part. But is this fiction or true to life story?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is fiction, I have been doubting if a female bears the name and I don't even know there is a writer with the name as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She's a destined child I think, that's something miraculous that happened,I would be expecting the remaining part to hear what the father has to say to the child at home...have a great day ahead.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is indeed a miracle, thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago