How My Special Day Went

2 12

I just wanted to share here how my day went so here it goes

I turned off all of my social media accounts yesterday before starting my countdown; I decided to keep them turned off until the end of the day because I don't want to waste this day chit-chatting online. I wanted to cherish every moment of this day as much as possible. This childish act of mine may have seemed selfish to my friend, who is presently greeting me through social media messages. But just for today, I wanted to be selfish.

Of course, my usual routine, is I do the laundry before I made my errands. Thereafter, I take my time choosing what to wear, which is always a struggle whenever I have something to visit since I'm too particular about what to wear on a certain occasion and aside from the comfortability I tend to consider first the weather.

I arrived at the mall peacefully on my own, which was also enjoyable because the mall was relatively empty. I felt at ease taking advantage of my time by visiting each shop and looking at their wares.

But of course, before everyone else I ate in Tokyo Tokyo, it was a craving satisfaction then after that I immediately went to the department store section to check the oven that I had been longing for. I'm overjoyed as they already had a stock of the oven I was looking for, the time I also waited from just saving enough amount for it until the day I waited for them to had the stock of the oven I was looking for, it was all worth it.

It is incredibly satisfying to achieve something on your own and to know that you have worked hard for it. At that moment, I was so thankful because I felt like my day was already complete. I wasn't expecting more, but it was also unexpected that my two friends picked me up as they had planned a small surprise party for me. In addition, when I returned home, my parents had prepared some food for me. This 21st birthday has been a blast; the blessings I've received from the Lord have been abundant from morning until night.

All along I had planned to dedicate that one entire day to myself, but it was so heartwarming to have my friends put so much effort just to be there together with me to celebrate that very special day of mine.

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

3
$ 1.59
$ 1.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Happy birthday! I miss Tokyo Tokyo and I want the shrimp bento meal! I am glad that you finally bought your dream oven :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuu, now my only problem is how would I budget my remaining savings to practice baking haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago