You've got a friend in me

0 16
Avatar for Geneva08
2 years ago

I always love meeting strangers, but nothing can ever be compared to the kind of people that I’m keeping forever. I’ll always be an admirer of their differences and similarities and the way how they stand out on their own identities. Before, I have always thought that I don’t deserve any kind of friendship because most people think I’m weird, different, and out of the world. So, when I met each of them, it just felt good knowing that they have their own weirdness, too and it made me realize I’m not alone.

Let me start with how my friends have their own art and I know I’ll always be a fan of them. I’m so lucky to have singers who can make the world’s noise go away and everything feels so calm. I always have a love for art and creative things and blessed is the right term for having people who make masterpieces for the rest of their lives. If someone would ask me about how I can survive such exhausting days, I guess I can go on by telling how I have people who make me laugh for real and it’s something I wish would last forever. Life is already hard to deal with and isn’t it amazing to just laugh at each other’s epic moments?

But you know, life sometimes doesn’t need a good laugh as everything is not just about sunshine. And so, having people whom I can share my sentiments with is another level of greatness. This is what I love with a few in my circle who can still accept me even though I can be the most wasted human alive. I love how they can sit with me in the dark and respect my silences. I love how we just lay there, getting lost at the sight of stars on the ceiling while taking our time to cry and let everything out. I also love how distances can’t break the friendship we have and the bond just never go away.

There are not perfect friends, but if I would make a choice, I will always choose them over and over again. Things will be different if I don’t get to have these; them bullying me; hearing one of them asks for a coffee; listening to their high-pitched voices; hearing words of wisdom and their inspiring life experiences; receiving good advices; fangirling and our conversations about kpop, series, and movies; talking about our preferences and validity in this judgmental world; back hugs and dramatic moments at work; reunion once a year; and all that small and special things making our friendship worth to be kept for.

So, to all my weird but great friends out there, thank you for just being you. Thank you for showing me the side that you don’t just show to everyone. Thank you for choosing me to be a part of your milestones in life – May it be for business ventures, career growth, love updates, and even those moments where you were at your darkest. Thank you for making me laugh genuinely, you have no idea how I can forget all the ugliest side of life when I’m with each of you. Thank you for letting me hear what’s there inside.

Thank you and I wish for more years. I wish to see you having that genuine happiness. I wish to see you grow and achieve things bigger and higher – the ones you really deserve. I wish you always get through the roughest times and come back stronger. I wish to see you with someone who can value and love you truly.

I wish for more epic fail moments and a million more memories with all of you.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Geneva08
2 years ago

Comments