Graduation And Salary Distribution

12 47

I suppose this is what they mean by the "smile of success" after all, who wouldn't brighten when they received their salary, right? And due to my facemask, it's not really that obvious that I'm smiling, but I am.

Taken when I was getting the first half of my salary

Since the LGU provided the first half of our wage for SPES and the DOLE provided the second half, the first half of our money was actually already given to us last month, but the DOLE portion took much longer.

After a month, we can now declare that we have successfully completed our contract. SPES and PESO will jointly host a graduation ceremony for us to recognize our accomplishments. I'm still thrilled to go to a physical class, but because it's being held on the same day as my first laboratory physical class, I assume I'll need to take a leave of absence for this graduation. Actually, I'm writing this an hour before the event to pass some time before I attend the event. I'm wearing my SPES uniform and identity card for the final time, and all I want is the chance to be a SPES beneficiary once more over the next summer break.

I'm happy to say that after 20 days, I was able to become friends with a few frequent LGU staff members with whom I can still greet when we make contact now. I'm also considering what to buy for my family once I start receiving a paycheck because my mother will probably tease me later to "treat them out of my paycheck" just as she did when I was doing online selling. Given that the first half of my pay is immediately sent to my savings account in order to ensure that I won't continue to spend it on unnecessary purchases, I believe it is time for a celebration now that I'll receive my entire salary since I didn't have one before. Since I haven't made up my mind on what to get for my family yet, I imagine that I will continue to consider what I should buy to share with them both during and after this event.


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

6
$ 0.89
$ 0.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @TheGuy
+ 1
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wow naamaan, Congratssuuu!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang saya kapag nahawakan muna yung fruit of your hardwork sis, pa jollibee na yan hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga po haha, bukas ko pa iwiwithdraw sa palawan yung sweldo at mukhang may paJollibee nga pong magaganap na talaga haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayiehhh, congrats. Ngiting tagumpay yarn UwU. Galing galing naman at may savings account kana din 🥳☺️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, hehe opo at gusto ko din sana magpabrace since I have a crook teeth kaya nag-iipon ako dahi nakakahiya ng humingi sa parents ko ng pera

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on your graduation 🎉. The joy of freedom and working for a full Salary is unbeatable

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sobra po hehe thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow congratulations langga. 🎉 Laking tulong na langga. Naalala ko dati nung first job , first received ko sa salary talagang sobrang saya ko langga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sobrang fulfilling po talaga lalo na lama kong medyo nahirapan ako sa part na kailangan kong maghandle ng mga galit na applicants noon sa comelec office

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang challenge langga pero worth it naman langga nuh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good job! Congrats sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you po

$ 0.00
1 year ago