I Shouldn't Have Known This

5 21

Since we all have different personalities, ways of thinking, and religious beliefs, sure students in each class batch will inevitably become close ties.

You must have seen how I talked proudly about my classmates here and how mindful I am to express things like how well we cooperate in class. Though perhaps not perfect, everything would align with how you imagine your classmates interacting in a classroom.

My friends insisted on going with me since they didn't want to go home yet this afternoon when I went to the local market in our town to do some grocery shopping before I returned home. I Instructed them to wait for me in the Savemore waiting area because I knew it would take me some time to get everything on my shopping list. After paying for my order and picking up my goods, I immediately headed to where they were seated.  I noticed my classmates talking about something when I sat down alongside them. Obviously, my inner Martian was ecstatic and quickly asked what they were talking about. When they all turned to face me and said, "You weren't there when we spoke about this previously," my curiosity went crazy, and I said, "What is it? Can you all just spill the tea already?" They began to explain their thoughts and how they confirmed their suspicion that we have classmates who don't like our circle. In fact, we hear this a lot since, as for my case, I'd have a face that doesn't really appear friendly at all. They kept telling me their concerns and what they had discovered earlier: that our whole class, aside from the seven of us, had been in the group chat. I'm pretty surprised since I didn't really see this coming. I try very hard to make everyone feel at ease around me despite my flaws, especially as they'll be with me throughout the entire school year.

After chatting about this topic for a short while, we decided to visit our homes. I couldn't stop thinking from the moment I arrived home till tonight as a result of feeling so anxious and having a lot of what-if scenarios running through my head. What is it about my behaviors that offended my peers? I'm the only one they don't like. I need some clarification right now. That's why I'm afraid of knowing the truth about something or hearing things behind my back because I often think about it. I decided to write about my frustrations and share them here to get some relief from them. Despite the humor I picked up from my pals, I hope to face my classmate tomorrow like I do now, without any discomfort. I don't intimidate them in any way. Therefore, I wanted to make up and be friends with them. Even though I'm pretty mischievous, loud, and occasionally cranky, I wanted them to feel at ease around me.


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Images were from Unsplashed.com

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

4
$ 0.22
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

If they don't really like you , is there anyone from the class who approach you to tell you straight that they don't like you? Or you did anything that offended them perhaps? If there was no one then even your friends can't tell you reasons why, then don't feel too bad. We can't please everyone, anyway.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Luckily I was able to resolve this uncertainty that I have in mind today, may all the things that I had expressed in this article were really all in my head since I was able to confirm today that my classmates weren't that bad of what my friends told me, sa totoo lang parang happy pa yung mga classmates ko kanina na makita ako at talagang excited sila na makakwentuhan ako nung dumating ako masyado lang kamng judgemental ng mga friends ko to give meaning sa mga maliliit na bagay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo langga. Sa mga ganyang bagay takot ako malaman yung katotohanan kasi napaka sensitive ko kasi tas ang bilis ko lang ma hurt.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ang hirap po talaga maging madamdamin kasi kahit gaano katagal yung mga narinig natin or nalaman nagreretain talaga sa memories natin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan langga. Ganyan ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago