I'm Still At Lost

11 43

Some people may think that I'm exaggerating about the disappearance of my pet, but I know that any other animal lover would understand how upsetting it can be.

I couldn't define how our love for our pets varies compared to people; after all, I thought of my prior dog as a brother, therefore his death left me feeling empty. Both humans and animals have lives, and the lives that have been given to us form bonds through unique interactions; as a pet owner, I have a relationship with my dog as a conscious best friend as well. We grew up together, and Vana was meant to be with me for his sixth year now, but the Lord took him away from us before he could reach that milestone.

Look at my handsome angel, mahal na mahal kita Vana🤍

Today marked his first anniversary in the afterlife, and to be completely honest, last night I was having a great time since I'd just received my paycheck from SPES, even though I still needed to get it in the money via Palawan Express at least I know I can withdraw it whenever I want to. I was even given a Jollibee meal at our graduation ceremony, and I can genuinely say that a Jollibee meal can really be made my day. I even pulled a prank on my classmates through chat, and they claimed that I was really hyper yesterday.

This was given to us after the ceremony andI decided to eat it at home

But perhaps Jollibee wasn't really enough to make my day perfect since when it falls at 11 in the evening, it brought back horrible memories of my past from 2020. It made me remember when Vana became my Angel on October 4th. I find it difficult to refrain from crying, therefore earlier I have swollen eyes when I went to school. And it appears that my friend also remembers the reason I was in such a terrible mood this morning, which may be why they didn't question me about it.

I simply wanted to share with you this TikTok video that I previously watch since it brought me to tears, you can check the video here https://vt.tiktok.com/ZSR4eVQXu/. I couldn't help but think of the day when Vana and the other dog that we have taken care of will once more welcome me to the afterlife.

But before this end, I'd like to extend my gratitude to my sponsors for her support, and you can visit her accounts to read some of her interesting pieces.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

I suppose that's simply the way life is, no matter what I do, I'll have to move forward after my dog's death. This world may forget his existence but I wouldn't. Vana, you'll always be a part of me and I will love you eternally. I hope you visit me again in my dreams, I'll be waiting for you until we meet again.


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

5
$ 0.04
$ 0.02 from @fantagira
$ 0.01 from @Moooniac
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I relate langga sobrang hirap lalo na pag napamahal ka na sa pet. Naalala ko yung nangyari sa cat namin grabe sobrang iyak talaga ako.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sobra po yung attachment talaga na nadevelop natin and yung bond with them is irreplaceable ng kahit anong material things

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo langga parang family na natin sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't own any pet but I've seen where pets owners relate their pets as part of the family. They share almost everything.

So sorry about your Vana

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We try to become the best person for them as they are always too great for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang ng crave aq mgjobi😊. Nkakalungkot tlga mwalan ng pet lalo nat tinuring mong kpamilya

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sobra po ang hirap makarecover

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah I remember tuloy ung unang dog n tlgang akin n minahal ko. Yung huling hinga nya asa bisig ko sya 😭 simula nun d na ko msyado ng attach ng msyadong emotion s pet nmen. Mliban n lng ulit ngayon s 1st dog nmeng mg asawa

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I missed my dog also but she's not dead she just took away from me 😌

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's sad knowing na pwede mo pa syang makasama but you were neglected to do that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga eh pero maayos naman siya ngayon hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago