Our Youth Campaign Project

1 63

A few months earlier I was encouraged to assist a neighbor who was running for SK Chairman this coming election. At first, I was apprehensive because I really try to avoid getting too involved in politics, but I was persuaded to assist him to make his projects a reality.

This is the list of the possible projects

He eagerly discussed his ideas with me along with those of a few other young people who are willing to join and run as SK-Kagawad in our barangay before I had a chance to respond to his offer of teaming up with them. And to tell you honestly, I did not like the projects of our current SK Chairman and compared them to the proposal projects of the next candidate for these coming barangay elections.

Today we are implementing one of our project campaigns, it was the fourth activity already that we are doing this year because we already conducted some activities a couple of weeks ago, today we held the one-day basketball league. I'm not being biased but I'm amazed by our running SK-CHAIRMAN since he always manages to get a sponsor for our activity and invite some honorable guests from our municipality.

Three teams of young people from our barangay and nearby barangays participated in the one-day basketball league, which began at ten in the morning. As an official of this event, I took my part of being the game scorer. And since our barangay-covered court has no lights and it is getting late, the entire day event was insufficient to hold the championship of the two remaining teams. Accordingly, our staff agreed to continue the championship game on the same day as the awards ceremony this coming November 6.

We never really believed that our special visitors would be able to attend the event, but to our surprise, in the middle of the afternoon game, our Bokal stopped by and provided an additional reward for the winner of this event. He gave a portion of his speech in which he expressed his thanks for being invited and our satisfaction at having him and for accepting our invitation despite his hectic schedule.


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

3
$ 0.71
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Lhes
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

It's is good to see that you are actively taking part in co curriculum activities

$ 0.00
1 year ago