Which Types Are You?

6 37

As for today's article, I wanted to give my gratitude to @Murakamii.7 for their wonderful article that give me the idea of creating one too. My schedule is still a bit conflicted and I still need to rest. I'm just making this one quick because I'm not in my best shape, so here is my entry to it.

Light on or lights off?

Lights off, of course, I prefer to sleep in a dark room because I fall asleep faster that way, especially when it's raining. And as for my opinion, it's really hard to sleep with the light around you even with your eyes closed the light is still reflecting in your eyes, it just felt too uncomfortable.

Light or Heavy Sleeper?

I'm a light sleeper and trust me, I sleep like a chicken since the smallest noise wakes me up. Additionally, it might be unpleasant when the stream of your dream is interrupted by an abrupt wake up especially if you are in a middle of an enjoyable dream.

Fan or no fan?

With Fan, of course, I can't live without a fan given the warm temperature in our place. Additionally, I usually keep a fan running because I don't use the mosquito net "kulambo" as often as I formerly did. At least the fan keeps mosquitoes away from bothering me when I'm sleeping.

One or Several Pillows?

Several pillows, believe me, I always have seven with me when I go to bed. I once read that a person's personality is influenced by how many pillows they use. As far as I can recall, they claimed that people use more pillows to find comfort and are therefore more depressed or anxious. Well, I disagree with this since I just want a lot of pillows when I sleep. However, this doesn't make me unhappy or anything as a whole it just makes me feel more comfortable that way.

Early in bed or late sleeper?

I'm a late sleeper, I'm one of those young people that struggles to go to sleep straight away due to being too absorbed in reading and watching anime. I frequently say ''this would be the last episode and I'm heading out to bed after" but I always failed on doing it and because I'm too busy watching I'm unable to tell the time and without realizing it is already morning.

Thick or thin blanket?

Depending upon the season, right now I prefer a heavy blanket because it's beginning to get cold at night, but during the summer I prefer a thin blanket because it's more comfortable.

PJ or Comfy Clothes?

In my opinion, wearing pajamas when sleeping is too warm unless it's extremely freezing that is why I much like wearing comfortable clothing when I sleep.

Drink Milk or Water?

Water, of course. I feel like my throat is getting dry when I'm going to sleep, so I always feel like I need water to rehydrate it. It becomes a habit of mine to drink a glass of water before going to bed, and once I forget that I get up even in the middle of the night just to drink a glass of water

This is it for the time being since I'm feeling a little under the weather. I've had a fever since yesterday, but I still need to get things done, especially the schoolwork that I had to complete keeps on coming in even if today was obviously a weekend.


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

8
$ 4.60
$ 4.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @fantagira
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
+ 1
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I've also always wanted to go to bed early but end up sleeping really late haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako naman ate sanay ako na dalawang unan haha saka kahit mainit panahon, di ako sanau na walang kumot. Lights off rin sa akin, di ako nakakatulog kapag maliwanag haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same same haha dami nating similarities

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, this one was circulating months ago. I saved it and posted this month and it’s great to see it take off! I’m a late sleeper too!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

All your answers are same with mine if I have to choose too. Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo yan langga kahit pa nakapikit yung mata mo pag lights on magrereflect pa rin sa eyes natin kaya lights off talaga din ako pag matutulog.

$ 0.01
1 year ago